We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

5-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 325 reviews)

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 925 times through HireAHelper

325 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 925 times through HireAHelper

325 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

We are the best movers, period. We will always do 5 star work on every job, and have the reviews to prove it! If you want a safe and reliable move, and movers you can trust, book us today!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
983846900021
Issuing city
Minnesota
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
US SPECIALTY INS CO
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
SUPERIOR POINT
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3263274
State Lic/Cert Name
383320
State Lic/Cert Number
383320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Minneapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 5-Star Movers.

4.9
325 reviews
94%
3%
1%
2%
1%

Bill A

(4) 7/13/2018 Osseo

They were willing and able to do the job.

James Y

(5) 6/29/2018 Saint Paul

On time, did the job efficently and with care.

Dave K

(5) 7/2/2018 Minneapolis

This was a tough job. Ben and Jesse did very solid work getting everything hauled and loaded in the truck. I saved a few odds and ends for myself to load onto the truck the next day and it was very difficult. Take my advice and let the professionals load _everything_ You'll be glad you did.

Ellen H

(5) 7/3/2018 Minneapolis

showed up on time and ready to go. They got right to work readying the moving trailer for unloading. They were friendly and respectful of my new home and belongings. Despite a very warm and muggy day they worked hard and without stopping until the trailer was empty. Thirty minutes early! I would definitely use 5-Star Movers again. Thank You!

Vern S

(5) 6/28/2018 Savage

On time done a great job. Would recommend them highly. Never stopped for a break, hard workers. Very satisfied.

Bill M

(5) 6/27/2018 Saint Paul

Both Ben and Mike were courteous and professional. I would use them again

Theresa P

(5) 7/3/2018 Waconia

Wow! We definitely recommend 5-Star Movers. We ended up booking them at the last minute, and they did not disappoint. (We thought we could do it on our own ha!) Both gentlemen were right on time and stuck with us when we needed that extra hour. They were respectful of our property and worked hard through the heat and humidity. Thanks guys, for helping us through a tough time!

Amy H

(5) 6/28/2018 Hopkins

Highly recommend and would most definitely use again. Not only showed up on time, but a few minutes early to assess. Both movers appeared very strong and physically fit, which might sound odd, but we've hired movers before who turned out to be scrawny and not worth the hire. These two were great, super professional, and got more done in the 2 hr window than we'd even hoped.

Daniel A

(5) 6/24/2018 Minneapolis

Experienced Movers. Works fast. Would recommend arrived on time. Give helpful advice.

Shankar G

(5) 6/23/2018 Minneapolis

These guys are awesome. Did a super job of loading things to the Fit. I will highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a friendly , professional and efficient loaders.

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 3517 Pennsylvania Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

When a customer books with 5-Star Movers, they can expect a prompt phone call to go over the details of the move, and discuss what the best options are for the customer to make the move go as smoothly as possible.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The customer should prepare for moving day by making sure they have plenty of ratchet straps and blankets so our team can come in and make sure all of their items are packed as securely and safely as possible. If it is a larger apartment complex, we advise that they reserve a freight elevator for use during their move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$115/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?