Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Helpful 5 Moving Co.

(4.9 out of 5 / 341 reviews)

Covina, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 966 times through HireAHelper

341 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Covina, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 966 times through HireAHelper

341 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

Fully equipped team of Professional Movers. Free use of all our moving equipment. Trained personnel with years of experience. Cost reduction is our main objective.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Covina area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Helpful 5 Moving Co..

4.9
341 reviews
94%
3%
1%
1%
1%

Clifford P

(5) 12/15/2018 Hesperia

Very professional. Non stop work. Very respectful of customer and belongings. Foreman constantly giving directions and mindful of workers safety.

Tom F

(5) 12/13/2018 Pasadena

They arrived on time and I ask they contact me when they were 15 minutes out. They were professional and prepared for the job with all the equipment required and boxes I requested. They kept track of their time and advise me what hour they would be done but could request additional time if needed .i would highly recommend them for whatever you need from loading/unloading or clean out your house.

Michael T

(4) 12/8/2018 Huntington Beach

The crew worked very hard and were pushed a little to excess by the foreman, but her knew what he was doing and kept a watchful eye on his crew. Everything was packed securely and carefully with no time wasted. We feel like we got our money's worth. The only fault, was when they unhooked our gas dryer, they also turned off the gas to our water heater and so we were out of hot water before a service technician could come to relight the heater for almost two days. I would still recommend them and was generally very happy!

Mover's response:
This Marine apologizes for any inconvenience my high tone of voice might of cause your sensibility but we are dealing with very heavy items if not done right people brake items or hurt themselves.
- Helpful 5 Moving Co.

Jeffrey M

(5) 12/5/2018 Santa Ana

These guys did a great job. They were able to accommodate me after a last minute change of plans. They worked hard moving all my heavy things and helped bring closure to a difficult long-distance move. Would hire again!

William G

(5) 11/20/2018 Redlands

Great guys! Very polite and hard working!

Laura H

(5) 11/8/2018 La Mirada

Lando and his crew were dedicated, timely and work very hard to move our two households into ONE trailer. They packed our items with care and were masterful at getting all of our items packed. They put in 2 extra hours to complete the job and did not leave us until the bulkhead was installed, the gate pulled down and the lock installed.

Melanie S

(5) 10/31/2018 Twin Peaks

Lando and Joshua did a great job. They were professional and worked quickly but asked what we needed. I would absolutely hire then again.

Matt C

(5) 9/30/2018 Los Angeles

Lando and Josh were a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job of moving our apartment to the truck. They arrived on time, came fully prepared, and worked non-stop. We're really appreciative of their help, and would highly recommend to anyone in the Los Angeles area.

Arlene Q

(5) 9/29/2018 San Dimas

Very impressed with how hard they worked. And they were very careful with everything. Friendly, courteous and eager to please. Yes m'am, wherever whatever you just tell us how you need it. I highly recommend them. I would use them again! Thank you!

Pat P

(5) 9/21/2018 Irvine

Very professional and skillful. Loaded the pod with great skill. I can't believe how much they got in that pod. Moved all my furniture in and out of the pod. Very pleased.

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Covina, CA 91722.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?