Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Moving With Pride LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 144 reviews)

Mc Lean, VA / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 584 times through HireAHelper

144 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Mc Lean, VA / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 584 times through HireAHelper

144 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

Moving with Pride LLC provides professional loading & unloading services in the DC Metro Area. We are experienced, professional and guarantee a smooth experience. Maintain a piece of mind, don't just trust your moving needs to anyone, go with the pro's that knows.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
1820098
Issuing city
Fairfax County
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Mc Lean area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moving With Pride LLC.

4.7
144 reviews
85%
8%
2%
2%
3%

Deana O

(5) 5/25/2017 Rockville

They showed up during the time I signed up for. They were very curteous and friendly. Nothing was too big for them to handle. Everything was done to my expectation and in the time I reserved. I didn't have to pay overage.

Mover's response:
Deana thank you for sharing you experience. We are happy to know we met your expectations and you were pleased with our services.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Amanda A

(5) 5/23/2017 Arlington

I booked Moving with Pride less than 24 hours before I needed them. They immediately confirmed my appointment, and the next morning, my movers were on time, efficient, and incredibly helpful.

Mover's response:
Amanda, we are so glad we were able to meet your needs and successfully complete your project. We are happy to have another happy customer. Thank you for your business and sharing your perspective.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Jean K

(5) 5/24/2017 Fredericksburg

I did an in house move from basement to upstairs and the reverse. Some of the furniture was very cumbersome but they managed to move with finesse and caring. I was very impressed with them notifying me when they were on their way. They were polite and hard workers. Would recommend for in house or major more. I plan to use again when I redo the floors in the bedrooms. Jean Karpovich

Mover's response:
Thanks Jean for your consideration in recommending us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and glad that you were pleased with our services.
- Moving With Pride LLC

RICK B

(5) 5/16/2017 Fairfax Station

Very helpful and polite helpers! Thanks.

Mover's response:
You're welcome Rick, nice to know our guys were helpful and polite during your project. Thanks for the input.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Lee D

(4) 5/13/2017 Silver Spring

they were early, prepared, and worked hard.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business Lee. Glad you were pleased.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Greg H

(5) 5/7/2017 Manassas

After a short delay due to traffic in the area they were courteous and polite with greetings and initial exchange. Then they got right to the job st hand and followed my instructions to help me out. I would definitely recommend and call them back if my needs warrant that.

Mover's response:
Thank you Greg for using Moving with Pride LLC and being understanding, we are happy to know you were overall satisfied with our services.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Jay V

(5) 5/6/2017 Falls Church

The Team from Moving With Pride LLC were top notch. Kept in communication when they were running late due to traffic. Once arrived, they quickly surveyed the job and went to work. They were great with our stuff and took care to pack the POD carefully and efficiently. I would most certainly use them again. Highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Why, thank you very much Jay, customer satisfaction is our number one priority. You guys are the backbone of our business. Without you there would be no Moving with Pride LLC. Thank you for choosing us, we really appreciate your business.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Tam N

(5) 5/3/2017 Falls Church

Very satisfied with their service!!!!!!!!!!!

Mover's response:
Thanks Tam, we are pleased to know you were satisfied. Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Sid T

(5) 4/25/2017 Alexandria

Excellent job by David and DJ

Mover's response:
We are happy to hear you were pleased with our service Sid. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Carmen M

(5) 4/8/2017 Woodbridge

When you need professional, kind, reliable men to be that extr help when moving..,look no further! These guys were amazing and worked efficiently. Iwe Hurley recommend them as top performers!!!

Mover's response:
Carmen, we appreciate your business and glad to hear you feel that we were amazing. Our customers are amazing, great people like yourself that take the time to share their experience & perspective whether good or bad are amazing. Thanks for your support.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of Lorton, VA 22079.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

You can expect a smooth experience with professional movers who are honest, friendly and fun to work with. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we aim to met or exceed your expectations.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

You can expect for us arrive within the scheduled time frame prepared to conquer whatever the project requires.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Customers should have items that are able to be boxed, in boxes and labeled accordingly. If loading is required they should have blankets and some sort of tie-downs.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled all moves. Local, long distance, office, industrial, govt. contracts, you name it we've done it.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The favorite part is completing difficult task in a minimum amount of time thru methods of expertise and experience that creates a WOW factor for our customers

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide safety training thru videos and quizzes plus on the job basics and essentials including but not limited to customer interactions, (plt) proper lifting techniques, how to set a desk properly, getting a sofa thru a door and much more.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
At customers request [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We always have tools ready and available, power drills, socket wrenches and various hand tools [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Customer must request item, we offer at no additional charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
additional $25 per roll of shrink wrap [$35.00/ea.]
Rope:
Please request this product if needed for project. [$15.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?