Call Us (888) 860-2665 We're available 7 days a week

Jenny's Movers

(4.6 out of 5 / 37 reviews)

Richmond, VA / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 147 times through HireAHelper

37 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Richmond, VA / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 147 times through HireAHelper

37 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

A woman owned moving labor company. Our Crews are background checked, can access military bases, are trustworthy and hard working. We feel that the type of workers you hire reflect the type of service provided. Please let us load/unload your 10-26 ft. Penske, U-Haul & Budget Rental Trucks, 8-16 ft. POD Containers 8 ft. and 8-16 ft. containers. In addition, load/unload ABF U-Pk 23 & 28 ft. trailers, 53 ft. trailers, commercial trucks, rental trucks, and containers and/or rent your truck. Our crews are trained in accordance with the Load/Unload Occupational Safety & Health Hazards Standards and Freight Lumpers. We provide military moving services, Gun Safes, Office and Households.

See more photos

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Bass Underwriters Inc.
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Bass Underwriters Inc.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Richmond area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Jenny's Movers.

4.6
37 reviews
84%
5%
3%
5%
3%

Judith R

(5) 5/26/2019 Richmond

Jenny’s Movers did a fantastic job. They unloaded our belongings with great care. They are amazingly hard working, very efficient and fast. Such a friendly and wonderful team! I highly recommend Jenny’s Movers team to anyone needing assistance with moving. I give them a well deserved five stars!

Kate T

(5) 5/5/2019 Ashland

Very hard workers—as well as friendly and easy to work with. We had a rain delay and they were very flexible and understanding. Went out of their way to help us. I’d recommend them highly.

Gwendolyn W

(5) 4/30/2019 Midlothian

Called before arrival. Very professional. Helped out with assembly. Very friendly.

Richard B

(5) 4/6/2019 Midlothian

Jenny's Movers were great to work with. The two gentlemen were very polite and hard working. All items were handled with care. They were very flexible. We had to change the time for our appointment and they were very gracious to change the time for us which was a blessing. Yes, I would use them again. Richard B.

Lucy H

(5) 3/29/2019 Richmond

The 2 young men (Carlton and Johnson) who helped us move arrived on time, were easy to work with, and were respectful of me and my son's property. I would use these two men again in a heartbeat!

Nancy B

(5) 2/23/2019 Palmyra

My brother was very pleased with the service. He said all were polite and very efficient. It was a shame that time was lost due to a faulty GPS that got them lost and they were an hour late. But he was so pleased with the service that I am hoping to hire them March 2nd to move some boxes and bins for our church mission.

Mover's response:
We fought torrential rains, a 1 - 1/2 hr. drive, and lost wifi signal, but still arrived to get the job done that night. A beautiful home and very nice owners. Thank you for your patience!
- Jenny's Movers

Janine E

(5) 8/24/2018 Richmond

The unloaders for my PODS unit were great! They were a bit late but called to keep me updated. They worked very hard and finished in record time. I did notice a broken knob on a small chest . . . not sure when it happened . . . but hoping maybe they find it and can get it back to me. I would definitely use them again! Really nice guys!

David T

(5) 8/9/2018 Henrico

Charles and Carlton were experienced, careful, and did a great job. We are so glad we used your service and will call again if needed.

Sandra M

(5) 7/28/2018 Williamsburg

Great crew and Jenny is wonderful person will use Jenny s movers again.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much.
- Jenny's Movers

Shea M

(5) 7/9/2018 Richmond

Outstanding!

Mover's response:
You're awesome. Thank you!
- Jenny's Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Richmond, VA 23227.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Not to worry. My guys always travel together. I don't allow movers to travel on their own. I make sure they have transportation to the job site, tools, dollies, pads, and t-shirts.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Followup call. Discuss move with Miss Jenny for any details not mentioned on the job request ticket. A good understanding of what you need to get done. So we bring equipment and necessary materials for the job.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Leave all the moving and/or packing to JennysMovers. And pay by credit card when we complete the job. Thank you!

What types of moves have you handled?

Unloading trailers, 26ft trucks, packing households. Moving pianos and large 1000 1lbs safes. Local moves save our customers money. We don't haggle on hours. My guys get paid to get the job done on time. I do believe in bonuses. I don't pay cheesy rates so I expect nothing but the best. That's what sets us apart from most other companies. If you can't pack, you can't move. It's more than picking up a box. It takes skills. That's what sets us apart from the competition.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Customer satisfaction. We listen. Miss Jenny always brings pads whether the customer orders them or not. It's better to be safe than practical. If your POD arrives late we dont charge for standby time. We agree to start at a later day or time. It works better for everyone. You can call us anytime after hours too. Someone will always get back to you.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Furniture moving; shrink wrap and stairs. Weight lifting to keep in shape. And monthly training meetings.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
NO CHARGE -- Always included [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
NO CHARGE -- Always included [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
NO CHARGE -- Always included [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Shrink wrap for loading [always included, no fee]
Rope:
NO CHARGE -- Always included [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?