We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Moving With Pride LLC

(4.6 out of 5 / 213 reviews)

Mc Lean, VA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 881 times through HireAHelper

213 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

4 years in business

Mc Lean, VA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 881 times through HireAHelper

213 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

We are an ( Accredited Business with an A+ Rating) with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and provide professional loading & unloading services in the DC Metro Area. Our members are experienced, professional and come to work with a smile. We guarantee a smooth experience when you choose us for your moving assistance needs. Maintain a piece of mind, don't just trust your moving needs to anyone, go with the pro's that knows.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
1820098
Issuing City
Fairfax County
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Mc Lean area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moving With Pride LLC.

4.6
213 reviews
83%
8%
2%
4%
2%

Brittany D

(2) 9/27/2020 Bethesda

We had a 16 foot budget truck that was only filled with large furniture (about 2/3rds full and nothing stacked high). The two guys who moved us were very nice, however, they moved so slow. We thought it would take no more then an hour. We had an elevator reserved and everything set to go. They truly moved at a Glacial pace. We told them to leave at the two hours mark because we were so frustrated with how slow they were. We ended up unloading the remaining night stands ourself. Honestly, I wouldn’t recommend this company nor would I hire them again. The last truck we had was 26 foot and filled to the max. It was easily three times the amount of stuff and weight. The two guys who moved us then hustled! The two guys (different company) unloaded that truck in 2 hours. I feel we way over paid for with this company. I would recommend trying someone else.

Mover's response:
We really do appreciate your business Brittany, so sorry to hear that you were frustrated with the pace they were going. However, moving into or out of a high-rise with an elevator will take a little longer than moving into a home or apartment where the truck or pod can park right in front and load and unload. The elevator process is time consuming, and if you have a long walk from truck to elevator downstairs, then a long walk from elevator to apartment upstairs this can take some time. It is also recommended that they do not run up and down with your items, taking our time and pacing ourselves gives us time to think and prevent damages from occurring. Sorry to hear you won't use us again, nor recommend us to your friends and family. I hope I was able to shed some light on the possible reasons your process was taking longer than your previous projects. Thank you for your feedback
- Moving With Pride LLC

Myles A

(5) 9/28/2020 Spencerville

excellent attitude, they did a great job. some additional care should be taken in the future to avoid any marks on leather furniture.

Wonda G

(5) 9/2/2020 Stafford

Very professional, polite and hard working crew.

Nathaniel H

(5) 9/20/2020 Stafford

Alex, Michael, Dennis were AWESOME! These guys got our truck unloaded in about an hour when I thought it would take three. They were friendly, extremely helpful, and expert at maneuvering furniture. It was such a great experience, I almost want to move again!

Joanne R

(5) 9/16/2020 Springfield

Alex and Michael performed a miracle. They fit a large number of boxes and furniture in the smallest container. They did it in less than one and a half hours. The container was neatly packed and it all seemed to fit like a puzzle thanks to them. They were courteous and did not complain.

Brenda B

(5) 9/15/2020 Woodbridge

Very professional

Mary N

(5) 9/15/2020 Arlington

Alex and Jerome were awesome. Very friendly, very accommodating and worked really fast. I would recommend this company for sure. They arrived right on time and had good communication.

Nicholas B

(2) 8/31/2020 Washington

I read some reviews on Moving with Pride (MWP) and most of them were overwhelmingly positive with a few examples of very negative experiences. Like most of us looking for services, I read the negative reviews but made an assumption that those must be outliers since there were so many positive ones. Boy do I wish I had listened to those negative reviews. They were over 3 hours late, claiming that they had issues from an earlier job. Our POD was late by an hour so I wasn't concerned with their first call stating they would be an hour late, but then spent the next 2 hours calling trying to get information on when the movers would actually show up. I was told they were on a lunch break. When they finally showed up, both movers reeked of weed - must have been a good lunch break. When I told their boss about this after the fact he simply said "I can't control what the guys do on their own time, and it's DC so its legal so its not a big deal". Smoke weed all you want, it is legal, but that isn't "their time", its time that I have paid for with the expectation of them performing a job. The service itself - fabric couch torn in one corner after them spending an hour trying to get it out of the building, walls banged up, and to top it off it started down-pouring during the move causing a lot of our furniture and cardboard boxes to be soaked through as they had stacked most items on the street. We ended their service an hour early due to the weather and we had to do the rest ourselves the next day. All of this equated to a 10% discount and a "have a nice day" from Moving with Pride. Do not recommend.

Mover's response:
Hi there, I would like to apologize for us being late. That is understandable and a reasonable complaint. We also issued you a 10% discount for the inconvenience. It's usually 5% but we gave you 10%. Now, you mentioned it took a couple of guys over an hour to get the couch in the door when you moved in and it got damaged then and that it is going to be as difficult getting out so this was your major concern, then, you also mentioned you were happy that they were able to get the couch out when we spoke. So I am confused. Because you were aware that the couch was to big to the doorway and the only way to get it through is to force it, you said this yourself sir. Incredible, you also said yourself that you smoke every once in a while so that was not an issue so why bring it up in a review? Yes, I did say I can not control what they do on there time especially in DC where it is legal. I quote you saying "we ended the service an hour early due to the weather and had to do it yourselves the next day". End quote. Is this a complaint as well sir? It isn't our fault it rained and you ended the job early, we gave you a 10 % discount because we were late and take blame for that but we can't control the rain.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Kayla S

(5) 8/31/2020 Locust Grove

Alex and Andrew, so sorry if I got these names wrong. But they were awesome! I had them come at the crack of dawn and they showed up on time, got everything to fit in our pod, and did it within the two hours. I cannot express my gratitude towards these guys, my baby and I were having to move by ourselves across country and we didn’t have the tools to break down my baby’s crib so I was going to have leave it behind, but these two gentlemen took apart the crib for me and fit it in our pod. So grateful! Thank you so much!

Barbara F

(5) 9/11/2020 Nokesville

This was just what I needed! I had some things that needed to be moved around the house (upstairs to downstairs and garage to in the house). They took care of everything and were done in no time. I will call again!

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Lorton, VA 22079.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

You can expect a smooth experience with professional movers who are honest, friendly and fun to work with. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we aim to met or exceed your expectations.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

You can expect for us to arrive within the scheduled time frame prepared to conquer whatever the project requires.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Customers should have items that are able to be boxed, in boxes and labeled accordingly. If loading is required they should have blankets and some sort of tie-downs.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled all moves. Local, long distance, office, industrial, govt. contracts, you name it we've done it.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The favorite part is completing difficult task in a minimum amount of time thru methods of expertise and experience that creates a WOW factor for our customers

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide safety training thru videos and quizzes plus on the job basics and essentials including but not limited to customer interactions, (plt) proper lifting techniques, how to set a desk properly, getting a sofa thru a door and much more.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
Our crew members are always equipped with mask and gloves., (always included, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
We always have a furniture dolly, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
We always have tools ready and available, power drills, socket wrenches and various hand tools, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
Customer must request item, we offer at no additional charge., (upon request, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
additional $35 per roll of shrink wrap, ($35.00/ea.)
Rope:
Please request this product if needed for project., ($15.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$115/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?