We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Smart Move, LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 901 reviews)

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,799 times through HireAHelper

901 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

16 years in business

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,799 times through HireAHelper

901 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

16 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
10003881
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Bailey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.9
901 reviews
91%
5%
2%
1%
0%

Donald H

(5) 5/9/2020 Mount Juliet

Hard workers and very courteous. Showed up on time and stayed until the job was completely finished. We would hire this group again for sure. Highly recommend! Great job!

Kristin F

(5) 5/9/2020 Nashville

These guys were AMAZING! Arrived early and worked until the originally designated time. Went above and beyond to help move everything and put it back together and so quickly. Even packed smaller stuff that I was planning to move myself. They also helped us move some stuff that wasn’t even going into the new apartment. Great problem solvers when the washer/dryer and couch were difficult to get out. Cleaned up after themselves. Definitely calling them next time I move!

Eric M

(5) 5/9/2020 Rocky Mount

Theses guys did a great job...on time and professional...I will need them next time

Mover's response:
Thank you, Eric for leaving us a review! When you are ready for your next move give us a call! ~Tiffany
- Smart Move, LLC

Angel S

(5) 5/4/2020 Clarksville

Great guys! They communicated with us days before our move date about our needs, arrived on time and moved everything perfectly. Nothing was broken and they were fast. I’d hire them again if we need to move.

Ellen F

(5) 5/1/2020 Charlotte

The crew was on time, efficient, and super friendly! I would highly recommend them for any size move!

Mover's response:
Thank you for your kind words, Ellen! We are always happy to help!
- Smart Move, LLC

Vanesha W

(5) 4/30/2020 Antioch

They did an awesome job! Very helpful. Arrived on time and took very good care of my items. They were experienced and very courteous. I will definitely use them again!

Mark W

(5) 4/22/2020 Charlotte

Had 5 guys for this project and they made quick work of everything. They did an excellent job finding space for everything in the two PODS. Will be using Smart Move again in about a month to unpack everything.

Mover's response:
Thank you, Mark! We look forward to knocking the project out!
- Smart Move, LLC

Sean D

(5) 4/26/2020 Clarksville

After a 16 hour drive, unloading a moving truck is the last thing you want to do. I was hesitant to schedule a moving company to unpack us because of the poor experience we had the day before with someone else, but I'm so glad we gave them a try! The amazing crew from Smart Move blew us away with their work ethic. They were the most polite and courteous people I've had the pleasure of meeting in quite some time. Truly, just the salt of the earth! I highly recommend this company and will most definitely hire them again, should the need arise.

Dawn L

(5) 4/27/2020 Dickson

The guys arrived on time. They were very professional and courteous and careful with our belongings.

Prescott L

(5) 4/21/2020 Waynesville

Great crew, contacted day before, contacted 30mins before arrival, worked hard till job was done. Very knowledgeable on moving and loading moving truck. They did great job, don't hesitate hire these guys on your next move. Great value for service provided.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Asheville, Nashville, and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee
Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request. [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)