Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

Rental Truck Help LLC ( Moving Labor Only )

(4.7 out of 5 / 350 reviews)

Mckinney, TX / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,467 times through HireAHelper

350 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

Mckinney, TX / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,467 times through HireAHelper

350 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

1. Track record with Pods, Pack Rats and Budget and can load and/or unload your other Rental Trucks or ABF styled semis (FREE TAPE, PLASTIC WRAP, AND ROPE). 2. *We bring special Pads for Pods and on all jobs. 3. GUARANTEED TO STAY UP TO 2 HOURS EXTRA IF NEEDED. Have trained employee's and won't overbook or share our employees with movers you didn't choose (imagine canceling your old movers to find them come back with another company its big in DFW area) not with us, no worries. Furniture pads are your #1 friend, most important. Remember you booked a time slot we can't get back. We do multiple Apartment Moves and Private Estate moves as well. For more detail's just read below. STRETCH WRAP IS USED ON COUCHES AND LOVE SEATS AND RECLINERS IF CLOTH. NOT ON OTHER FURNITURE. IF OTHER FURNITURE IT WILL NEED TO BE PADDED FIRST. *Our pads are double ply 60x72 just a big as the cloth pad great for one way use cost is (Only $2.99 per pad if you want them). We bring bundles of 25 and only charge what you use. And if you have Marble tops or Glass please keep extra boxes to use to protect these items. We try to carry some used boxes from previous customers but that's limited and not guaranteed we use the pay it forward method. Choose wisely. WE ARE NOT A DAY LABOR COMPANY. 2-Crew members can handle 1-3 pods or up too one 26ft Abf truck per day. Over 15 years experience. Remember if your just browsing put in your move date. Don't forget to pick some hour's (always book a good amount of time you think it will take or the max time you want us). And remember your not movers we don't talk about time on the job. Be prepared don't make any dinner dates. Also as a reminder Piano and Safes are extra. We bring a special mini ramp for pods and pack rats. Allows us to load faster up and down the end of pod with dolly. Better for your bigger moves such a loading a pod or pack rat container, or a load, and unload in same area with your rental truck. We just like to use it. Very efficient. Box tv's to flat screens. Treadmills to elliptical's. Safety and safely is key. We moved it. With pods you get a crew leader that ties off every 4ft. Same with pack rat container. If you don't have furniture pads please request from us. Typical 16ft pod uses 30-60 pads. $2.99 per one-way double ply paper pad(our pads and includes our tape) vs $7 dollars cloth pad. It's adds up but saves the furniture. We just want to get it loaded right. We're more into loading. We are ready to go. If your not sure where to start. We do not do specialty services such as putting together items that are brand new in box, like desk, tv stands, shelves. So no NIB items. We only see NIB items maybe 3 times a year out of 1000 of moves. We bring the pad's because of the many situations where we run into a customer who has no pads. We can't be pro's if your not ready for us. Our paper pads our much cheaper and last for a one way trip. 15 cloth furniture pads can cost over $100. You could get over 33 paper furniture pads for $100 with us. And they are the same size. We always have them on site if needed. Don't get us because of our low prices. Get us because you want it done right. Remember you may need extra hours. We don't throw and go. Our normal rates for a 2hr mini for 2-crew members is $299.00 We have cut our rates for 2019 our lowest ever. Thanks, remember our crews would not work for just an hour, they get paid a 2hr minimum as well. We get silly request about hr job's, those are fine but you pay the minimum. Also we have customers that have no clue how to run a moving business. If you book say 3 or 4 crew members, you get a crew leader, an assistant to crew leader a small item carrier and box and padder (padder depending on load or unload) Some people think you get 3-4 crew leaders that does not work. Thanks so much. I hope we covered it.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
802214147
Issuing city
Austin, Texas
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Texas All Risk General Agency, Inc
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
None required

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Mckinney area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Rental Truck Help LLC ( Moving Labor Only ).

4.7
350 reviews
85%
7%
3%
3%
1%

David P

(5) 11/3/2016 Allen

The 2 men where great! They had our PODS loaded in 2 hours and did a great job fitting everything we had into 2 16' containers. Would highly recommend them.

Robert F

(5) 9/18/2016 Midlothian

Chris and Chris were simply awesome. They started as soon as they arrived, bringing their own straps and dollies. Both gentlemen were willing to move furniture and place it as desired. I respectfully and fully recommend Chris and crew without hesitation.

Mover's response:
Thanks so much, Same guy on phone same guy on Job. Chris is everywhere. Thanks for choosing the pad's. It's part of the move.
- Rental Truck Help LLC ( Moving Labor Only )

William B

(5) 9/14/2016 Richardson

Chris Fagan and Chris did a very professional job would recommend them to anyone. On time, totally prepared, worked to finish job as quickly as possible, Had antique table just refinished, they were very protective of it.

Mover's response:
Thanks for the review. This job took 65 pads. Remember they add up quick. It's your furniture. Your choice. We always bring pads. No need to go out of your way to get them before hand. We are prepared. We go through a lot of tape but it's free no charge to you.
- Rental Truck Help LLC ( Moving Labor Only )

Kimble B

(5) 8/11/2016 Richardson

Their morning job was longer and more complicated than they expected, but Chris kept us informed of their progress that morning. As it turned out, they were only a few minutes late. They came with all of the equipment and supplies that they needed. They were efficient, but were also careful and protective of my property. I plan to use them when it is time to unload.

