Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Noah's Moving Services

(4.8 out of 5 / 208 reviews)

Sheboygan, WI / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 749 times through HireAHelper

208 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

11 years in business

Sheboygan, WI / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 749 times through HireAHelper

208 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

Noah's offers amazing moving services, outdone only by our prices. Our prices may be low but our quality is not. We look forward to helping your back and your wallet. With hundreds of reviews, Noah's is clearly the movers you want to help you!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
B073493
Issuing city
Madison WI
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hiscox
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Humana
MC/State license:
MC #
01037800
DOT #
3282017
State Lic/Cert Name
P400-4588-6333-08
State Lic/Cert Number
P400-4588-6333-08

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Sheboygan area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Noah's Moving Services.

4.8
208 reviews
88%
6%
2%
2%
1%

Bridget B

(1) 7/6/2012 Milwaukee

This company did not show for the job. They called earlier in the day to say that they were one person down and asked if they could come later. We gladly said yes. The new confirmed time for them to show up and help unload our truck was 6pm. We waited and called several times. No call back. No show. I would not recommend this company.

Mover's response:
You canceled? We are sorry you feel we forgot about you. We would have loved to help you with your move yet we were informed you no longer needed our help.
- Noah's Moving Services

Mary M

(5) 1/15/2012 Milwaukee

great!

Gina H

(3) 11/8/2011 Greendale

I booked this service on a Friday night for a Saturday morning move and I had poor planning. I was happy to have help. I was told I would have help at 10 AM, the movers showed up after 12 noon, they did call and say they had car trouble, but also said they were dizzy from freshly donating plasma for extra cash??? 3 of the very friendly helpers came, but only 2 worked at a constant pace. They were very nice and attempted to respect my property but I watched several large items get dropped from the truck (5 feet high). Most items are damaged. The move took longer than I planned. After the move was complete there was a problem with the transaction with the payment. I paid the fee to hire a helper and the amount went over. There was not a time slip for a start/ stop and break to sign as there was in the past for other companies. Also I was not able to document damage to my items at the end of the move. The confusion with the payment was finally sorted out, but after the company came back to my home and several phone calls took place. I have used hire a helper in the past and felt this was not due to hire a helper, but due to my lack of planning, and the set up with Brooks directly. If you choose Brooks- Get a time estimate, use them for boxes only, and record the start and stop times ( including breaks) with the workers who are present (real time)

Mover's response:
We are very sorry you were not totally happy with our services, Yet please note giving any moving company less then 24 hours notice will effect arrival time. And seeing you agreed to the extra time it took because items where not ready, and then denied this to Hire-A-Helper you didn't pay for the extra time your review speaks of. We hope you give us more warning and try us again and you will not be disappointed!
- Noah's Moving Services

Eric C

(5) 11/1/2011 Sun Prairie

They did a great job and worked very hard. I wasn't sure what to expect so it was a pleasant surprise to get such hard workers.

Brandon M

(5) 9/6/2011 Madison

On time, came prepared, worked /very/ hard, were polite and respectful, patient when I had to take a few moments to think where I wanted something to go (they were unloading for me), and I'd have no hesitation booking them again. Thanks much!

Jill I

(5) 8/30/2011 Middleton

The movers were great! They packed the POD container without any issues. I will definitely use Brook's again for moving labor help.

Bethany M

(5) 8/27/2011 Madison

Brook's did an excellent job with my move! From the follow up call for the reservation to the actual move, I was super impressed. I had been really anxious about the whole thing, cause I have heard some pretty horrid moving stories, but it the move went super! The two guys who came to help were really excellent! They were on-time and worked really fast, and were very careful of my things. It was AWESOME! The guys were also really nice and courteous; they made sure to ask what needed to be loaded, where things went in the new place, and were even pleasant to my 6 year niece who was hanging around asking questions. I have some pretty heavy pieces (headboard, dresser, chest) and they did a great job with manuever things around in my small space. I would definitely use Brooks for my next move and recommend it to anyone who is looking for movers. Great job guys!

Kirsten F

(4) 8/18/2011 Waunakee

The movers arrived right on time to load our truck and were very efficient and polite. A few pieces of furniture arrived with a few nicks and dents which could have been prevented by wrapping with moving blankets (which we had). Overall, though, they were extremely helpful and packed the truck very efficiently.

Mover's response:
Customer failed to provide pads as she was on a tight budget.
- Noah's Moving Services

Gina W

(5) 8/13/2011 Madison

They did a wonderful job! It was my first time using movers so I wasn't sure what to expect. They came in a just started moving. They were so polite and treated my stuff with care. I had issues with renting my truck and had to move a one bedroom in a 26' truck and they packed it perfectly. Nothing was damaged or moved around when I drove the truck. I will definitely use this company again if I ever have to move and have recommended them to everyone I know.

Mary M

(5) 8/9/2011 Madison

They were absolutely fantastic. Showed up on time, worked hard and made a difficult move seem easy. Would highly recommend them.

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Sheboygan, WI 53081.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Upon receiving your work order, we will enter your information into our system, which will generate an email to you, informing you of your booking. You will at the same time receive an email from HireAHelper letting you know that we have accepted your booking. This way both HireAHelper & Noah's Services will be letting you know of any changed to your move.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We do everything we can to arrive on time, meaning the start of your one hour arrival window, yet if your move is later in the day, as you can imagine some moves do not go as planned and run over. This may cause us to arrive a little later then planned. We will contact you prior to being late. Yet once the crew has arrived, they will ask you for a walk through of what is going on, they will come up with a game plan, and THEN punch in from their phones at that time.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The most important step in your move has nothing to do with boxes or tape! Make sure you are in communication with your movers! The more we know, is the more we can help you. If the day of the move, things you said would happen don't happen, it will result in more time meaning higher cost.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have helped people move one item across the street and across the country, we have also helped customers move their entire home across the street and across the country.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Being a mover, you never do the same things twice, ever! Even when moving the same customer, the weather, the trucks, the time of day is somehow different. So, instead of going to a job where you do the same old thing every day, moving is the opposite!

What training do you provide your crew members?

All crew members get paid for, hand over hand, training for the first 40 hours, online training, and provided with a mentor to oversee their learning, before they are ever put on a job without said mentor.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?