Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

A Moving Company

(4.9 out of 5 / 23 reviews)

Taylorsville, UT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 84 times through HireAHelper

23 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

1 year in business

Taylorsville, UT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 84 times through HireAHelper

23 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

1 year in business

About Us

Here at A Moving Company, our number one priority is customer service. We have been in business for a year now, but employ men with over 8 years experience in the moving industry. Our attention to detail is unparalleled. We are building a reputation for quality and dependability. We have a great history of reviews on KSL and Thumbtack. We are looking forward to building our reputation with you.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
10780235-0160
Issuing city
Salt Lake City
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
National Indemnity Group
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
69293
DOT #
3086014
State Lic/Cert Name
10780235-0160
State Lic/Cert Number
10780235-0160

Reviews

Real Taylorsville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A Moving Company.

4.9
23 reviews
91%
9%
0%
0%
0%

Russ R

(4) 4/20/2019 Heber City

A tiny bit late, but on the whole very competent and easy to work with. Unloading at two locations went smoothly. No damage to property. The job got done ahead of schedule. I would re-hire in the future.

Sunny E

(5) 3/16/2019 Riverton

The 4 guys from The Moving Company were Fantastic! They were very nice, moved everything in my home. They were great with my kids. My husband land I oved talking to them as they were moving our things. I have told some of my friends who are moving as well about this company and I will definitely hire them when I move into my next house. Thanks The Moving Company Sunny E

Kathie Moore K

(5) 2/15/2019 North Salt Lake

Friendly and accommodating. Would definitely use again.

John A

(5) 12/7/2018 Saratoga Springs

They came on time and worked really hard. They even stayed after the number of hours I originally booked them for to finish the move. I would definitely use them again.

Ashley E

(5) 11/29/2018 Salt Lake City

Polite, accommodating, professional crew who arrived on time, adjusted to my schedule, efficiently and carefully packed and transported my belongings and breakables and everything else to my new location. Once there, continued to proceed accordingly. These four young men were gracious, consistent, and very impressive. A very big Thank You to them. I will recommend them without hesitation. Well done and much appreciated.

Jordan M

(5) 9/29/2018 Herriman

A Moving Company was AMAZING! Best Movers I've ever had!

Colleen S

(5) 9/15/2018 Salt Lake City

Very professional. Job well done. Very prompt and had the job done early. Both ( loaders )Mike and AJ communicated with each other and myself for best method to remove items from basement. Loaders did an amazing job loading container. Tight, floor to ceiling and finally securing with rope. I am very pleased with the work. I do have 2nd container coming so, yes I would use them again.

Deanna M

(5) 8/28/2018 Salt Lake City

They did a great job, will use again.

Darin R

(5) 8/5/2018 Woods Cross

The guys did an amazing job

Beverly B

(5) 8/1/2018 Eden

I found my experience with this company to be a highlight of my move. Everyone I dealt with was professional and courteous. The movers, Joey and Mike, were hard working, knowledgeable and careful. They came totally prepared with dollies, straps and pads at no extra cost. I will definitely use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 5933 S 3200 W, Taylorsville, UT 84129.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We got the Dollies! [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Please give us a description of the items that may need hand tools so that we can come prepared. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Just let us know if we should bring extra dollies along. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)