We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 72 reviews)

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 268 times through HireAHelper

72 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

15 years in business

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 268 times through HireAHelper

72 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

Thank you for considering Careful Helper Hands Moving Services for your moving assistance. With us you will experience professional, friendly, customer oriented service at a reasonable and competitive price. While we are new to the Hire a Helper site, we have been providing top notch services to the metro Atlanta for over six years. Book us today to experience the CHHMS difference!

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Atlanta area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Careful Helper Hands Moving Services.

4.9
72 reviews
96%
0%
1%
3%
0%

Michael G

(5) 7/17/2017 Cartersville

Hard working. They were about 20 minutes late but did a great job. I would recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you Michael for your patronage of CHHMS. We appreciate your feedback of our services,
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Julie W

(5) 6/20/2017 Acworth

They were here at 11:00 and were done unloading at 12:30PM. They did an awesome job.

Mover's response:
Thank you Julie for experiencing the CHHMS difference. Your patronage and feedback is greatly appreciated.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Michael M

(5) 6/13/2017 Roswell

Second time using these guys. Very friendly, timely, and careful with my stuff!

Mover's response:
Thank you Michael for your continued support of CHHMS. We appreciate your feedback of our services.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Duane G

(5) 6/12/2017 Dacula

Started and finished on time. Came prepared for work and worked very hard. I will be needing helpers again in the near future and would not hesitate to give them a call. Good job! Thanks.

Mover's response:
Thank you Duane for experiencing the CHHMS difference. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Michael M

(5) 5/22/2017 Atlanta

Great work, timely, and professional. Did an excellent job packing my POD tight and secure. I'm using them again when it is time to unload the POD!

Mover's response:
Thank you Michael for experiencing the CHHMS difference. Your business is greatly appreciated.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Krista S

(5) 5/6/2017 Marietta

This crew was THE BEST! They showed up early, were professional, fast, and did an amazing job packing the truck. I could not have asked for better.

Mover's response:
Thank you Krista for experiencing the CHHMS difference. We greatly appreciate your patronage and feedback of our services.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Lawrence F

(5) 10/15/2016 Alpharetta

They did a wonderful job. They finished faster than what I thought it would take. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Lawrence for your patronage of CHHMS. We value your business and feedback of our services.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Greg R

(5) 7/19/2015 Alpharetta

THE BEST MOVERS WE HAVE EVER HAD! They were careful and quick! Efficient and patient. Did not take long breaks! Did not smell of smoke! We will definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
We thank you Greg for your patronage and for experiencing the CHHMS difference. We look forward to providing you service in the future.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Lori C

(5) 6/27/2015 Mcdonough

They were on time. Quick and efficient, courteous..

Mover's response:
We thank you Lori for your patronage of CHHMS. Your business and feedback is greatly appreciated.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Mary Ann C

(5) 5/1/2015 Acworth

Michael and Marquis did a great job of getting our goods unloaded and placed in the house, where we wanted them. They were patient with us when we changed our minds about where to put something. They arrived on time and worked hard for four hours. Michael is a smart guy and a savvy business owner. We would definitely use his company again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Mary for utilizing the services of CHHMS. We appreciate your patronage and feedback of our services.
- Careful Helper Hands Moving Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Atlanta, GA 30341.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A timely phone call to gather further details and to confirm the order.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Expect an experienced and professional crew to arrive at your location on moving day to make the day as smooth and stress free as possible.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Have contents packed and ready to be moved. Have any pets secured.

What types of moves have you handled?

During our years serving our customers, we have done long distance moves, local moves, office moves, intra-house moves and various other misc services.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We love providing a calming source of professionalism to our customers during their transitions to a different home.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our crew members are schooled on the art of customers focused service.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$66/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?