We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Affordable Moving

(4.9 out of 5 / 333 reviews)

Cameron, NC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 876 times through HireAHelper

333 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

15 years in business

Cameron, NC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 876 times through HireAHelper

333 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

**We are taking precautions per COVID-19 by wearing gloves, masks, checking temperatures, and using hand santizer frequently to ensure the safety of our customers and employees.** We are a dedicated and reliable moving company that makes your moving needs easier. A company that helps people and businesses move their goods from one place to another. We offer all services for relocation such as packing, unpacking, loading, unloading, and arranging items. The expertise of our staff, their dedication and work ethic resulted in us achieving a FIVE Star rating on hireahelper. We try to understand every customer’s needs instead of offering a single approach to all clients. By listening to your needs, we will be able to take the hassle out of your move to provide a reliable, professional experience. We ensure the safety of your belongings along with the utmost friendliest service.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Cameron area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Affordable Moving.

4.9
333 reviews
96%
2%
1%
1%
1%

Taylor L

(4) 7/2/2020 Raeford

Very polite and worked quickly. Would hire again.

Lisa T

(5) 6/29/2020 Spring Lake

On time, hard workers! Polite and professional!

Sharon F

(5) 6/28/2020 Holly Springs

They were awesome! Did a great job, were polite and friendly. Would hire them again.

Katherine M

(5) 6/28/2020 Carrboro

Affordable moving was friendly and efficient. They were able to answer all my questions and made sure to load my pod as safely as possible for a cross country move. I would happily recommend them!

Johnny S

(5) 6/27/2020 Raleigh

Really great job! Very professional and friendly.

Tina O

(5) 6/24/2020 Concord

They did a lot in 2 hours!

Barbara M

(5) 6/13/2020 Raeford

I hired two men from Affordable Moving and had a great experience. They arrived on the job on time and enthusiastic about the work. They were polite and helpful. They were careful with my belongings. They did extra things I hadn't requested, such as organizing boxes, that was very helpful. They worked quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend them.

Susan S

(5) 6/17/2020 Monroe

The two young men that packed my pod were wonderful. They called me that morning to let me know they were on their way. When they arrived they introduced themselves and got right to work. They finished within the two hours and were very efficient. I would highly recommend them.

Gordon J

(5) 6/16/2020 Raleigh

Great guys! Super friendly and super hard workers.

Joseph H

(5) 6/19/2020 Rolesville

Workers were prompt and very helpful. They were also very knowledgeable about how to maneuver the large pieces up the stairs.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Cameron, NC 28326.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Each customer can expect a stress free and easy move. Whether it’s a load, unload, rearranging of furniture, etc., it will be the BEST experience the customer will have. Each request the customer has will be met. Every want and need of the customer will be reached. The customer can also expect their belongings to be safely packed, unpacked, etc.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

A customer can expect a PROMPT arrival. The team arriving is already filled in on the details of the job request so the customer can feel at ease and stress free. The entire experience of moving day for the customer will exceed their expectations tremendously because of our professionalism and diligence.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

A customer should prepare for moving day to however they see fit. I strongly suggest moving boxes and wrapping, especially if you would like us to pack the house for you. I also suggest moving blankets to protect your valued belongings as it is packed into a truck, container, etc. Each crew has hand trucks and tools to further assist throughout the job.

What types of moves have you handled?

Affordable Moving has handled every type of move you could think of. We have handled warehouses, cross country moving, local moves, office buildings, libraries, even military moves(including on base).

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is being able to travel to different places, meeting new people, and to also challenge myself because every move is different.

What training do you provide your crew members?

I personally hands-on train every crew member. Every crew member goes through a full month of training to ensure they can do every job to the best of their ability. Each crew member is trained to reach my personal standards of a professional mover.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?