Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Noah's Moving Services

(4.8 out of 5 / 199 reviews)

Sheboygan, WI / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 733 times through HireAHelper

199 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

11 years in business

Sheboygan, WI / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 733 times through HireAHelper

199 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

Noah's offers amazing moving services, outdone only by our prices. Our prices may be low but our quality is not. We look forward to helping your back and your wallet. With hundreds of reviews, Noah's is clearly the movers you want to help you!

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hiscox
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Humana
MC/State license:
MC #
01037800
DOT #
3282017
State Lic/Cert Name
P400-4588-6333-08
State Lic/Cert Number
P400-4588-6333-08

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Sheboygan area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Noah's Moving Services.

4.8
199 reviews
88%
6%
2%
3%
2%

Mary M

(5) 8/9/2011 Madison

They were absolutely fantastic. Showed up on time, worked hard and made a difficult move seem easy. Would highly recommend them.

Rajas S

(5) 7/30/2011 Madison

The guys showed up on time and were very efficient and fast. They lifted heavy boxes like they were made of cotton. They also were really smart in maximizing the space utilization of the truck. The job was finished in two hours.

Sharon B

(5) 8/4/2011 Sun Prairie

The two helpers were outstanding and worked very hard to finish in the allotted time of 2 hours. Their company called several time from the start to insure the job was scheduled properly and since we were on the road to the new apartment, they kept in touch and my not knowing for sure my daughter would make the time arranged they moved the time one hour later to accomodate us and them since they also had another job. We worked everything out with them and it went off without a hitch despite the excessive heat and humidity. They were both very friendly and cordial Would very highly recommend them. They arrived on the newly arranged time and were neat and clean in appearance and very courteous.

Emily C

(2) 7/28/2011 Waukesha

The good thing about Brook's was that they fit us in at the last minute after our original movers never showed. The guys were friendly and helpful. The bad things about Brook's was that they bailed in the middle of the day to do another job (after getting our permission) and said they'd be back in an hour. Four hours later, they still hadn't returned. Our entire schedule was ruined and we had to cancel our movers waiting in the other city. They had no real reason why they had taken so long for the other job. They charged us for only one hour after working for 2 1/2, so there's that. However, if you hire them, don't let them leave for "one hour." It might be your whole day...

Mover's response:
Lol, So sorry about that Em. To clarify: as you said yourself we pinched you in and with your steps and large items that needed to be lowered from the tall second story porch, we would not have been able to complete your job on time as planned, meaning we would be pushing our other customer back some time when he had a tight schedule himself. Then after dealing with an uneducated uhaul employee and 5 different not so bright American workers, we were set back some time. Sorry again.
- Noah's Moving Services

William H

(5) 8/3/2011 Appleton

Two Young men were outstanding. Great attitude!! It was just the opposite to loading the truck in Chicago the previos day with a Chicago mover Would recomend yourservice Thank you

Susan M

(5) 6/27/2011 Sheboygan

Excellent, courteous, friendly service. Would highly recommend.

Mettu R

(5) 6/22/2011 Brookfield

Movers were on time and did a good job of carefully moving the heavy items (sofas) without scratching up the walls/doors.

Royce N

(3) 6/14/2011 Janesville

1 helper had the wrong GPS cooredinates and went the wrong city. He was scheduled @ 10a.m. Called later and explained the problem, He offered to continue driving here from Madison Wi., but we already had the truck loaded. Since it was sunday, I left 2-3 messages for J.T. @ Brooks. Don't know where the 2nd helper was. Brooks personnel up to that point has been extremely helpful and courteous. The move had been re-scheduled once, so this may have caused some of the problems. The young man,(Clayton) who called was very apologetic and courteous. THis was an unfortunate human error-not intentional poor service.

John H

(5) 1/4/2011 Milwaukee

The crew was on time, worked hard and surpassed my expectations. Very polite, wonderful team. Best decision I made was hiring Brook's to help me with my move. It made my everything stress free. Thanks!!

Mover's response:
Thank you John, Our crew said the same thing about you, they hope to help you out in the future.
- Noah's Moving Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Sheboygan, WI 53081.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Upon receiving your work order, we will enter your information into our system, which will generate an email to you, informing you of your booking. You will at the same time receive an email from HireAHelper letting you know that we have accepted your booking. This way both HireAHelper & Noah's Services will be letting you know of any changed to your move.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We do everything we can to arrive on time, meaning the start of your one hour arrival window, yet if your move is later in the day, as you can imagine some moves do not go as planned and run over. This may cause us to arrive a little later then planned. We will contact you prior to being late. Yet once the crew has arrived, they will ask you for a walk through of what is going on, they will come up with a game plan, and THEN punch in from their phones at that time.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The most important step in your move has nothing to do with boxes or tape! Make sure you are in communication with your movers! The more we know, is the more we can help you. If the day of the move, things you said would happen don't happen, it will result in more time meaning higher cost.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have helped people move one item across the street and across the country, we have also helped customers move their entire home across the street and across the country.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Being a mover, you never do the same things twice, ever! Even when moving the same customer, the weather, the trucks, the time of day is somehow different. So, instead of going to a job where you do the same old thing every day, moving is the opposite!

What training do you provide your crew members?

All crew members get paid for, hand over hand, training for the first 40 hours, online training, and provided with a mentor to oversee their learning, before they are ever put on a job without said mentor.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?