We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Best Price Movers Columbus GA

(4.2 out of 5 / 60 reviews)

Columbus, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 223 times through HireAHelper

60 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

10 years in business

Columbus, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 223 times through HireAHelper

60 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

10 years in business

About Us

Best Price Movers Columbus GA strive to provide you with the best hassle free relocation services in the industry,for the past 13 yrs. Our team members are trained and ready to accommodate you with all your moving services. Here are some of the services we offer •LOAD / UNLOAD •pack / unpack •piano /safes moving •assembly / disassembly •Gun safes •Pool tables Thanks in advance for choosing Best Price Movers Columbus GA to accommodate you with your move.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
14444
Issuing City
Phenix City
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
MC/State License:
MC #
679207- B
DOT #
2011924
State Lic/Cert Name
14444
State Lic/Cert Number
14444

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Columbus area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Best Price Movers Columbus GA.

4.2
60 reviews
68%
12%
5%
3%
12%

Patricia H

(1) 9/18/2020 Auburn

Hours late. Didn't finish. I had to hire more workers to unlosd the rest of the truck.

Taylor G

(5) 8/25/2020 Columbus

We have a piano. They were very knowledgeable and careful with it!

Mover's response:
Thanks Taylor. Call on is anytime, Best Price Movers Columbus Ga.
- Best Price Movers Columbus GA

Angela M

(5) 8/24/2020 Cataula

These guys were awesome they worked very hard and were efficient!

Mover's response:
Thanks Mrs Macdonald, call on us anytime, Best Price Movers Columbus Ga.
- Best Price Movers Columbus GA

Michelle N

(4) 8/18/2020 Newnan

They were very polite and did a great job of protecting the floors and the furniture. They did ask for more money when they were down to the last item. They stated that it was for having two sets of stairs instead of one. I was never asked if I had two sets. I didn’t give any extra money and was told later that they should never have asked for more.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business. It clearly states the first flight is free. You had (2) flights, no one is trying to get over on our side, please check out tariffs. There are no hidden fees. But you can have that one on me, enjoy your new home.
- Best Price Movers Columbus GA

Kristin W

(1) 8/10/2020 Macon

Do not use these movers. They first called and said they would be 2 hours late then didnt answer the phone when I called after 2.5 hours and they hadnt arrived. I called hireahelper and they told me they would be there at 2 PM which was 4 hours late and they would bring 3 people. They still didnt arrive. At 315 they showed up with 2 men and one woman who didnt lift anything but lightweight bags. They had the worst attitude. They kept taking breaks and then we hit a 30 minute rain storm which we would have avoided had they been on time. That time counts against you by the way. They told me they would not stay late because they had another moving job and didnt want to make them wait even though I had waited 5.5 hours on them. They literally left thousands of dollars of items left in my house and refused to finish. They left me stranded. They also have no idea how to pack a truck. They didnt fill it top to bottom they filled it from front to back leaving tons of space on the top and no space for everything else. It was a nightmare. I highly recommend you find anyone else but them. They will leave you stranded and will be late.i had a 9.5 hour drive for my move and want able to leave until 830pm because of them.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business Ms Watson. You called me the night before saying you would be late we said no worries. You couldn’t get a rental car remember. You originally booked me for the 14th. You called (3) before to say you booked the wrong date. We advised that the change of date change may cause delays of arrival but we would take care of you, you agreed, we showed up with an extra person (you only paid for 2), we had (3) it would have taken a lot longer, we got all but the surprises in the end that you weren’t and pulled from your storage unit that wasn’t in the initial walk through, btw, the load out would have taken 5-6 hrs with just (2) people, fortunately for you, I thought for you and me, lady you left (5) bikes you pulled from the outside outback storage and wanted me to pull your load back down to put them in and (2) wicker end tables, thousands... right, Ms stop capping! I gave you a late fee discount anyway, plus an extra person and you still tried to get over, maybe they do that in West Virginia, that might be why they wouldn’t give the greatest receiver in the history of the game Randy Moss a scholar, maybe there is truth to what he says about you folks up there, but I do know we have you excellent service in the rain all your items can from down stairs a long walk to your truck no front door and a challenging turn to get out of your house just to load your truck in three hrs, what 22-2400 sqft. Have a great and pr prosperous future! We paid it forward!
- Best Price Movers Columbus GA

Karen L

(2) 8/10/2020 Manor

They were originally supposed to be here between 3 and 4, but didn't get here till almost 10:30. Not done till almost 1:30 a.m. They did take some money off, but didn't finish loading everything in shed because a nag of earth had broken and they complained it was sticky and wouldn't finish. Now I have to figure out how to get the rest to my new apartment. Can't afford any more trucks or movers. Was very disappointed!

