Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

H&M Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 115 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 384 times through HireAHelper

115 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

14 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 384 times through HireAHelper

115 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

14 years in business

About Us

We are a company that provides you with professional help. WE ARE LICENSED and INSURED. We specialize in loading/unloading any size truck,container,or pod. Here at H&M MOVERS we try to make sure that at the end of your move you are extremely happy with our services, and we always strive to leave you with a smile on your face. We do provide you with hand trucks,dollies, and tie down rope, it is the customers responsibility to purchase the furniture blankets. You will not be disappointed in what H&M Movers has to offer you. Thank you for choosing H&M MOVERS,and we look forward to making your moving experience with us an enjoyable and stress free move.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
318773
Issuing city
Philadelphia
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
LLOYD'S OF LONDON
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of H&M Movers.

4.8
115 reviews
91%
3%
2%
1%
3%

Clay J

(5) 5/20/2019 Harleysville

Efficient, courteous, careful, experienced. Would definitely use these guys again!

Mover's response:
Glad to be of service,thank you for the comment and the review
- H&M Movers

Trey D

(5) 5/3/2019 Englishtown

The 2 gentlemen that helped move our belongings into the home were great! Very cautious about the floors and walls in the new home and making sure they weren’t damaged, and constantly told my husband and I to STOP doing things so they could take care of it (we were also probably in their way ??) I would definitely use them again. Everything for a 2 bed 2 bath home was moved in and placed in the appropriate rooms in our or

Mover's response:
glad we could be of service,and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your move
- H&M Movers

Patricia M

(5) 5/3/2019 Voorhees

My H&M Movers crew were fabulous! They loaded a POD for me. They arrived on time (a few minutes early) and got started right away. They were well prepared, loaded quickly and efficiently. They were very respectful of me and of my property. They worked hard and were amazing in the way they packed everything into the POD carefully and securely. I would never have believed that everything would fit into the POD but they made it work! I would definitely hire this crew again - in a heartbeat. Great big thanks to them for an easy move out.

Mover's response:
You're absolutely welcome!! It was our pleasure , and thank you for leaving a positive review. We strive to do the best we can to your complete satisfaction. Again thank you...
- H&M Movers

Mike C

(5) 4/26/2019 Chester Springs

H&M Movers were very professional. They were on time, hardworking, knowledgeable, efficient, great at packing the moving truck, and very careful with my belongings/house. I will definitely use and recommend H&M Movers in the future.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much for the positive review.We strive to provide a 5 star service to everyone we service.
- H&M Movers

Christine T

(2) 4/11/2019 Wilmington

The job took longer than expected because they did not bring a hand truck and had to carry the items by hand. They were very respectful, but the job took an extra 2 hours and cost hundreds extra.

Mover's response:
That is so far from the truth.We provided 1 hand truck and (2) 4 wheel dollies. this was her problem- 1) she expected us to pack her entire kitchen,3 bed rooms ,family room, laundry room and load (2)16 ft PODS in 3 hrs.That is impossible with 3 men. 2)she then wanted us to clear out her attic for her which was not originally in her plans. 3) She had over 50 picture frames and paintings she wanted us to wrap 4) she would constantly stop us from what we were doing to ask questions and try to tell us how she wanted things done and finally,she would not let us do our job .Her review is not fair and so not true. We did all the packing ,wrapping, and loading in 5.5 hours, which we know to be great timing for a job that size.
- H&M Movers

Michael N

(5) 4/4/2019 Manahawkin

Movers were punctual and efficient. Excellent job, very professional and courteous persons.

Kristin E

(5) 12/27/2018 Jamison

Pete and Q did a wonderful job! They were professional, polite, and careful with our belongings. We are pleased with H&M Movers.

Bob C

(5) 11/27/2018 Hightstown

H&M Movers did a great job! I hired them to unpack a PackRat long distance moving container. They called about 30 minutes before they arrived. They were on time. They were fast and very careful with the furniture. They were very pleasant and helpful with furniture setup. I didn’t need any extra time but they were available to stay if needed. I would definitely use them again.

Katy H

(5) 10/31/2018 New Hope

They were great! Fast, efficient, careful, and respectful. I’d use them again. Highly recommend them.

Debi K

(5) 10/24/2018 Ringoes

Can't say enough about this wonderful company. The hired helpers that I reserved through H&M Movers were great! They were Pete and Q who were right on time at 9:00 AM. They worked the entire 3 hours that I had hired them for. They packed that POD like a puzzle to fit as much in as we could, with much TLC and also to keep the weight distribution correct. They were polite and efficient on the entire job. I would highly recommend this company.

Service Area

We handle moves within 55 miles of 6524 Tulip St Phila Pa 19135, Philadelphia, PA 19135.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We contact all our customers, let them know what will be needed for there move and we also contact the day prior to there move to reassure we will be out there and what time!

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our guys are very courtesy and polite and work very hard at what they do!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Be pack up and ready to go. Have all there boxes ready, everything in order so when the gentlemen get there they can start right away!

What types of moves have you handled?

All kinds

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Dealing with the customers and seeing how at ease they are when we start working and happy they are at the end.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We have a supervisor that trains all gentlemen, we also always have a supervisor on site

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
This is only twine rope, This does not include ratchet straps. [upon request, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?