Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Helpful Movers

(4.6 out of 5 / 380 reviews)

Tacoma, WA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 1,447 times through HireAHelper

380 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tacoma, WA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 1,447 times through HireAHelper

380 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

At Helpful Movers our goal is to make your move as stress free as it can be, all of our crews are courteous, polite, and helpful with anything needing to be done. We always treat your items with the utmost care just like they were our own. We cover anywhere from Seattle to Olympia to Bremerton. We offer out of state moves and we can also supply a company truck for in state moves if needed please call for pricing.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
6018535
Issuing city
Washington State
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Tacoma area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Helpful Movers.

4.6
380 reviews
80%
10%
4%
4%
2%

Judith G

(4) 1/26/2020 Tacoma

They did a fabulous job

Gerald M

(5) 1/30/2020 Gig Harbor

I moved in phases and these two were returning from a previous load out. Professional, punctual, experienced . Can't recommend them enough.

Gerald M

(5) 1/25/2020 Gig Harbor

Showed up on time ready to work. Experienced packers of trucks and trailers. Professional and quick to load. Easy to communicate with. Highly recommended.

Alicia M

(5) 1/31/2020 Tacoma

Awesome crew! So thankful for them.

Lynea A

(5) 1/28/2020 Kent

Jerrod and Carter we awesome. I told them what I needed to make sure got in the POD and they talked for a couple of minutes to form a plan and then started loading. I booked for 3 hours but they only needed 2. Was reimbursed for the extra hour and they were on there way out to their next job. They were fast and efficient and got everything I needed and more into the POD. Good job guys!

Victoria M

(5) 1/25/2020 Puyallup

We were lucky to get Carter & Joel. They were right on time and prepared to work. We have moved "many" times, (my husband was in the Military), but we both said this is the best team we have had. You can imagine having an ex Sargent telling you what to do, LOL. They were careful with our goods, excellent at packing the truck, polite, and worked hard the entire time. We were amazed how quick the move went, and we enjoyed working with them. I highly recommend using "Helpful Movers". Let me also say at first I was worried with going with Hire a Helper and using the internet to choose a team, but it went flawless. They were communitive, reasonable, and made this move an easy one. Thank you!

Christine C

(5) 1/25/2020 Bellevue

These guys were in point! Courteous, efficient, mindful/respectful and pack the POD right! Great team

Kristi L

(5) 1/24/2020 Tacoma

Showed up early! Great attitudes, quite helpful. Would highly recommend.

Elliott J

(5) 1/24/2020 Sumner

This crew of 4 guys were AWESOME... Professional.... Courteous... fast..A true pleasure to work with.... Thank you

Randolph G

(5) 1/23/2020 Olympia

These guys were awesome. They were in and out in no time. I will definitely use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Tacoma, WA 98422.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We will give you a call as soon as possible to get all of the details for your move confirmed and also go through your move with you to discuss any additional information that may happen for your move. Also we will be able to answer any questions you may have regarding your move.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Once we arrive onsite we will do a brief walk through and then we will get started by prepping any furniture for loading and proceed to loading your Pod or truck.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The best way to prepare for your move is always organization, having walkways cleared for the movers so as not to trip over anything. If we are unloading a great time saver is to take post it notes label each room #1,#2 etc then as we are bring boxes in you can say that goes to room # this makes it much easier for you and saves you time and money!

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled every move there is, we do in-state, residential, commercial, industrial, out of state, in home, remodels, we also do staging as well!

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

By far we love doing everything we can to take the stress out of your move, we know moving is a very stressful thing to do so we want to do everything we can to make whatever part we are taking in it to be stress free

What training do you provide your crew members?

All of our employees go through training on jobs as an extra crew member to learn everything they need to know before being sent out. It is imperative that they learn how to handle your belongings properly before they are put on as a full time member of our company.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Please let us know in advance, not all crews carry them. [upon request, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Please let us know if they are needed [upon request, no fee]
Hand truck:
Standard Dolly, we don't supply Appliance Dolly [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Please let us know ahead of time [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
Standard rope, we also offer straps, set of 4 for $20 [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?