We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 72 reviews)

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 268 times through HireAHelper

72 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

15 years in business

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 268 times through HireAHelper

72 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

Thank you for considering Careful Helper Hands Moving Services for your moving assistance. With us you will experience professional, friendly, customer oriented service at a reasonable and competitive price. While we are new to the Hire a Helper site, we have been providing top notch services to the metro Atlanta for over six years. Book us today to experience the CHHMS difference!

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Atlanta area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Careful Helper Hands Moving Services.

4.9
72 reviews
96%
0%
1%
3%
0%

Donora B

(5) 4/1/2020 Mcdonough

They were very careful with my antiques. Quick unload.

Mover's response:
Thank you Donora for entrusting your moving needs with the professionals at CHHMS. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Ashley D

(5) 3/28/2020 Acworth

They showed up on time and got right to work. They were quick and very professional. And they even finished almost an hour before the cut off time. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Ashley for experiencing the CHHMS difference. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Alexander C

(5) 3/26/2020 Covington

Great job will use again on time and very hard workers

Mover's response:
Thank you kindly Alexander for your patronage of CHHMS. Your patronage and feedback is greatly appreciated.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Bill S

(5) 2/24/2020 Winston

Great job

Mover's response:
We thank you Bill for entrusting your moving needs with CHHMS. We greatly appreciate it.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Bill P

(5) 10/16/2019 Gainesville

Michael was outstanding. On time (actually 15 mins early) Efficient, knew what he was doing Polite Hard working I’d recommend him to anyone

Mover's response:
Thank you Bill for experiencing the CHHMS difference. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Ej B

(5) 9/21/2019 Woodstock

The movers were great. They were very careful with my furniture and packed my storage unit to compacity. I would definitely recommend them, 100%.

Mover's response:
Thank you Ej for your patronage of CHHMS. We greatly appreciate your feedback of our service.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Toan L

(5) 8/23/2019 Marietta

Michael and his team showed up on time. They came with tools and worked hard to load the 26 foot truck. I highly recommend Michael and his team.

Mover's response:
We thank you Toan for experiencing the CHHMS difference. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Gary K

(5) 8/10/2019 Gainesville

They had a pretty easy task and only one item to move. Probably spent more time traveling to job than inside the house. I was pleased with their work, and I know they were upset to not have more. Haha!

Mover's response:
Thank you kindly Gary for your patronage of CHHMS. We greatly appreciate it.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Kathy F

(5) 8/17/2019 Cumming

They did a fantastic job. Completed an entire 26ft truck in one hour. Very professional.

Mover's response:
Thank you Kathy for experiencing the CHHMS difference. We appreciate your feedback.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Karmen G

(5) 8/7/2019 Smyrna

Mike and his crew were amazing...... I hired them to help me load 2 pods and also unload. It was a little bit of a crazy move but they got it done. Long story but I desperately needed to get a pod unloaded by a specific time at very short notice ( never moving with storage containers again!!!!!) He helped me out of a desperate situation and his crew KILLED IT in speed and care. Nothing of mine was damaged and was unloaded faster than any move I have ever had. Would hire them again in a nano second. Polite, on time, professional, overall stellar job. Do not have any worries hiring this group.

Mover's response:
We thank you Karmen for entrusting your moving needs with CHHMS. Your patronage and feedback is greatly appreciated.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Atlanta, GA 30341.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A timely phone call to gather further details and to confirm the order.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Expect an experienced and professional crew to arrive at your location on moving day to make the day as smooth and stress free as possible.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Have contents packed and ready to be moved. Have any pets secured.

What types of moves have you handled?

During our years serving our customers, we have done long distance moves, local moves, office moves, intra-house moves and various other misc services.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We love providing a calming source of professionalism to our customers during their transitions to a different home.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our crew members are schooled on the art of customers focused service.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$66/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?