Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

J.C. Movers & Lumper Services Inc.

(4.6 out of 5 / 204 reviews)

Hillside, IL / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 907 times through HireAHelper

204 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

11 years in business

Hillside, IL / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 907 times through HireAHelper

204 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

You Provide the Truck or Storage Unit, We will pack it, wrap it,load it, and unload your items. We will do it with care. We are a Growing, Dependable, Responsible Professional Moving Labor company. Top priorioty to Protect our Customers Precious Memories and to provide Good Customer Service No Extra Weekend Rates -Same day Service Available

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
3347
Issuing city
Hillside, IL
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
SCOTTSDALE INSURANCE COMPANY
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Liberty Mutual Insurance
MC#/DOT#:
MC #
988985
DOT #
2164044
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Hillside area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of J.C. Movers & Lumper Services Inc..

4.6
204 reviews
79%
9%
4%
6%
1%

Kenny S

(5) 8/26/2019 Crete

They were very careful and very professional I would use them again and refer them to Friends

Mover's response:
Thank you for your review and allowing us to service your move. Hopefully you will use our company in the near future. We would also truly appreciate any referral that you send our way.
- J.C. Movers & Lumper Services Inc.

Susan S

(4) 8/23/2019 Chicago

Crew worked very hard and efficiently but they were 1 1/2 hours late. Fortunately the crew finished within my POD 4 hour window and for the estimated 2 hours.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your review and allowing us to service your move. We do sincerely apologize for the tardiness of the guys and hope that their work ethic made of for this. Hopefully you will use our company in the near future.
- J.C. Movers & Lumper Services Inc.

Robert A

(5) 8/15/2019 Manhattan

The crew was phenomenal when packing the POD. Despite the fact that I was explicit about the amount of things we had when I contacted PODS, the container they said would have plenty of room did not. The crew did a masterful job of filling every possible inch of the POD so we only had a small amount left out to haul ourselves. That was all on PODS, not the four gentlemen who did the best moving job in my relatively long life!

Carol W

(5) 8/20/2019 Round Lake

5 Star Review - J.C. Movers were on time, efficient, hard working, minded our freshly painted walls and service with a smile.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your review and allowing us to service your move. Hopefully you will use our company in the near future.
- J.C. Movers & Lumper Services Inc.

Aaron S

(5) 7/27/2019 Schererville

Great job, no complaints. Loaded up the truck and finished early. Took good care of all our stuff, including a very piano. Great job!

Allene Q

(5) 7/31/2019 Barrington

They were on time, polite, incredibly helpful, courteous and strong!!

Jeremy H

(2) 7/30/2019 Grayslake

First and foremost they were 2.5 hours late. I received a phone call with commitment to make sure our move was complete. It was only completed because Me and 2 other guys with me helped, SMH! One Guy worked okay, the other guy was terrible, he complained about his job, kept asking for something to smoke, and worked less than a friend I had over. I received a hour hour refund, but that did not cover the bad service, the laziness of one of the team, and most importantly some of the damage that was done to the dresser and back of the couch. I would not rehire them!

Virginia L

(5) 7/23/2019 Yorkville

Awesome hard workers, very respectful and kind

Sheila H

(5) 7/10/2019 Flossmoor

Darryl and Michael were a pleasure to work with, hard working and got the job done.

Sheryl M

(5) 6/10/2019 Racine

They were amazing I had Lots of boxes most of them marked. I asked that they group them according to theme - books/ christmas etc. Excellent. To JC movers & lumper - I realize I paid for a 2 hr min service - however I think it would be great to offer a small bonus back for using less time. I was less than but close to 1 hr! So over $400/hr is a bit pricey! Sheryl

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of 4219 Butterfield Road, Hillside, IL 60162.

We also service the Fort Worth area - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A followed up phone to introduce our Move Coordinator and an opportunity to discuss the details of the move and any special instructions on the date of service. We will also call the day before to confirm the order is still scheduled as planned.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our trained and skilled crew will follow up with an introduction call from the morning of the job to confirm all needed material and tools that are needed with and estimated arrival time. As well as 15 minutes before arriving the crew will call the customer so the customer is prepared for their arrival.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Please remove all items from the dresser drawers to avoid any values being misplaced or any fragile items being damaged. Have all boxes labeled and sealed (fragile, Kitchen, bob's room, etc.). Please have all pets confined to one area during the move. Please don't book a family outing or event on the same day as move day because unexpected situations occur beyond our control.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled a variety type of moves from (loca, long distance, Office Moves, college moves, In-house moves, and evictions.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The opportunity to meet and greet new people from all walks of life such as different religions, corporate america, famous, etc. The ability to learn from each of them and open my mind to new things in life.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We utilize AMSA training material, Thomason training videos, Hireahelper Academy, and Youtube,

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Always on hand [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand truck:
Always on hand [varied pricing/options by location]
Plastic wrap:
per roll [$45.00/ea.]
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?