Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Above & Beyond Movers

(4.7 out of 5 / 112 reviews)

Holly Springs, NC / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 291 times through HireAHelper

112 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

3 years in business

Holly Springs, NC / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 291 times through HireAHelper

112 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

-Here at Above & Beyond we offer first class service at an unbeatable price, if you book anybody else your paying too much! -Come see what makes us one of the best moving companies in the Carolinas and Central Florida! All of our men and women are experienced and professional, and come highly reviewed. We really do go Above and Beyond to guarantee customer satisfaction. **Now offering move-in/move-out cleaning services

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Holly Springs area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Above & Beyond Movers.

4.7
112 reviews
88%
6%
0%
3%
4%

Sarah M

(5) 6/6/2019 Cary

Timely, respectful, hard workers. Got the job done way faster than we expected.

Nilkamal P

(5) 6/1/2019 Cary

Definitely use them again & recommend. NK

Mikel F

(5) 6/1/2019 Holly Springs

Fast, pleasant and completely professional!!!! Amazing job!!!

Deborah M

(5) 5/31/2019 Broadway

They were right on time. The two of them were very hard workers and very pleasant. I have lots of glass furniture and they were very careful. Went out of there way to double pack it. I would definitely use them again.

Russell F

(5) 5/29/2019 Vass

Above & Beyond did just that. They were polite, fast, efficient, and they had a system to stay on point. You could tell this wasn’t their first time packing and loading a moving truck. I would use them again if the opportunity came about. Great young men.

Jeff T

(5) 5/9/2019 Carthage

Two great guys, very careful with moving all the furniture (including a very heavy desk for the office), and took time to wrap wooden furniture for moving to the rooms when needed. Also helped to put the bedframe with drawers back together. Moved all the tote boxes and furniture from the POD to the rooms where needed. Excellent work ethic, fast, careful, great attitudes. Highly recommended!

Mover's response:
Thank you for your review Jeff! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction at Above & Beyond.
- Above & Beyond Movers

Lauren W

(5) 8/16/2018 Windermere

Our moving day was a complete disaster as our new apartment was a new build, and our move-in time kept getting delayed. Our movers were so flexible with moving our time- they made my life so much easier, and I can’t thank them enough! Raymond and Exavier were so on top of their game, they had great moving tactics and driving experience (they helped drive our truck), and were so respectful. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, especially after the process it took to get there. They even willingly worked late at night because of the move-in delay, in the rain, to help us get moved. I have nothing but amazing things to say about them! The only thing I struggled with was getting into contact with the company for questions, a couple weeks prior, which made me nervous at first because I love to have all my ducks in a row before a move, but once I was in contact, it was smooth sailing from there. THANK YOU Raymond for the amazing work you and Exavier did! Couldn’t be more thankful!

Chris E

(1) 8/1/2018 Orlando

I did not want to post a review right after the move because I was so disappointed and wanted some time to cool off. I could not have had a more polar opposite experience from the same company just a day apart. I used Above and Beyond the day before to help me load the truck and they were great, they arrived early and both guys were very friendly and worked fast and carefully to get it all in the truck. However the next day I used the Above and Beyond again to help me unload the truck at my new apartment and it was not even close to the same experience. Our appointment window was between 10am and 11am, at 11:15 I hadn’t heard anything from the movers so I called the number in my confirmation email. No answer. So I decided to text the number since we had texted the day before regarding the first move. I began unloading the truck myself in fear that the movers weren’t going to show up at all and I needed to return my rental truck that afternoon. 30-45 minutes later I get a text back saying the movers were up late the night before and we’re running “a little behind.” I can understand that things happen and being a little late to an appointment but for the customer to have to be the one to initiate contact to find out what is going on is unacceptable, if you are running late it only takes a courtesy call would be nice. When they finally arrived it was past 1:30pm (mind you the original arrival window was 10am-11am) and I had already unloaded 95% of the truck myself and they only had to unload three or four of the larger items that I couldn’t get on my own which took them less than 15 minutes to get off the truck. The only apology I received was a quick “sorry we’re running a little behind” text, they never apologized once they got here and seemed to make excuses instead. I was so disappointed with this move especially after having A good experience the day before. I honestly can’t say that I will be using them again and I don’t think I will can recommend them after this experience.

Amanda R

(5) 7/31/2018 Clermont

The movers worked extremely hard the four hours we had them for. The only negative in our experience with them is that they were very late. However, we would still recommend them to people looking for help. They were prepared, professional, and respectful of property. We would absolutely use them again.

Monica J

(5) 4/21/2018 Palm Harbor

These guys showed up on time, with tools, and a great attitude. They were awesome, not only did they move my furniture, but they assisted in putting large items together for me and helped with furniture placement. They treated my items with care and couldn't have been more helpful and useful. I totally recommend them.

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of 912 Fields Dr, Holly Springs, NC 27540.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A phone call within 24 hours to confirm all details of their move, and also tips to help improve their move.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Men show up in uniform, on time with all the tools necessary for the job!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Try not to clutter walkways if possible.

What types of moves have you handled?

Local, long distance, special events, and office moves. Our guys all have a minimum of five years experience in the moving industry.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Helping people do something they may or may not be able to do themselves!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Two weeks of training in all aspects of moving.

Above & Beyond Movers Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$10.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$85/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?