Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

5-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 226 reviews)

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 630 times through HireAHelper

226 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 630 times through HireAHelper

226 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are the best movers, period. We will always do 5 star work on every job, and have the reviews to prove it! If you want a safe and reliable move, and movers you can trust, book us today!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
983846900021
Issuing city
Minnesota
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
US SPECIALTY INS CO
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
SUPERIOR POINT
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3263274
State Lic/Cert Name
383320
State Lic/Cert Number
383320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Minneapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 5-Star Movers.

4.9
226 reviews
94%
3%
1%
1%
0%

Orlando L

(5) 4/26/2018 Eden Prairie

The two movers were right on time, very courteous and did an excellent job well within the time parameters

Maggie E

(5) 4/21/2018 Saint Paul

These guys were amazing!! It was a big job and they did it unbelievably professional and fast. They can load a pod like nobody I have ever seen. Well worth the money spent!!! Can not recommend enough!

Sheila J

(5) 4/11/2018 Long Lake

Prior to the move, the communications with Nick were excellent. On the day of the move, the 2 movers were timely and focused on getting the job done! We highly recommend 5 Star Movers.

Mark R

(5) 4/4/2018 Burnsville

Nick and Ben were on time, fast, efficient, respectful and courteous. They had the tools they indicated they would bring and did a great job of packing the PODS. I would use them again. Thanks for the help, I couldn't have done this move alone!

Daryl C

(5) 3/31/2018 Cottage Grove

Ben and Mike were awesome - very professional arriving exactly on time and ready to go. Took time to review the overall house and plan and had great suggestions specific to my moving needs that helped a great deal. They worked very hard, took great care of our furniture and out of 4 hours only took one 5 minute break. I would recommend them through you group at any time... I will be absolutely using them again for part two of the POD load up this coming Friday that was booked through Hire A Helper. Thanks....Darrell

Robert F

(5) 3/30/2018 Prior Lake

Ben and Mike did an excellent job loading my 16' container. They showed up on time and went to work immediately. They handled my belongings with care. They worked hard, finishing the job in 2 hours. I would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thanks Robert! We were extremely happy to get all of your belongings into your container safe and secure. Good luck the rest of the way!
- 5-Star Movers

Robert F

(5) 3/28/2018 Minneapolis

Lovely guys, and massive help to us. They made the whole thing stress free.Would highly recommend.Rob Fallon

Mover's response:
Thanks again Robert! Anytime we can make someone's moving experience less stressful and pain free it's a success in our book! Good luck in California!
- 5-Star Movers

Brian D

(5) 3/27/2018 Osseo

Ben and Mike were top notch. Loaded the entire truck perfectly, quickly. Smart packers. Also, very friendly guys. I highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thanks Brian! It was great working for you and your family, always a pleasure to know we made someone's moving experience less painful. Good luck with your move to Florida!
- 5-Star Movers

Judy R

(5) 3/24/2018 Minneapolis

Nick and the team were right on time prepared to work. They worked hard and were careful with the property. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thanks Judy! Glad we got everything done! Tell your whole family how much we appreciate the help we had! Everything worked out perfectly, despite the bad luck throughout the day.
- 5-Star Movers

Dan O

(5) 3/26/2018 Chanhassen

2 young men, very polite, personable and anxious to do the job. Arrived on time and worked hard the entire time with ltitle or no supervision. Knew their job and got it done!

Mover's response:
It was a pleasure working for you Dan! Glad we could fit all of your belongings in safely for the long haul. Good luck with everything down the road!
- 5-Star Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 3517 Pennsylvania Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?