Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

CREW4 Moving Solutions

(4.6 out of 5 / 59 reviews)

Binghamton, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 195 times through HireAHelper

59 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Binghamton, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 195 times through HireAHelper

59 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

WE ARE FULLY LICENSE AND INSURED OFFERING YOU THE PEACE OF MIND YOU NEED DURING YOUR MOVE.WE ARE TRAINED PROFESSIONALS WHO KNOW HOW TO GET THE JOB DONE RIGHT AND KEEP YOUR BELONGINGS SAFE.SO WHY WAIT? CALL NOW!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
39364
Issuing city
Albany NY
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hudson Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
NYSIF
MC/State license:
MC #
109836
DOT #
2579863
State Lic/Cert Name
39364
State Lic/Cert Number
39364

Reviews

Real Binghamton area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of CREW4 Moving Solutions.

4.6
59 reviews
73%
19%
5%
2%
2%

John C

(4) 1/19/2016 Binghamton

Few minutes late. No big deal. Good workers, careful,knowledgable, polite and friendly.

Betsy K

(5) 11/12/2015 Carbondale

Quick and efficient

Scott B

(5) 9/9/2015 Hawley

They did a very good job moving all of our stuff from an old house to a new one 50' away.

Matt B

(5) 9/7/2015 Scranton

Good dudes. Worked hard.

Alyson C

(5) 8/3/2015 Port Crane

Would give more than 5 stars if possible! Reliable, on time and excellent service!

Alice S

(5) 8/1/2015 Sayre

I had a little bit of a ridiculous situation that I initially had to cancel the moving appointment because my apt was at "lock down" due to a "gunman" next to my apt threaten to shot himself, others, or ignite a bomb. The police and the "suspect" was in stand off for more than 10 hours and I was not able to get home to finish packing. So I had to call the Haul-U mover that I need to reschedule the move the night before. the incident finally resolved late at night. The next morning I went to see my apt and everything was clear so I called the mover again and see if they are still available. They arrive within 2 hours and helped me. Everything works out very well afterwards. I asked for 3 movers and we were done promptly within 4 hours. All the workers were prepared, courteous, and worked hard. They were respectful of my property even though I told them that don't worry about those really cheap furniture... they work very well in team. it took about 3 trips in this short move and they work very efficiently. I would for sure use them again if I have this kind of move again. I'm glad everything work out despite the "incidence" happened last night. This website is well designed and reliable. There wasn't any paperwork involved, everything was online or Text by cell phone (to give ok for payment). Convenient. Save trees. Excellent.

Walter W

(5) 6/16/2015 Wilkes Barre

Great job. Had issues getting my truck from Penske. Helpers never had any issues they were very understanding and worked with me. Worked in a very fast pace and got truck loaded very quickly.

Patricia R

(1) 2/4/2015 Ovid

We hired four men to load up our 26 ft. moving truck. We planned on driving the truck ourselves. The men were scheduled to arrived an hour and a half late. Within 30 minutes one of the men placed an antique end table on top of a stack of boxes on the truck. It fell and the legs broke off of it. It is ruined. Also the bottom broke out of the grandfather clock. The upholstered furniture was dirty because it was not wrapped well in the move. Also, most of our tables and dressers have scratches or even gouges on the tops due to stacking one upon another without the use of blankets or rugs. (We had rented 3 dozen blankets from U Haul and were left with a dozen leftover blankets after the men finished their loading. Clearly blankets could have and should have been used for our valuable antiques. After the scheduled three hours of service, the 4 men had loaded about 2/3 of our stuff into the truck. We asked the leader if they could stay another hour to finish loading the truck. (Now it was 1:30 p.m.) He bluntly and rudely refused to stay with his crew, leaving my sister and I, age 66 and 63 to finish loading the truck. When we contracted them, the representative told us that the crew would be available if we ran out of time for the men to load up the truck. The service cost $600. In short, these men ruined our antiques, left us to finish a third of the work and was surly and rude to two senior citizens, obviously dependent on them for help. I would never hire this company again, nor do I recommend it to anyone needing reliable, honest help with a move.

Mover's response:
We refused to stay extra when customer became violent and demeaning to my crew. 2 hours in a winter storm to do this job.We called just in case we would be late due to bad weather but still were able to make it on time.NOTHING was broken on this job and NOTHING was damaged! This review was place in a fit of rage on customers behalf because the Penske truck they rented would not fit all items.We were paid because the job was complete and nothing else could fit into this truck.
- CREW4 Moving Solutions

Jay W

(5) 12/27/2014 Hancock

Good communications before and during the move. Arrived on time, worked constantly. Nothing damaged or broken. Very courteous and helpful. They removed and replaced screen door closers and made sure everything was moved where we needed it. I have no reservation about referring them to a friend or using them again in the future. I really appreciated their help and service.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Binghamton, NY 13904.

We also service the West Palm Beach area - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
varied pricing/options by location
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$113/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)