Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Helpful Movers

(4.6 out of 5 / 382 reviews)

Tacoma, WA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 1,454 times through HireAHelper

382 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tacoma, WA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 1,454 times through HireAHelper

382 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

At Helpful Movers our goal is to make your move as stress free as it can be, all of our crews are courteous, polite, and helpful with anything needing to be done. We always treat your items with the utmost care just like they were our own. We cover anywhere from Seattle to Olympia to Bremerton. We offer out of state moves and we can also supply a company truck for in state moves if needed please call for pricing.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
6018535
Issuing city
Washington State
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Tacoma area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Helpful Movers.

4.6
382 reviews
80%
10%
4%
4%
2%

Dave H

(1) 12/3/2015 Puyallup

Stay Away!!! They do not deliver on their promises. I requested 4 movers for 5 hours. I got 3 movers for 3 of those hours. I was promised reimbursement for the missed hours. I am writing this review 3 weeks and multiple calls after the service was completed. To date, I have received nothing as I was promised. We had 3 beds that we needed help setting up and still today one bed is not set up at the new house and our main bed that has multiple drawers, does not have a single correctly functioning drawer. I was promised the issues would be looked into, and a check would be sent. It's nearly a month after service and nothing has been done. Not a good experience and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Mover's response:
Dave, I sent your refund back to you as we had discussed. I also made sure we did our best to get the 4th guy out to you as fast as we could once we were made aware they were late. He got there an hour and a half late and you were not charged for the time he missed or the extra time the whole crew stayed over. I am very sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you during your move and it is not typical of what our company stands for. I do hope you enjoy your new home.
- Helpful Movers

Josephina H

(5) 12/16/2015 Spanaway

Great Job! Would definitely use them again fast service very professional and on time

Mover's response:
Thank you Josephina for your great review and for choosing us, we really appreciate it.
- Helpful Movers

Ric C

(2) 9/26/2015 North Bend

DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!!!!!! I used this company for a move the crew did a "ok" job, did some damage to furniture and walls although minor, the real problem is the owner who is not honest!!!!

Rebecca P

(4) 11/22/2015 Puyallup

Good guys, industrious. They were respectful with our belongings.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for the positive review Rebecca we appreciate you taking the time to review our services.
- Helpful Movers

William (Squeeze) S

(5) 11/20/2015 Olympia

Helpful movers really did the trick for us. I thought it'd take 2.5 hours to unload my 8' X 16' PODS unit and load it into my public Storage unit. instead, they were done in an hour! And they packed the storage unit great. They were courteous and in time. I'd certainly use them again. You couldn't go wrong!

Mover's response:
Thank you William for writing out this review displaying what type of services we provide to our customers. We are glad you were pleased with the service that we provided you.
- Helpful Movers

Jennifer L

(4) 11/12/2015 Seattle

They showed up on time and were very helpful. I would use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you Jennifer for the Awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave the review!
- Helpful Movers

Monica A

(5) 10/26/2015 Renton

The guys did a great job. They were flexible with my arrival from out of state.

Mover's response:
Monica, we're glad to do whatever we can to get you moved in on any schedule. We always do our best to accommodate any scheduling issues that may arise. Thank you for choosing us to get you moved.
- Helpful Movers

CT H

(5) 10/20/2015 Renton

The movers arrived 15 minutes early and was very professional through out the move. It was a trying day for me with a family emergency and they took control of the move/packing so I would not have any worries and I thank them most of all for that. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for your next move, 5 stars. Highly satisfied customer. P.S. - They finished on the contracted amount of time.

Mover's response:
CT, as with anything we know moving can be a hectic time and I'm glad you were able to handle your family affairs and that we were able to get everything done for you and everything worked out for the best.
- Helpful Movers

Michael J

(5) 10/10/2015 Seattle

Couldn't be happier - They were a bit early, and worked very quickly yet carefully at the same time. Made ALL the difference in the move, and probably some of the best moving related money I spent.

Kristen L

(5) 10/2/2015 Snoqualmie

Timely, conscientious of fragile items, and committed to getting the job done well.

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Tacoma, WA 98422.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We will give you a call as soon as possible to get all of the details for your move confirmed and also go through your move with you to discuss any additional information that may happen for your move. Also we will be able to answer any questions you may have regarding your move.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Once we arrive onsite we will do a brief walk through and then we will get started by prepping any furniture for loading and proceed to loading your Pod or truck.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The best way to prepare for your move is always organization, having walkways cleared for the movers so as not to trip over anything. If we are unloading a great time saver is to take post it notes label each room #1,#2 etc then as we are bring boxes in you can say that goes to room # this makes it much easier for you and saves you time and money!

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled every move there is, we do in-state, residential, commercial, industrial, out of state, in home, remodels, we also do staging as well!

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

By far we love doing everything we can to take the stress out of your move, we know moving is a very stressful thing to do so we want to do everything we can to make whatever part we are taking in it to be stress free

What training do you provide your crew members?

All of our employees go through training on jobs as an extra crew member to learn everything they need to know before being sent out. It is imperative that they learn how to handle your belongings properly before they are put on as a full time member of our company.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Please let us know in advance, not all crews carry them. [upon request, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Please let us know if they are needed [upon request, no fee]
Hand truck:
Standard Dolly, we don't supply Appliance Dolly [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Please let us know ahead of time [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
Standard rope, we also offer straps, set of 4 for $20 [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?