Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Mr.Man Moving Service

(4.8 out of 5 / 90 reviews)

Newport Beach, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 350 times through HireAHelper

90 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

1 years in business

Newport Beach, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 350 times through HireAHelper

90 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

1 years in business

About Us

Mr. Man Moving Service provides several manual moving labor services in Orange County Los Angeles county and Ventura county. Mr Man has been moving and relocating families for 15 years all over the USA. Mr Man provides professionally pack/unpack, load/unload services, drive both local and long distance to any location. Mr Man does residential and commercial moving. Mr Man and his family of employees are a solid team and honest, hardworking, reliable men, and treat each piece of your furniture as if it were our very own. Mr Man does all his moves will be there to do any of the work related to your move. It will be up to you to rent or purchase whatever else you believe is important to your move from (truck, blankets, packing materials, etc.). I can provide some things as well upon booking. With our Hourly Rates, you control how much work you want us to do for you. Mr Man can normally work up to 12 hours a day and you can send us home whenever you would like.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Newport Beach area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Mr.Man Moving Service.

4.8
90 reviews
89%
7%
3%
0%
1%

Barbara F

(5) 3/27/2018 Chino

This is a group of strong young men who have the energy needed to get a job done quickly. They were highly flexible on scheduling time of arrival, updates prior to arrival, and these guys were nice enough to wait 25 minutes for me when I ran late meeting them at the property. Very friendly crew leader.

Barbara F

(5) 3/30/2018 Chino

I used Mr. Man Moving Service to unload moving containers. They worked fast and efficiently to unload and carry boxes to various locations throughout the home. After little directing they self identified how the home was being set up and knew where items needed to be placed. I hired them again later for another job. They are very reliable.

Gregory R

(5) 3/27/2018 San Bernardino

Both associates were friendly and professional.I would highly recommend them for any moving needs

Marsha H

(5) 3/27/2018 Los Angeles

The guys were AWSOME!!!! They were on time, eager to get started, polite, smart, and they did everything so fast it was amazing???? They were really wonderful. I give them an A++ rating.

Ralph S

(1) 3/10/2018 Redondo Beach

I hired Mr. Man to assist me with unloading my Pack Rat container and bringing my belongings into my apartment. My apartment is up two (2) flights of stairs, so I knew it was going to be a little challenging, but I have moved numerous times like this before. The two (2) individuals who arrived were kind but very inexperienced, unable to lift heavier objects and did not bring any equipment (e.g., shoulder straps) to assist with lifting my belongings. The only piece of equipment they brought was a dolly, which they tried to use, but I asked them not to because it caused unnecessary damage to the furniture. I have moved quite a bit over the past few years, and I always appreciate the movers who arrive, look at what I have and map out a plan up-front. These individuals did not have a plan, which ended up taking more time at the end, resulting in a higher price and also were seen on their cell phones several times. I ended up having to take control by lifting the heavier items (me on one side and them on the other) and instructing on what to unload next. I called the owner afterwords to provide him information on the challenges I had with the move and advice on not pairing those two individuals on a specific move again. He said he would get back to me in a few days to potentially reimburse me a portion of the amount but never did. I tried reaching back out to him, but I have not heard back. Overall, this was the most frustrating moving experience I have ever had. I knew after a few minutes of their arrival, I was in for a long day, and that is exactly what happened. In the future, I will try to make sure this does not happen on the front-end when I speak with the representatives. I would not recommend this moving service.

Bruce H

(5) 3/13/2018 Fullerton

We hired Mr. Man Moving the morning we needed them. Within a few hours, they called and I formed me that the movers would be at our location at the requested time. Both movers showed up right on time and finished the job in great time. I would recommend this company to anyone and I will be calling them again when needed in the future. Money very well spent!

Patrica D

(5) 2/15/2018 Aliso Viejo

Did great job; was very detailed and used time wisely!

Shannon M

(5) 2/8/2018 Chino Hills

These guys were really hard workers who went above and beyond for me. They even went as far as to tell me to sit down and relax that they had it handled and they did! No ever let’s me relax when stressful times like moving are occurring so I was really greatful. These guys worked their butts off. Thank you very much. I would definitely recommend them to others who are moving!

Carie Y

(4) 1/31/2018 Yucaipa

On time, didn’t take a break and very helpful!

Charles S

(5) 2/1/2018 Aliso Viejo

The guys were on time, very helpful, and did great job. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Torrance, CA 90504.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

To any customer that books Mr Man he can assure you that he is truthful and honest about your move and most definitely contact you.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Mr Man has surprised people who’s booked him. Mr Man does a very professional job. Mr Man will always show that he cares about your belongings.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Just be prepared and ready when we show up time is money. Mr Man has saved people a lot of money as well.

What types of moves have you handled?

Mr Man has moved and has handled any kinda move you can think of. Mr Man has move people all over the USA in his years of moving.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Making people happy under a stressed time

What training do you provide your crew members?

Treat everyone stuff as if was his own

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Plastic wrap [$40.00/ea.]
Rope:
Straps / Rope [$30.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?