We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

A.R.M.S. Moving

(4.7 out of 5 / 239 reviews)

Watervliet, NY / Moving services within 35 miles

Booked 842 times through HireAHelper

239 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Watervliet, NY / Moving services within 35 miles

Booked 842 times through HireAHelper

239 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

WE ARE THE MOVING PROFESSIONALS. We specialize in a variety of different moving services including loading and unloading, packing and unpacking. Our team has over 20 years of moving experience. We will show up on time and ready to help you move.

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Dryden Mutual Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Watervliet area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A.R.M.S. Moving.

4.7
239 reviews
85%
8%
2%
3%
1%

John-Patrick P

(5) 11/29/2013 Albany

The Guys arrived early, finished quickly and carefully. Will use them again.

Mover's response:
Thanks again!!
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Stephen P

(5) 11/12/2013 Clifton Park

The workers did an outstanding job. I would use them again !

Mover's response:
Thank you!!! It is our goal to make your moving experience as easy as possible. Glad we could help!!
- A.R.M.S. Moving

LSandra B

(4) 10/26/2013 East Greenbush

I reserve the 5 star rating until i see how everything arrived to my destination. They called ahead of time and asked if i would like them to come earlier. I said yes and they arrived in time. They got all the heavy furniture downstairs without any mishaps. They loaded the pod in less time than I hired them for and I actually had room to spare in the pod. Overall I was very satisfied. and I would use them again. they were two very nice young men.

Mover's response:
Thank you! After we pack everything, how the container is handled is not in our hands or our responsibility. Thanks again!!
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Jessica J

(5) 7/29/2013 Troy

Very fast and friendly, did an excellent job and even refunded the extra hour of labor that was not needed. Highly recommended.

Mover's response:
Thanks again!!
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Maryann S

(5) 6/28/2013 Burnt Hills

Two very pleasant, hardworking young men showed up 15 mins late (not a problem). They worked hard to unload a 16-foot PODS container filled to the gills with furniture and about 80 large boxes. They worked carefully and diligently till the job was done. Had paid in advance for 2 hours, but it took them 3 (probably because a flight of stairs was involved), so had to "buy" an extra hour. Would recommend these guys.

Mover's response:
Thank you!!!
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Thomas T

(5) 4/29/2013 Clifton Park

These guys showed up on time, they worked so fast and hard that I couldn't keep up with them. They were friendly, courteous, handled my stuff as if it was thier own.....very careful in packing the truck, I would deff recommend them to anyone. Thanks Guys, Tom T. Clifton Park N.Y.

Mover's response:
Thanks again. Enjoy your new home!
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Kate M

(5) 1/12/2013 Cohoes

These guys were prompt, courteous, careful and efficient. We used them twice and would do so again!

Mover's response:
Thank you!! It was a pleasure helping you and your family move.
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Josh M

(5) 11/9/2012 Clifton Park

They did great on my first job, so I used them again!

Mover's response:
It was a pleasure helping you again. Thank you for the great review!!!
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Josh M

(5) 11/3/2012 Clifton Park

They did a great job. They got everything done that needed to be done in the time frame. Yeah they did great.

Mover's response:
Thank you. It was a pleasure moving you into your new home. We look forward to helping you in the future. Thanks again
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 35 miles of Rt 9, Clifton Park, NY 12065.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$10 per dolly, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
$10 per dolly, (always included, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$124/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?