We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Mastermind Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 160 reviews)

Salt Lake City, UT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 498 times through HireAHelper

160 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

7 years in business

Salt Lake City, UT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 498 times through HireAHelper

160 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

saving your back & mind~ 1 item to full service move ~SPECIALIZE in loading FRAGILE/AWKWARD items~ EXPERT WRAPPING(blanket protection)~ Pro packing:all bdrm,office,kitchen garage~RELIEVE the STRESS use the BEST!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
941-5445-0160
Issuing city
salt lake city
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Reviews

Real Salt Lake City area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Mastermind Movers.

4.8
160 reviews
91%
5%
1%
2%
1%

Katie T

(5) 12/6/2014 Salt Lake City

The crew did a great job unloading our storage unit. They were friendly, professional, and worked quickly. They also helped assemble some of our furniture pieces. I would definitely recommend mastermind movers and will use them in the future should the opportunity arise. Thank you mastermind movers!

Julie W

(5) 11/20/2014 Salt Lake City

Eddie, David and Justin were fantastic. They arrived a head of schedule and brought all the right tools, tape, hand cart, screw drivers, etc. They were very respectful of my moms furniture and lots of fragile antiques. Highly recommend this crew.

Nadeem N

(5) 7/10/2014 Salt Lake City

Service was as great. Helper was very pro-active asking me what else I needed done. Worth the money for sure.

Sarah R

(2) 7/9/2014 Sandy

The head guy was great. However, there was a bunch of confusion about the # of guys I needed and the # of hours. They had another job booked right after mine- and had to leave for several hours, not allowing for ANY additional time like I had asked for just in case. This caused them to work extremely late when they returned back to my job. The other helpers were rude and disrespectful to me. All in all, NOT a good experience. It this manager gets some better helpers, he would have gotten a great review.

Mover's response:
I am Eddy the owner and I was own this job. Yes it was confusing when the customer had us load a day earlier. She asked for 3 men for 3 hours. When we arrived at this 3000 sf home.we knew it was a all day job. Nothing was over booked. The job would have went a lot faster in she was ready.We had to pad everything in towels and bed sheets. She wants everything to fit and we done it. we had to break down many items. She should have book 3 people for 8 hours. worked till pm. job completed. Thanks
- Mastermind Movers

Dan W

(5) 6/28/2014 South Jordan

Very friendly and hard working.

Dawn T

(5) 6/27/2014 Salt Lake City

Eddie and Tim, from Mastermind, we're quick, hardworking, and thoughtful. They stayed an extra few minutes to make sure everything got unloaded. Most importantly, Mastermind came through at the last minute when our original movers never showed up. Mastermind really saved our day! I won't hesitate to contact them again. Hands down the best.

Dave H

(4) 5/20/2014 Salt Lake City

They did a good job. They were very friendly and helpful, and showed up right on time.

Erwin H

(5) 5/3/2014 Draper

Very nice job, the gents were eager to please and careful not to damage moving some very large objects (e.g. large sofa) through small doors and up & down stairs. They showed up on time, and great attitudes!

Rob W

(5) 1/10/2014 Salt Lake City

MasterMind Movers did a great job helping me unload a truck load of material. There were very fast and professional. They went above and beyond to assist me get what I needed done.

Christine D

(5) 9/20/2013 Sandy

The three movers did an excellent job! They arrived on time, exactly at 10:00. They came prepared with tape and boxes and got right to work. The workers understood the importance of loading a truck properly and where to put the weight. Everything was wrapped perfectly and nothing was broken when unloaded. I would recommend them to come help anyone move!!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Draper, UT 84020.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A call to verify address date & time. A call to find out exactly what our movers are getting in to and what they should expect.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

That we do show up a little early or on time. We come overly prepared with our gear. once the meet and greet happen. We don't mess around we get right to work. When hiring a 3 man it is faster an smoother. starts of 1 pro hauling things to the truck other 2 start preparing furniture items(blankets).Then 2 work together to haul furniture to the truck and the other continues to prep & disassemble. once he is done he starts to haul 1 man items & dollies out boxes. Very fast and efficient! Mastermind

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

To have everything packed and marked on 2 sides of the box.be has organized as possible. Have truck pod or trailer parked and ready to load. If we are loading ONLY to have plenty of blankets tape shrink wrap & rope.Be sure to place all items that are NOT to be loaded in to truck in one area with a sign DON'T LOAD.

What types of moves have you handled?

Residential & commercial moves. Moves local from salt lake to draper ect. Moves from ST George to Austin TX ect. Office moves from 4th floor to ground level from S.Jordan to down town salt lake. From small to large moves- We do it all

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Being able to help out & to serve.

What training do you provide your crew members?

They are able to work with the owner who has 20+ years experience in the furniture & moving business.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
NO FEE [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
NO FEE [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Hourly Price
$137/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)