Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Reno Tahoe Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 139 reviews)

South Lake Tahoe, CA / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 462 times through HireAHelper

139 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

South Lake Tahoe, CA / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 462 times through HireAHelper

139 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We are professional service providers, specialized in loading/unloading, assembly, and transportation services. Let us take the frustration out of your move, let us help you move your precious items safely, let us help you make your move a good experience. Whatever your needs, we stride to provide. If you are ready to move and need help, you have found the right service providers. We are the best at what we do and we love our job. We thrive on our customers satisfaction and make quality our number one task on every job we do. Anything you need help with or just can't do on your own, we can help. Reno/Tahoe locals with competitive pricing and same day service available, we can get what you need gotten to done! No job to small, no job to big. Call Reno Tahoe Movers today for a free quote. Licensed and Insured. CPCN 3372

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
NV20191017720
Issuing city
Carson City
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Fromarc
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Fromarc
MC/State license:
MC #
1037821
DOT #
3146836
State Lic/Cert Name
3372
State Lic/Cert Number
3372

Reviews

Real South Lake Tahoe area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Reno Tahoe Movers.

4.9
139 reviews
93%
2%
4%
1%
1%

Leah V

(5) 1/17/2020 Reno

Nick and associate, were super friendly and unpacked our Pod in a timely efficient manner. They even set up our bed, and put together our couch/living room. I’m so happy with their service, and look forward to using them whenever we might need to move again.

Frank B

(5) 1/10/2020 Carson City

Awesome from start to finish. They moved heavy furniture like it was a feather. Always careful too. Everything as promised. Arrived early and stayed late. Thanks gentleman, you took the stress out of it for me!

Jim C

(5) 1/4/2020 Minden

Good guys, on time...hustled and we were done in under 2 hrs...would recommend

Dennis M

(5) 12/27/2019 Carson City

I would definitely call them again they were on time and did a fantastic job. I will make sure I pass the word on to all of my friends and family. Also I have them in my phone contacts.

Ernie P

(5) 12/20/2019 Reno

Prompt and professional. Did a great job!

Nancy W

(5) 12/13/2019 Reno

I would highly recommend Hire A Helper. I hired 3 helpers and they were kind, courteous and respectful of my property. They did a great job and got me moved in my 2 hour time frame.

Theodore C

(5) 12/10/2019 Reno

on time, careful and professional.

Gary B

(5) 12/9/2019 Truckee

Great team. Did a incredible job.

Kenny H

(5) 12/2/2019 Reno

The 2 movers from Reno Tahoe Movers did an excellent job. They took good care of my things nothing was damaged in any way. Everything was tied securely in the moving truck. Loaded and unloaded my house in a very quick time. They showed up on time were polite, professional and friendly. I could not be happier with the service they provided. On the unload they put everything where we asked and did the best to keep the house clean and dry in the moving process. It was a cold rainy day but that did not slow them down. I would highly recommend them for completing a moving job of any size. We moved a 2 bedroom duplex to a new house about 15 minutes away and all in under 4 hours. It would have taken me forever if I did it myself.

Ronald W

(5) 11/22/2019 Reno

They did it all right! We've used Reno Tahoe Movers once before, and again, they arrived on time, worked hard, got the job done efficiently, and respected both our property and needs.

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Glenbrook, NV 89413.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$45.00/ea.
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$120/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)