Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Goodlife Moving Services Full Service Moving

(4.5 out of 5 / 29 reviews)

Bloomfield, NJ / Moving services within 35 miles

Booked 150 times through HireAHelper

29 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Bloomfield, NJ / Moving services within 35 miles

Booked 150 times through HireAHelper

29 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

Let us Make this the most hassle free moving day ever! Fully Licensed and Insured, Grade A Crews only! Elite Listing include men for labor. Available moving blankets, 1 plastic roll shrink wrap, tape, hand trucks, furniture dollies Bungee Cord and Rope Tie downs please inquire before scheduled job. 2+ men option available 6 men option for 4+ bedroom home. NYC Clients - 3 man or more option only! Building required Certificate of Insurance available @ $50 surcharge Feel Free to inquire about out Bulk/Junk- Clean out Services also.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
39PM00110501
Issuing city
Orange,NJ
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
ABA Insurance
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Continental Insurance company of New Jersey
MC#/DOT#:
MC #
MC848180
DOT #
USDOT2456092
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Reviews

Real Bloomfield area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Goodlife Moving Services Full Service Moving.

4.5
29 reviews
72%
14%
3%
10%
0%

Abbas K

(4) 7/2/2019 Manhattan

Hard working and prompt.

Trudy W

(5) 7/2/2019 North Bergen

My movers were the best!!! Jordan, Maurice & Ayyub were swift, thorough and professional. Thank you for sending them. They really took the anxiety out of moving.

Alex M

(5) 3/24/2019 Edgewater

Friendly and very helpful on professionally packing our PODS container.

Willard A

(2) 5/22/2017 Brooklyn

Goodiife was used to help pack two PODS on two different days. On the first day, the helpers showed up 90 to 120 minutes later than their arrival window. On the second day, the helpers did not show up because of a screw up at the office. It took 90 minutes before I could reach someone by phone and complain. The manager was apologetic and did manage to call a crew from another job to come to my house. In both cases, I started loading the POD with the help of family and friends. On the positive side, the same helpers came on both days and they were excellent.. I would use those helpers without hesitation.

Mover's response:
It's a bit disappointing that the customer would rate us on punctuality when our team was blind sighted by a parade that took place on the schedule move date. The team departed one hour and half minutes early with a 40 minute commute only only to still arrive late from sitting in traffic for nearly 3 hours due to a Brooklyn parade. ( Google parade 5/20/17 Brooklyn) . In addition, on second day of service the customer did not follow instruction to place another official order for service there
- Goodlife Moving Services Full Service Moving

Quiana G

(4) 4/27/2017 Jersey City

The two gentlemen that performed the actual service were amazing. The company however, not so great. Helpers arrived 50 minutes late because company did not allow for adequate time between jobs and no communication was offered as to if or when help would arrive prior to the missed commitment. Customer service staff was inadequate and the gentlemen that attempted to resolve the challenges that the.company had with the missed commitment only made things worse by his failed attempts at pasification. Awful!! But the actual wrapping and moving services provided were truly amazing

Kathleen F

(5) 3/25/2017 Monroe Township

Very thorough..took care with each item / box .. very professional

Rodrigo G

(5) 9/1/2016 White Plains

The crew from Goodlife Moving Services was very professional, honest, respectful and accommodating. They approached the job with the right attitude and it was a pleasure working with them. I highly recommend them.

Patricia E

(5) 8/17/2016 Plainsboro

Did a real professional job. Very courteous and conscience .

Jon A

(5) 5/30/2015 Manhattan

GLM was fantastic. They arrived early and worked hard the entire time (which was a lot of work -- 3 hours of going up and down the stairs of my 4-floor walk up). They also were very good about listening to requests about how we wanted some things pack, even if it didn't make a lot of sense. I would definitely use them again.

Tony A

(5) 9/30/2014 Bernardsville

fast, efficient, courteous, couldn't ask for better. would definately use again and recommend them.

Service Area

We handle moves within 35 miles of 58 Locust Ave, Bloomfield, NJ 07003.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
2-4 Wooden Padded Dollies on all Projects. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
All Manual and Power tools provided. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Soft Wheel Furniture dollies provided. Appliance dollies also available. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
2 Rolls Plastic Stretch Wrap always FREE [always included, no fee]
Rope:
Free Rope and or Bungee Cords Provided. OK to Keep on one way Moves. [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 3 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)