Mover's response:
Ms Lloyd, you changed your date and time at the last minute, we accommodate you, then you asked a storage in on us that you wanted listed as well, everything was fine till we ran into the lime for snakes you put down and didn’t tell us why we were handling them.... we don’t handling chemicals, nor did we have the PPE for that! Thanks for your business!
- Best Price Movers Columbus GA

Amanda L

(5) 8/7/2020 Knoxville

Great job!

Mover's response:
Thanks Amanda, call on us anytime. Keith @ Best Price Movers Columbus Ga
- Best Price Movers Columbus GA

Lk P

(5) 7/30/2020 Columbus

I was very pleased with their professionalism. They worked with consistency until the job was completed. They were fast and efficient. I would recommend these movers.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business Ms Pendleton, we really appreciate doing business with you, call on us anytime.
- Best Price Movers Columbus GA

Shawn N

(2) 8/1/2020 Chattanooga

I would not use these movers again. They had some unfortunate car issues that happened that caused them to be almost three hours late, but that’s not the main reason, although it was frustrating. I felt that the guy was not too polite and had a run in with my dad. My dad was trying to persevere an antique mid century piece by giving advice on how not to break the spindle legs off, to which the worker said he could just leave if we didn’t want his help. They were unprofessional. Also, i was a little surprised that the other worker was a middle aged petite woman. Now, before someone shouts “sexist,” I want to make it clear that i have no issue with a woman working manual labor. To her credit, she worked as hard as she could, but had there been two strong movers, I believe the job would’ve been complete in the time allotted without me, my dad and father in law busting to pitch in. The dude worked in the climate controlled room while he left his female assistant in the heat the whole time and if I’m not mistaken, she looked pregnant. I don’t feel they were respectful to my property or my family. The only positive is that the guy was able to play Tetris and get a lot of stuff in the unit until they left.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business. But unfortunate that we had a disagreement with your dad. He was clearly in violation of the handling of the property while we were there handling, if had anything broken, I wonder what would you be saying as well. We , the Middle Ages lady and I have earned our stripes in this industry, that’s why you picked us from the start, heavy furniture, oversized furniture pianos, gun safes , we do it all as a team, with no one assistances, it took longer to get in and straightened the mess you had mad to make it all fit, we left you with one tear of boxes within the (2) hours reservation along with giving you and excellent Tetris show and being efficient with our time, if had you not put any thing in it we would have finished, but it was clearly that you were being a sexist, our motto is we do it for bread and meat, if we can’t do it we can’t eat, btw, although my car tore up, I still got a uhaul cargo van to get to you from 300 miles away, I could have just taken a cancellation fee and came out cheaper, but no worries, it’s clearly we were there to help, your welcome and thanks for your business. Keith @ Best Price Movers Columbus Ga.
- Best Price Movers Columbus GA

Natalie L

(4) 7/24/2020 Warner Robins

Awesome and fast professional service! Hard working excellent service ! .

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for your business. Please feel free to call on us anytime. Keith, Best Price Movers Columbus Ga.
- Best Price Movers Columbus GA

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Columbus, GA 31903.

We also service the Chattanooga, Knoxville, Bessemer, Suwanee, Valdosta, Jenkinsburg, Evergreen, and Murfreesboro areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

The Best Professional Safe Efficient Moving Services in the industry!

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Professional Moving Services handle with care

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Hassle free moving services

What types of moves have you handled?

Local Long Distance & Office Moves

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new faces to make happy with our services

What training do you provide your crew members?

onsite hands on prep & carry

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
Face Mask [varied pricing/options by location]
Furniture dolly:
Hand Trucks/ 4 wheel dollys (furniture dolly), (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
power drills, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
800 lb hand trucks with pnuematic tires, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
shrink wrap [varied pricing/options by location]
Rope:
rope tie offs [varied pricing/options by location]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$55/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?