We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

5-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 353 reviews)

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 1,022 times through HireAHelper

353 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 1,022 times through HireAHelper

353 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

We are the best movers, period. We will always do 5 star work on every job, and have the reviews to prove it! If you want a safe and reliable move, and movers you can trust, book us today!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
983846900021
Issuing city
Minnesota
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
US SPECIALTY INS CO
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
SUPERIOR POINT
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3263274
State Lic/Cert Name
383320
State Lic/Cert Number
383320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Minneapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 5-Star Movers.

4.9
353 reviews
94%
3%
1%
1%
1%

Cory J

(5) 8/9/2018 Saint Paul

They really worked with us in making sure every single space in the POD was utilized. They worked efficiently and were polite.

Sheri C

(5) 8/13/2018 Jordan

On time, courteous, professional, and very easy to communicate with us during our stressful moving moment. We hired them to move out from one house to another . Today Ben & Mike unloaded the truck and moved us into our new home in 5 hours. They are very hard working and we’re dedicated to our needs during the move. It was especially a hot day. So glad we made the choice using their service and will use them again in the future! Thanks again Ben & Mike. You guys rocked!

Theresa P

(5) 8/14/2018 Waconia

We’ve relied on 5-Star Movers twice in the past month to help us complete a big move. Once again, they did not disappoint. From the moment Ben and Mike arrived, they worked nonstop until the truck was loaded. They were respectful of our property, conscientious, and appreciative of our small efforts. They did an outstanding job packing the truck as well. We highly recommend 5-Star for your next move.

Virginia P

(5) 8/11/2018 Lakeville

My moving crew was amazing. These guys truly went above and beyond.. they helped me set up my TV, ripped plastic wrap off my chairs, assembled furniture (even though I didn’t put that in my quote). Everything was moved in on time, nothing was broken. This was a last minute booking, and with multiple jobs lined up that hot day, they were still very pleasant and never complained :)

Sheri C

(5) 8/10/2018 Savage

They were on time at time specifically needed and were very respectful of our things. Very polite and courteous , hard working, dedicated to what they were doing with hardly a break in between. Would recommend these guys as they definitely work very hard together .. Ben and Mike were awesome!!!! If you need a mover, we recommend these guys to any one! You will be glad you did. ?? We will use them again when needed again. Thanks again Five Star Movers! You made our move a good experience.

BRAD B

(5) 8/8/2018 Saint Paul

Our POD delivery was later then we had planned. 5-Star was flexible in the start time. Had 2 guys. They jumped right in to prioritize big, heavy, awkward furniture. Were patient in placing the furniture while my parents made thier decisions. Appreciated their help when my parents changed thier minds. We got the 16' POD unloaded in 2.5 hrs. Thank you!

Jessica P

(5) 8/1/2018 Excelsior

Prompt, professional, courteous team. Thank you for your hard work.

Paula D

(5) 8/4/2018 Prior Lake

They arrived early and ready to work. I was impressed with how efficiently they worked while also being careful. I would definitely call them again for my own moving needs and highly recommend them to others.

Margaret B

(5) 8/5/2018 Minneapolis

On time, introduced themselves. Respectful. Took care with my furniture. Helped me with getting furniture ready. Worked quickly, and efficiently.

Timothy L

(5) 7/31/2018 Saint Paul

Master of the 3d Tetris cube. Very strong dimensional abilities packing 26' U-Haul into the packrat pod. Quick, energetic, prompt, friendly. He is on my preferred vendor list. Tim Lange ~ White Bear Lake.

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 3517 Pennsylvania Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

When a customer books with 5-Star Movers, they can expect a prompt phone call to go over the details of the move, and discuss what the best options are for the customer to make the move go as smoothly as possible.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The customer should prepare for moving day by making sure they have plenty of ratchet straps and blankets so our team can come in and make sure all of their items are packed as securely and safely as possible. If it is a larger apartment complex, we advise that they reserve a freight elevator for use during their move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$115/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?