We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Smart Move, LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 1,023 reviews)

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 80 miles

Booked 3,217 times through HireAHelper

1023 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

16 years in business

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 80 miles

Booked 3,217 times through HireAHelper

1023 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

16 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
c-2885
Issuing City
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
10003881
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Bailey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.9
1,023 reviews
92%
5%
1%
2%
0%

John A

(5) 7/31/2020 Charlotte

Second move with Smart Move and is use them a third time (but I hope that’s many years from now.). Crew is extremely nice and hard working. They are careful with your belongings and equally important your walls!!! Highly recommended!!!

Rusty P

(5) 7/28/2020 Fort Mill

Jimmy and his crew did an amazing job for us. Thanks Smart Move.

Stephen W

(5) 7/23/2020 Mount Juliet

Great job! Arrived on time, super job packing the UHaul, and zero damage. Definitely recommend!!!

Tamanna H

(5) 7/12/2020 Nashville

The movers were a nice bunch of guys who were efficient and very polite. My new apt is fully carpeted and they were careful not to get it dirty with their shoes. They were polite to me, and polite to each other as well. One of them was the leader and he was a much older gentleman. He was very caring and kind to his two helpers.

Doug N

(5) 7/27/2020 Mount Juliet

These guys were top notch!

John W

(5) 7/29/2020 Clayton

Best movers ever! Very well mannered! Professionals all the way!

Joseph A

(5) 7/26/2020 Mount Juliet

Great job, great communication, and on time

Ronald W

(5) 7/28/2020 Piedmont

Absolutely great service. To Gentlemen worked very very hard.Could not be happier.

Manuel B

(5) 7/28/2020 Wake Forest

Moving crew did an AMAZING job. They were very efficient. Moved everything from my apt to my new home in under 2 hours. They took great care with Every piece of furniture. Overall great service and would hire them again!

Dorie B

(5) 7/25/2020 Antioch

They were fast and efficient with unloading my items.

Service Area

We handle moves within 80 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Asheville, Nashville, and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
[not available at all locations], (upon request, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge., (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request., ($10.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$86/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)