Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

The Moving Guides, LLC

(4.6 out of 5 / 158 reviews)

Falls Church, VA / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 619 times through HireAHelper

158 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Falls Church, VA / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 619 times through HireAHelper

158 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

We are household furniture moving specialists. Our mission is to provide high quality service at reasonable rates to create customers for life. We utilize a scientific loading method to relocate your furniture quickly and without damage. Every client is a VIP.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Falls Church area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of The Moving Guides, LLC.

4.6
158 reviews
78%
15%
3%
1%
3%

Jeanie M

(5) 8/4/2011 Reston

We were very happy with the movers. They were very polite, careful with our belongings, and worked efficiently. We would definitely recommend them.

Benita L

(5) 7/13/2011 Arlington

I don't think I have ever had movers come early but The Moving Guides were about twenty minutes early. The two men were polite, hardworking and finished in the two hours I had booked. I would certainly hire from this company again.

Gary K

(3) 7/11/2011 Herndon

Let me start by saying that the guys they sent to help us move our stuff into our townhouse were polite and on time. They even adjusted to our change in time based on the arrival of our POD. We were less than satisfied for a few reasons. First, it appeared that the two-man team had not been doing this type of work for a very long time. Having been in the Military and moved many times, I would not consider them "professional movers". The pair of them did not seem to know how to negotiate difficult requirements such as multiple flights of stairs with tight corners. They "dinged and scratched" our freshly painted walls, ceilings and furniture at least a dozen times. They were in too much of a hurry and did not think through how they were going to negotiate our stairs. One of the movers was trying to be careful....the other one was was not. They frequently got irritated with each other. At one point, they decided to lift our two box springs and bed frame over our deck railing and through our dining room. The idea was good, but you don't drag cherry furniture over a railing "finished side down" and scratch it up. This should be common sense. My suggestion would be to send an experienced mover with a novice mover to avoid such instances.

Jessica M

(5) 6/3/2011 Reston

The moving team was on time and worked diligently to get the job done. We had them move all our furniture items…couch, beds, tables, shelves, etc. They were careful with our belongings. They also communicated well with me throughout the job ensuring that everything got done and that nothing was overlooked. They were willing to move anything I asked of them. The gentlemen were very pleasant and professional.

Pete G

(5) 6/25/2011 Springfield

Courteous and professional.

Tom H

(5) 5/28/2011 Centreville

We used the Moving Guides to help us load our second POD when moving our possessions after being in our home for 25 years. We loaded the first POD ourselves but it wore us out...... We used them twice......two separate days, so had the opportunity to work with two different crews. Both were very professional, knowledgeable, and extremely just plain nice guys! They put the big pieces in and used every little spot to get a tight protected fit of the POD. They did in a few hours, what took us a little over a day. Since we are moving out…..we had the house painted, and they were extremely careful and not one ding at all! We were worried about that, but they took care! They say hind sight is 20/20….and if I had it to do over again, I would have hired them to begin with and used them on both PODS! A GREAT job! THANKS!

Mover's response:
It was such a pleasure to work with you, Tom. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home.
- The Moving Guides, LLC

Courtney T

(5) 4/14/2011 Waldorf

Great job!! Very impressed!! The movers worked quickly and took great care of my items. They really new what they were doing. The movers were super friendly and respectfull!!! I would use them again and again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maria T

(5) 12/23/2010 Ashburn

I hired two gentlemen to move my front load washer/dryer to the third floor of my new town home. They were very helpful and assisted me in the installation of the items as well as checking it to ensure proper functionality. Another great aspect was that they noticed that I had some minor damage to my drywall caused by previous movers and they patched them for me. Overall, great guys, would hire again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 20 miles of Falls Church, VA 22046.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$5.00/ea.
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?