Soprano Moving Co.

(4.8 out of 5 / 184 reviews)

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 543 times through HireAHelper

184 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

3 years in business

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 543 times through HireAHelper

184 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

Here at Soprano Moving, we offer the highest quality moving service on the market. All of our employees are professionally trained to move, load, and unload all of your belongings safely and efficiently.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Woodbridge area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Soprano Moving Co..

4.8
184 reviews
86%
10%
1%
2%
1%

Ted G

(5) 7/16/2020 Amissville

they were on time, ready to work, and very courteous

Heather S

(5) 7/17/2020 Alexandria

Really kind and careful with my things. Thanks guys!! I recommend

Jeffrey W

(5) 7/14/2020 Ashburn

The guys arrived on time and were very polite and professional the entire time. They made me feel very comfortable because of the care and effort they put into handling and loading all of my stuff, and they were very efficient and capable. Jeremy, John and Joseph were such hard workers and did a terrific job, I would recommend this company to anyone, and I plan on calling them for my next move for sure. A++++

Beverly N

(5) 7/14/2020 Washington

I highly recommend soprano moving company. The two movers were even a little early, they worked very hard, had great attitudes, and did a great job packing. I would definitely hire them again.

Samantha S

(5) 7/11/2020 Stafford

I definitely recommend Soprano Moving Company. They communicated well and were very polite and careful. Joseph and John were great and did exactly what we needed them to do. Thank you Soprano Moving Company for helping us get the big stuff where it needed to go!!

Kiahna M

(5) 4/17/2020 Woodbridge

Guys did an awesome job even though I was outside of my time limit. They worked fast and efficient.

Scott J

(5) 4/10/2020 Springfield

Jeremy and his crew were great. Arrived right on time and finished within the allotted duration of the job. Very courteous. Corner of one wall in a narrow hallway was slightly damaged during the move—Jeremy apologized and accepted responsibility. It was minor and we addressed it ourselves. No issues. Highly recommended!

Ericka P

(5) 3/20/2020 Washington

They were so flexible as we tried to quickly moved and were very professional. I would highly recommend!

Connie N

(5) 3/7/2020 Centreville

Jeremy and his team were on time and very efficient. They were incredibly polite and very careful with my belongings. I highly recommend them!

Anita D

(5) 2/28/2020 Fairfax

Very nice guys Really appreciated how careful they were with my furniture Extremely strong Able to get my treadmill up a narrow staircase without one mark on wall WOW hahahahah Great guys

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Woodbridge, VA 22193.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Upon booking a work order with us, someone from Soprano Moving will reach out to you within 48 hours to confirm the move details and for you to ask any questions you may have.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

You can expect a group of courteous and respectful young men ready to help you with all of your moving needs.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

In addition to providing moving pads for any furniture you want to protect against scratches/scuffs, we recommend clearing out any dressers, and packing any loose glass ware (i.e. mirrors/paintings) separately.

What types of moves have you handled?

Here at Soprano Moving, we have a collective 15+ years of experience in residential, commercial, and office moves.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
upon request, no fee
Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?