Mover's response:
Well that's one great summer of 2016. Now let's get September going. Get those Fall reviews started early.
- Rental Truck Help LLC ( Moving Labor Only )

Danielle R

(4) 8/11/2016 Bedford

They were fast but careful with our belongings. They really maximized the room in the pods by packing in all available spaces. We saved money not having to have 2 large pods but just having 1 big pod and 1 little pod. Great job!

Mover's response:
Thanks for your awesome review. We wish you the best. Thanks for the tip.
- Rental Truck Help LLC ( Moving Labor Only )

Robert S

(5) 6/13/2016 Roanoke

The two workers were skilled, friendly and efficient. They were able to get everything I wanted into the POD, which I thought was going to be impossible. I was quite pleased with their work. It took the two of them 2 1/2 hours to fully load my 16' POD. They were careful to wrap all of my furniture. They showed up right on time and worked at a good steady pace for the entire time they were here. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing packing or moving labor help.

Mover's response:
Thanks so much. This summer heat. We love loading pods. It's one of our favorites. We do have the paper pads to bring which you got from us. I was so happy to do it right. Pad everything and get it done in a timely manner. Paper pad's are extra but it's your furniture. It's better to be protected. Either way rent pads if you can, or we can bring our paper pads. You will be amazed.
- Rental Truck Help LLC ( Moving Labor Only )

Jacqueline S

(1) 5/1/2016 Denton

Spoke to the mover the night before, and he expressed i was the only appointment for the next day, 11:30a. Hire-a-helper calls me at 11:25a, said that rental truck helper llc called and claimed their morning move took longer than they expected, and were cancelling my move. Not running late, but CANCELLING. 5 minutes before my scheduled start time. So either something better came along, or they were too hung over to make good on their commitment to me. And didn't even have the decency to call me directly. Very unprofessional, very disappointing. Nothing compares to the feeling of standing in a room full of boxes and broken down furniture, looking out the window at the storage pod that you only have less than 12 hours to load, and hearing that the people you booked two weeks prior have decided that you and your belongings dont matter. Think about how you would feel in that situation before you put your faith in this company.

Mover's response:
Sorry, we actually called Hireahelper not you to get them to send the replacements so you would have no frustration.We had a 11am to 2pm start time. We contacted them on early end and you had help before 2pm before we could have made it. We ended up getting a no show. I would have thought you would have been happy to get someone earlier and done before we got there. Are morning job ended up being a customer error and they had a 26ft load and unload. Not 14ft of stuff. We don't leave jobs. Smile
- Rental Truck Help LLC ( Moving Labor Only )

John S

(5) 4/18/2016 Forney

Excellent job of fitting everything into the 16' truck I rented. My possessions arrived safely after a 1,000 mile trip over sometimes rough roads.

MELANIE W

(5) 1/29/2016 Lewisville

I would definitely recommend Rental Truck Help. They were efficient & got right to work when they arrived. No time was wasted. The movers were extremely polite, professional & careful with our belongings. Everything was packed the right way. No short cuts were taken. I would hire them again without hesitation.

Rick W

(5) 11/25/2015 Allen

We could not have been more grateful and satisfied!

Mover's response:
Thank you. We have recently got a 2nd no show. I would just like to say it was not because we didn't show up day of job. It was because we were on vacation while customer wanted to make changes. We were prepared to go. We were all back day before job as planned. Never had that happen before. They got new help before planned day of job with their new updated changes. However it effects are rankings. Please be kind.
- Rental Truck Help LLC ( Moving Labor Only )

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Irving, TX 75062.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We know some customers that book ahead more then just a few days ahead like to talk a few times. That's fine that's what were here for.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We bring Pads on all jobs we know if Pods it's nearly a must have, also with Uhual or other Rental trucks they sometimes limit how many pads they give you. Or you just don't have enough. Either way we bring pads it's only item we bring to the job that is extra if needed. The pads are 2.99 and we only charge you for how many you use and at end of job.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Anything a customer can do beforehand is great. Take anything apart, put mattress in bags. Please take baby cribs apart. Also any water lines like on fridge or washer is awesome if it's already done. And put a box of baking soda in the fridge it helps keep the odor out during storage or transfer

What types of moves have you handled?

Have done it all, However just on office moves cubicles must have someone on hand to show how they come apart or go together. They are not items you want to move around and expect to be perfect again after moving. Same goes for any particle board items.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Get to travel all over DFW, it never gets boring. Always can find a good place to eat around jobs.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We call are training the 5yr method. Some guys can learn it all in 6 months some 5 yrs. At that point they seen it or understand it all. It's when the trainer goes silent and just can't train them anymore. They know it. Just by looking at one another. It makes for such a simple move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Professional equipment on every job, every time [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Professional equipment on every job, every time [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Professional equipment on every job, every time [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Couches, loveseats, ottomans and couch chairs. (This is not a furniture protector, however helps with dust.) [always included, no fee]
Rope:
Per 50ft roll. [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?