Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

5-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 281 reviews)

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 798 times through HireAHelper

281 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 798 times through HireAHelper

281 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are the best movers, period. We will always do 5 star work on every job, and have the reviews to prove it! If you want a safe and reliable move, and movers you can trust, book us today!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
983846900021
Issuing city
Minnesota
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
US SPECIALTY INS CO
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
SUPERIOR POINT
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3263274
State Lic/Cert Name
383320
State Lic/Cert Number
383320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Minneapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 5-Star Movers.

4.9
281 reviews
94%
3%
1%
2%
0%

Ayla G

(5) 11/28/2017 Minneapolis

The guys showed up on time, did a great job and got everything in just in time. We were very happy and they were respectful and professional. Thanks again!

Tj C

(5) 12/1/2017 Red Wing

Nick and Ben we're right on time, and immediately got to work! They were careful and pleasant to work with. We will happily hire them again!

Kirk W

(5) 11/15/2017 Cokato

On time and did a great job getting our furniture moved.

Thomas D

(5) 11/15/2017 Albert Lea

They did great work and fast. I would highly recommend

Robert P

(5) 11/4/2017 Lakeville

The guys were absolutely amazing. Professional, they had the 26 foot truck loaded in about two hours. I was totally amazed. Could not recommend these guys more.

Rachael D

(5) 11/11/2017 Minneapolis

Ben and Nick were so helpful, professional and friendly! They were on time and careful with handling my belongings. They even insisted on helping me put together some of my furniture which was a tremendous help! I highly recommend them to anyone who needs help moving!

Cory L

(5) 11/10/2017 Isanti

The guys showed up before the requested time, were very courteous and professional, and did the tasks as requested. If they needed to do something different to make things work, they came and explained the situation to me and made sure I understood and was good with it. I would definitely recommend them and will use them in the future if the need arises.

Rhonda G

(5) 11/2/2017 Hamel

Nick & Ben were great! They arrived on time an were respectful and polite. I would definitely use this service and Nick & Ben again.

Felicity D

(5) 10/30/2017 Minneapolis

Ben and Nick were timely. They were on task. They got the job done within the two hours. They worked hard to make sure the pod was packed efficiently. They were super nice guys. I would hire them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Felicity! We do our best to provide the best service on each and every order, and I'm happy we could do that for you!
- 5-Star Movers

Michelle L

(5) 10/25/2017 Burnsville

Movers Plus is amazing! We were late (due to a problem with the closing). They were on time and waited for us. Everyone on his team was very polite helpful and worked hard. Once everything was off the truck they kept asking if they could help rearrange the furniture before they left or if we needed any other help. I can't say enough about how great they are. Highly recommend.

Mover's response:
It was no problem waiting, we've been in this business a while and understand things don't always go as planned. We were happy to kick it in gear and get you unloaded as soon as you were ready! Thank you for being well prepared with labelled signs on each door to really streamline our unloading process. Enjoy the new house!
- 5-Star Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 3517 Pennsylvania Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

When a customer books with 5-Star Movers, they can expect a prompt phone call to go over the details of the move, and discuss what the best options are for the customer to make the move go as smoothly as possible.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The customer should prepare for moving day by making sure they have plenty of ratchet straps and blankets so our team can come in and make sure all of their items are packed as securely and safely as possible. If it is a larger apartment complex, we advise that they reserve a freight elevator for use during their move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$98/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?