Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Southwest Moving & Transport, LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 35 reviews)

Rio Rancho, NM / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 139 times through HireAHelper

35 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Rio Rancho, NM / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 139 times through HireAHelper

35 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We are a family owned, independant moving company. We are able to provide loading, unloading, packing, unpacking or complete moves anywhere in the state of New Mexico. We are licensed, bonded and insured. Registered with the PRC, BBB, RCA & NMMWA. References always available upon request.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
18-00007322
Issuing city
Rico Rancho
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
TransGuard
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
New Mexico Mutual
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
54421
State Lic/Cert Number
54421

Reviews

Real Rio Rancho area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Southwest Moving & Transport, LLC.

4.9
35 reviews
94%
6%
0%
0%
0%

Jose G

(5) 3/5/2019 Edgewood

Ivan and Brent were prompt and evaluated the job. They were proficient, worked hard and efficient. Although the job took longer than I estimated I could see they were working hard and took care to protect our property from damage. In short I would recommend and use them again.

Martha C

(5) 3/2/2019 Santa Fe

Bobby and Ivan we’re both very professional and friendly. They were careful with our belongings and we appreciated it that very much. If refer them to anyone I New was moving. Thank you, Bob and Martha Cothran

Linda L

(5) 1/30/2019 Albuquerque

I wouldn't hesitate one second to recommend Southwest Moving & Transport. They kept me informed on timing. Showed up on time. They guys were extremely careful when unloading my moving pod, and moving furniture into the home--being careful not to hit the walls. They were also professional, pleasant and definitely hard working. I knew within the first 10 minutes that these guys were going to get the job done without problems. And they did.

Craig B

(5) 1/28/2019 Albuquerque

The fellows from Southwest Moving did a fantastic job of loading my POD. In my initial set up conversation, they recommended how many moving blankets to have on hand; and I was impressed with the care they took wrapping my furniture. I have a third floor apartment; and they devised an efficient way to use the elevator and get everything down to the POD. The loading was very secure, first rate. And they finished in just under 2 hours. I would definitely use them again and recommend them highly.

Joseph A

(5) 1/26/2019 Albuquerque

Great customer service by the owner. Professional, timely and met all deadlines. Very satisfied overall with their service.

Richard P

(5) 1/14/2019 Albuquerque

On time, knew what they were doing, brought right equipment, worked well together. Were careful with the furniture. Would use them again

Daine H

(5) 12/19/2018 Santa Fe

Bobby & Ivan We’re very professional,friendly, fun and did an excellent job !!! I would recommend them highly and hire them again for my next move !!!!!!!

Susan J

(5) 12/5/2018 Santa Fe

The two people that came and unloaded our POD were helpful, cheerful, and very efficient. They got the job done in two hours instead of four. They were careful with our things and assembled our bed and dining table. They made our move easy. I would recommend this company for moving labor help. So considerate and helpful.

Susan H

(5) 4/30/2018 Albuquerque

They were incredibly helpful both before and during the move. Someone came over the day before to get a feel for what was being moved out and he gave my husband and I lot of tips for the move, like where to find inexpensive moving blankets and the best place for boxes. He was personable and professional. The guys who did the actual moving were efficient and thorough; they made sure to ask exactly what was getting moved where. And they were good with our dogs! I highly recommend them.

Joseph P

(5) 1/24/2018 Rio Rancho

Joe. Excellent, which I can take the worker to unload the trailer.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Rio Rancho, NM 87174.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Dollies, carry straps, etc.. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
flat fee [$10.00/ea.]
Rope:
per 50' [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)