Call Us (888) 860-2665 We're available 7 days a week

Jenny's Movers

(4.6 out of 5 / 42 reviews)

Richmond, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 162 times through HireAHelper

42 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Richmond, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 162 times through HireAHelper

42 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

About Us

A woman owned moving labor which also offers furniture assembly and/or packing services. Our Crews are background checked, can access military bases, are trustworthy and hard working. We feel that the type of workers you hire reflect the type of service provided. Please let us load/unload your 10-26 ft. Penske, U-Haul & Budget Rental Trucks, 8-16 ft. POD Containers 8 ft. and 8-16 ft. containers. In addition, load/unload ABF U-Pk 23 & 28 ft. trailers, 53 ft. trailers, commercial trucks, rental trucks, and containers and/or rent your truck. Our crews are trained in accordance with the Load/Unload Occupational Safety & Health Hazards Standards and Freight Lumpers. We provide military moving services, Gun Safes, Office and Households.

See more photos

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Bass Underwriters Inc.
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Bass Underwriters Inc.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Richmond area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Jenny's Movers.

4.6
42 reviews
81%
7%
5%
5%
2%

Rab M

(5) 7/20/2019 Richmond

Incredible team. Carlton Lewis and his dad are a true dynamic duo. They loaded the truck with my equipment and furniture like 3d puzzle masters. I couldn’t believe how tightly they got it all packed and how stable it was. Nothing shifted during the seven hour drive through mountain roads. They wrapped everything and protected my gear like it was theirs. I would hire them again in a second.

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- Jenny's Movers

Shannon L

(2) 7/13/2019 Glen Allen

The guys that came were awesome. They did a great job and were very courteous. However, I had to call them to get them to come. One guy stated they did not get the paperwork from the owner.

Lesley B

(5) 6/1/2019 Richmond

Very reliable. I would hire them again

Colleen C

(5) 6/9/2019 Richmond

The movers showed up on time (early, actually). We communicated a few times before the day to make sure that I provided them with the best information and we coordinated things perfectly. It was very hot, but they were hard workers. Nothing was damaged and they were great about taking the bad apart and putting it back together. I would definitely use them again.

George P

(5) 6/4/2019 Williamsburg

awesome

Judith R

(5) 5/26/2019 Richmond

Jenny’s Movers did a fantastic job. They unloaded our belongings with great care. They are amazingly hard working, very efficient and fast. Such a friendly and wonderful team! I highly recommend Jenny’s Movers team to anyone needing assistance with moving. I give them a well deserved five stars!

Kate T

(5) 5/5/2019 Ashland

Very hard workers—as well as friendly and easy to work with. We had a rain delay and they were very flexible and understanding. Went out of their way to help us. I’d recommend them highly.

Gwendolyn W

(5) 4/30/2019 Midlothian

Called before arrival. Very professional. Helped out with assembly. Very friendly.

Richard B

(5) 4/6/2019 Midlothian

Jenny's Movers were great to work with. The two gentlemen were very polite and hard working. All items were handled with care. They were very flexible. We had to change the time for our appointment and they were very gracious to change the time for us which was a blessing. Yes, I would use them again. Richard B.

Lucy H

(5) 3/29/2019 Richmond

The 2 young men (Carlton and Johnson) who helped us move arrived on time, were easy to work with, and were respectful of me and my son's property. I would use these two men again in a heartbeat!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Richmond, VA 23227.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Not to worry. My guys always travel together. I don't allow movers to travel on their own. I make sure they have transportation to the job site, tools, dollies, pads, and t-shirts.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Followup call. Discuss move with Miss Jenny for any details not mentioned on the job request ticket. A good understanding of what you need to get done. So we bring equipment and necessary materials for the job.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Leave all the moving and/or packing to JennysMovers. And pay by credit card when we complete the job. Thank you!

What types of moves have you handled?

Unloading trailers, 26ft trucks, packing households. Moving pianos and large 1000 1lbs safes. Local moves save our customers money. We don't haggle on hours. My guys get paid to get the job done on time. I do believe in bonuses. I don't pay cheesy rates so I expect nothing but the best. That's what sets us apart from most other companies. If you can't pack, you can't move. It's more than picking up a box. It takes skills. That's what sets us apart from the competition.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Customer satisfaction. We listen. Miss Jenny always brings pads whether the customer orders them or not. It's better to be safe than practical. If your POD arrives late we don't charge for standby time. We agree to start at a later day or time. It works better for everyone. You can call us anytime after hours too. Someone will always get back with you.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Furniture moving; shrink wrap and stairs. Weight lifting to keep in shape. And monthly training meetings.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
NO CHARGE -- Always included [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
NO CHARGE -- Always included [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
NO CHARGE -- Always included [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Shrink wrap for loading -- No FEE TO CUSTOMER [always included, no fee]
Rope:
NO CHARGE -- Always included [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?