Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

5-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 280 reviews)

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 787 times through HireAHelper

280 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 787 times through HireAHelper

280 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are the best movers, period. We will always do 5 star work on every job, and have the reviews to prove it! If you want a safe and reliable move, and movers you can trust, book us today!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
983846900021
Issuing city
Minnesota
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
US SPECIALTY INS CO
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
SUPERIOR POINT
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3263274
State Lic/Cert Name
383320
State Lic/Cert Number
383320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Minneapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 5-Star Movers.

4.9
280 reviews
94%
3%
1%
2%
0%

Keara C

(4) 1/24/2018 Saint Paul

We had a positive experience with our movers. We only needed them to unload a small moving truck and put our items in a storage unit. They were on time, friendly, and worked consistently until the job was done. Nothing was broken or damaged. If we have a similar moving need in the future, we would certainly consider hiring them again.

Mover's response:
I thought we did everything you needed. I'm really sorry we couldn’t provide 5 star work. I’m not sure what else we could have done. Thank you for your kind words.
- 5-Star Movers

Gretchen Z

(5) 1/26/2018 Minneapolis

very helpful and efficient

Mover's response:
Thanks for the kind review Gretchen! I hope you're enjoying your new job!
- 5-Star Movers

Larry N

(5) 1/18/2018 Afton

The 5-Star moving team was great. On time and polite as they worked very hard to accommodate any of my moving requests. I would definitely use their services in the future.

Mover's response:
Thanks Larry! We look foward to helping you move everything back in, once your floors are completed! Glad you had a great experience! Thanks for choosing 5-Star Movers!
- 5-Star Movers

Ann R

(5) 1/17/2018 Faribault

They were on time - did a great job. Took caution with items, and offered to help move items around after the initial move into my house. Would hire again.

Mover's response:
Thanks a lot Ann! I hope your brothers came to help set everything up for you! Glad we could help and thanks for choosing 5-Star Movers!
- 5-Star Movers

Jay R

(5) 1/4/2018 Chaska

They were great! Took good care of our house and household items. Friendly and new what they were doing.

Mover's response:
Thanks Jay, we look forward to helping you with your two moves in the future!
- 5-Star Movers

Christopher M

(5) 12/29/2017 Minneapolis

Accomplished what we asked.

Mover's response:
Thanks Chris, enjoy the new house!
- 5-Star Movers

Eddie C

(5) 12/16/2017 Saint Paul

The crew did a wonderful job ,punctual, efficient and friendly, I highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you Eddie, it means a lot coming from another moving company owner! We look forward to working with you on your future Minnesota moves!
- 5-Star Movers

Mary P

(5) 12/16/2017 Minneapolis

Nick and Ben from 5 Star movers were great. They were on time, courteous, knowledgeable about their trade and finished on time. Absolutely I would recommend them!

Mover's response:
Thanks Mary! I’m glad you had a great experience with 5-Star Movers! I hope your trip to Florida went smooth!
- 5-Star Movers

Holly Johnson H

(5) 12/11/2017 Minneapolis

I called to let them know they could come early and they called and then showed up within an hour. Very careful with my belongings, finished ahead of time and then asked what else they could do. Came up with some creative solutions. Were kind and funny.

Mover's response:
I’m glad you had a great experience with 5-Star Movers! We really enjoyed working with you! It's always a great day when we get to work for good people. Thanks!
- 5-Star Movers

Ayla G

(5) 11/28/2017 Minneapolis

The guys showed up on time, did a great job and got everything in just in time. We were very happy and they were respectful and professional. Thanks again!

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 3517 Pennsylvania Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

When a customer books with 5-Star Movers, they can expect a prompt phone call to go over the details of the move, and discuss what the best options are for the customer to make the move go as smoothly as possible.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The customer should prepare for moving day by making sure they have plenty of ratchet straps and blankets so our team can come in and make sure all of their items are packed as securely and safely as possible. If it is a larger apartment complex, we advise that they reserve a freight elevator for use during their move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$98/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?