We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Casper Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 131 reviews)

Washington, DC / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 527 times through HireAHelper

131 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Washington, DC / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 527 times through HireAHelper

131 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Whether you're moving local or long distance from an Apartment or House, CASPERMOVERS has you covered for cheaper than you thought possible. We use state of the art equipment to insure that your belongings arrive on time and in perfect condition. CASPERMOVERS is licensed and insured. From pricing, packing, delivery and unpacking, our professional team handles everything with care. Considered one of Maryland (MD), Virginia (VA) and DC's best moving companies, we go the distance to make your move affordable and worry free.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
83-4080741
Issuing city
Alexandra
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Northfield insurance agency
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
VA
State Lic/Cert Number
VA

Reviews

Real Washington area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Casper Movers.

4.8
131 reviews
87%
8%
2%
2%
0%

Michael B

(5) 7/14/2019 Bristow

Excellent personnel were extremely polite and careful.

Melina B

(5) 7/11/2019 Annapolis

Kurt and the guys from Casper Movers were amazing. We hired three men for three hours to move a second-floor two-bedroom apartment into a moving truck for a cross-country move, with some things going into storage and others being unpacked at our new residence. In the end, the job took 3 hours and 15 minutes, and the truck was packed tightly and efficiently to let us unload first at our new place and then in storage with no trouble. Nothing was broken or dinged up in a 900-mile drive across the country--china, large mirrors, furniture--all was well cared for. The folks at Casper Movers are absolute pros. I've already recommended them to two of my neighbors!

Carrie C

(5) 7/19/2019 Manassas

Great job!

Mollie J

(5) 7/13/2019 Columbia

I would absolutely use Casper Movers again. The team of 4 men worked quickly and efficiently. They had my two bedroom apartment loaded up in no time. They handled all my furniture and boxes with care. Not one thing was damaged. They loaded the truck from my 2nd floor apartment and unloaded everything into a 3 level townhouse. Total professionals carrying my heavy bedroom furniture up to the 3rd floor. They were totally prepared with all the right tools and equipment. It was a hot and sunny July day. I was glad I had cold bottles of water to offer them in both locations.

Michelle B

(5) 6/28/2019 Alexandria

They were wonderful! They were timely, they really took care of all my boxes and furniture and they were really nice the whole time.

Ron G

(5) 6/26/2019 Severna Park

Thomas and crew were excellent. He called me immediately upon booking to confirm, and he made several great recommendations. Kept in touch up until arrival. Professionally wrapped furniture and packed the pod expertly. Very pleased. Would use again.

Maurice J

(4) 6/15/2019 Randallstown

They showed up on time and did well for the most part. There were quite a few things left in rooms where we had to go back and move it ourselves. We just wish there was a little more communication and initiative to look around and collect things we may have missed that weren't just in the middle of the room.

John K

(5) 6/16/2019 Washington

Great team! Did an excellent job moving everything on time with no damage. Highly recommend.

Emily H

(5) 6/13/2019 Odenton

Very professional! They arrived on time and got right to work. Everything was moved with care and nothing broke. Highly recommend.

Michelle C

(5) 6/9/2019 Elkridge

Great guys, were very careful, very strong, and experts. Communication was great. The price ended up being more than I thought -- Hire a Helper is a bit misleading with upfront costs, but Casper was great at communicating final price, and ultimately, were still cheaper than other quotes. Would use again and recommend, but thank God I'm never moving again!

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Washington, DC 20019.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
free [$10.00/ea.]
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$134/hr
for 2 movers after 4 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)