Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Shawn&T Movers

(3.9 out of 5 / 18 reviews)

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 62 times through HireAHelper

18 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 62 times through HireAHelper

18 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

We are hard working professionals, being on time, staying focused and getting the job done. With excellent customer service skills and being very well attentive to the customer needs. We will do anything and everything that the customer ask us to do and our #1 priority is that the customer is pleased.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Phoenix area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Shawn&T Movers.

3.9
18 reviews
61%
0%
11%
22%
6%

Tracy M

(1) 10/19/2017 Peoria

They cancelled a half hour after they were supposed to arrive. Avoid these guys!

Donald C

(5) 10/2/2017 Surprise

Our movers were on time for the window they were given. They were very pleasant, i.e., concerned friendly and ready to work. They worked hard and were concerned about our belongings. I would recommend them to others. Very fine people.

John H

(5) 7/27/2017 San Tan Valley

They arrived on time, were very helpful and careful. Would definitely recommend them.

Brandy S

(2) 6/27/2017 Peoria

The movers were actually early but unfortunately smelled like cigarettes while that is not a crime its just something I could have done without smelling. They did have a dolly, however the son didn't know how to move the furniture up the stairs. This is literally a mom and pop shop which is fine but the bickering back and forth with the son and mom was unprofessional and not knowing how to maneuver furniture up stairs is something an unloading company should know how to do. They were not respectful of my property, I had to ask the son not to drag my living room table across the floor. There was also a significant amount of damage done to the walls going up the stairs. I will not be using them again or referring them.

Rod B

(2) 5/28/2017 Gilbert

Inexperienced. Didnt know how to pack a truck. 2nd worker - it was his first day and didn't know how to use a dolly.

Gregory S

(2) 5/27/2017 Mesa

Despite how friendly they were, we were very dissatisified with the service they provided. We've moved many times over the past few years and this was by far the worst experience yet. We feel they lacked moving experience. We hired 2 helpers for 3 hours (as we've done in the past) and it took 5 hours between the load and unload and close to half of our belongings were left for us to move. We were forced to hire additional movers and pay double for the Uhaul. We would not use them again but we do wish them the best of luck in the future. The movers need more experience and need to move fast.

Mover's response:
It saddens me to hear you were very dissatisfied with my movers. The 2 movers that assisted you on your move have been trained on packing, moving, etc. Through my experience, every time I move, there's more accumulated to move. When I arrived at the drop off location, addressing your concern of going over the minimum 3 hrs that you requested. My movers had to STOP moving to go with your husband to new location, so he could assist the DISH guy that had arrived. Unfortunately, the cloc
- Shawn&T Movers

Allyson M

(3) 5/27/2017 Phoenix

I wish I could rate the scheduler, Tenay, and the moving crew separately. Tenay was unprofessional in all communications - she did not call within 24 hours to confirm as promised by Hireahelper and was not proactive in communicating an additional 45 minute delay on moving day. The moving crew showed up exhausted from their morning job but hustled hard to get us moved, even working an extra hour to get the job done. Even though the movers themselves did a great job, I can't give more than 3 stars because all the other communication was handled unprofessionally.

Anthony A

(5) 5/26/2017 Phoenix

They were all awesome. On time and fast

Mary F

(3) 5/19/2017 Mesa

They were on time and very nice, but slow, and didn't have the equipment needed to move furniture. They only brought a 2 wheel hand cart. Luckily, I had a small 4 wheel roller and a small cart, or I don't know how they would have moved the furniture. They finished in just under 3 hours, were careful and nothing was damaged, but if I hadn't moved most of the apartment the day before, and helped them with the remainder, it would have taken hours to get the job done.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated. I do apologise that you were not 100% satisfied, but as I advised you when we spoke on the phone that in the senior living facility you are in a truck is needed in order to do the move properly, unfortunately that is something that we do not provide at this time.
- Shawn&T Movers

Robert S

(5) 5/5/2017 Scottsdale

The 2 guys came by and did an excellent, efficient, quick move. Thank you!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated.
- Shawn&T Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 5933 West Mitchell Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85033.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$30/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?