Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

5-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 265 reviews)

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 767 times through HireAHelper

265 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 767 times through HireAHelper

265 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are the best movers, period. We will always do 5 star work on every job, and have the reviews to prove it! If you want a safe and reliable move, and movers you can trust, book us today!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
983846900021
Issuing city
Minnesota
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
US SPECIALTY INS CO
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
SUPERIOR POINT
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3263274
State Lic/Cert Name
383320
State Lic/Cert Number
383320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Minneapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 5-Star Movers.

4.9
265 reviews
93%
3%
2%
2%
0%

Margaret B

(5) 8/5/2018 Minneapolis

On time, introduced themselves. Respectful. Took care with my furniture. Helped me with getting furniture ready. Worked quickly, and efficiently.

Timothy L

(5) 7/31/2018 Saint Paul

Master of the 3d Tetris cube. Very strong dimensional abilities packing 26' U-Haul into the packrat pod. Quick, energetic, prompt, friendly. He is on my preferred vendor list. Tim Lange ~ White Bear Lake.

Terry G

(5) 7/26/2018 Saint Paul

Very efficient and courteous- these guys were on time and worked their butts off. Treated our household stuff with great care.

Marianne M

(5) 6/18/2018 Minneapolis

Nice, polite, & hard workers that were able to provide solutions to a problem effectively & with their allotted time frame. Most differently a 5 Star tandem group of professionals!

Mark P

(5) 7/25/2018 Burnsville

They arrived on time and put in a lot of extra work to get the job done in a timely manner.

Timothy L

(5) 7/27/2018 Saint Paul

Using them again today

Jeff F

(4) 7/18/2018 Minnetonka

This is a difficult situation to review, as the problem stems from the fact that there are two vendors involved: Hire a Helper and Pods. Pods said I would only need two pods, Hire a Helper initially thought they would get everything into just one, but at the end of the day was unable to get everything into the two Pods. Given that the house closing was the very next day, and that the only option Pods was able to offer was for me to rent a third Pod, but they couldn't get that to me in time to matter, I was left with no options. We had to give away over $800 in good furniture away. As we are moving to Florida, hiring a U-Haul to get it there would have cost more than the furniture. So, final conclusion, either don't use Pods again, or don't use Hire a Helper, as I had no inkling this would happen to me until it was too late to do anything about it. The actual loaders were good guys, the business approach turns out to have a fatal flaw.

Jeff F

(5) 7/16/2018 Minnetonka

1. They were on time. 2. They were prepared for the job. 3. They worked hard in hot humid weather. 4. They were careful with the furniture, and they were courteous to us. 5. I did use them again, but after the second one, I doubt that I would ever recommend them for a third job. See review for that job for reasons.

Eric R

(5) 7/21/2018 Excelsior

Mike and Dustin did a great job. Close to immediate confirmation call after scheduling. Arrived on time. Worked professionally and steadily for the schedule time. Packed the truck well. Made sure that everyone was done to my satisfaction. I'd gladly hire them again.

William B

(5) 7/13/2018 Burnsville

The two workers (T&T) showed up in timely fashion, and pitched right in. They worked hard on a hot and muggy day, but stayed in good spirits making the whole ordeal of moving much nicer than it should be. At the end of the day I had underestimated the time required, and their boss called and helped my through the hire-a-helper phone response which I had apparently botched. Overall, I enjoyed the two young men who saved by back in such a cheerful and positive manner, and would recommend 5-star movers to anyone who needs help.,

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 3517 Pennsylvania Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

When a customer books with 5-Star Movers, they can expect a prompt phone call to go over the details of the move, and discuss what the best options are for the customer to make the move go as smoothly as possible.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The customer should prepare for moving day by making sure they have plenty of ratchet straps and blankets so our team can come in and make sure all of their items are packed as securely and safely as possible. If it is a larger apartment complex, we advise that they reserve a freight elevator for use during their move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$98/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?