Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

JTR of OKC

(4.7 out of 5 / 89 reviews)

Oklahoma City, OK / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 357 times through HireAHelper

89 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Oklahoma City, OK / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 357 times through HireAHelper

89 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We are highly experienced in all of your moving needs. We take great pride in providing your needs. We are respectful, polite and prompt. You will find our services to be a lifetime memory and beyond excellent. We are appreciative of your consideration for our business... JT & R Services...over 3600 jobs completed in 6 years, both local and long distance. We are here for you when you need us! We are your award winning moving labor helpers...

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
The Burlington Insurance Company

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Oklahoma City area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of JTR of OKC.

4.7
89 reviews
81%
10%
4%
2%
2%

James S

(5) 5/29/2019 Mustang

Chance and his crew was professional, quick, careful, and pleasant. Would highly recommend...and will use again if needed.

Nina H

(5) 5/26/2019 Edmond

On time and worked fast. Highly recommend.

Michael Z

(5) 5/23/2019 El Reno

On time Courteous Friendly but respectful Pleasure to work with Would hire again

Roy R

(5) 5/18/2019 Oklahoma City

On time, worked hard and took great care. I would hire them again!

Courtlynn B

(5) 5/20/2019 Edmond

I had to have last minute replacement movers and JTR didn’t hesitate to accept the job! They arrived right when they said they’d arrive. They were respectful and careful with my furniture/boxes. I was surprised they were able to pack as much as they did in the POD and they were very time efficient. I don’t know how I would’ve got this move done without them! I would definitely use them again.

Rachael B

(2) 4/29/2019 Oklahoma City

The movers did a great job, but I used less than 2 hours and was charged for 3 hours. They won’t refund any unused time. The movers themselves were wonderful and worked really hard. I would recommend the movers, but I’m not sure I would recommend the company because of the refund policy. As a reply to the owner’s post: It is your policy that is hurting your employees. As my review stated, they were great. I would be happy to update this if you would refund my hour of time that was not used.

Mover's response:
So your review (which effects movers) warrants 2 stars?
- JTR of OKC

Danielle P

(1) 4/19/2019 Oklahoma City

This experience was a mess from the start. I used the hire a helper web server as instructed by PODS to find the highest rated movers on there. I tried calling several times with no answer. However, I texted and had an almost immediate reply. I discussed the move with the owner over text. I asked what supplies I needed and was given a minimal list. No one ever came to check on what the size of my move would be before they showed up. The day of the move the employees called me to tell me they were running 40 minutes late because they went over with a move before us. 40 minutes turned into nearly 2 hours. When the movers arrived at my house, they realized this was a much bigger job than they thought. They were very nice, but incredibly slow. In fact, they packed just 15 boxes in 4 hours. They spent a majority of their time trying to explain to us why they were late, how they were packing. They had no supplies with them and often misplaced the supplies we supplied them with. They didn’t even come with box cutters. They used a nice steak knife form our knife block to cut tape, and then packed our knife block without that particular knife! When they called it a day, they left our stuff outside. Not in the garage, not in the Pod, but just out in our driveway. We found a new mover the next day and when we told the owner to not bother coming, he didn’t even ask why. He just said, “okay”. If I were you, I’d stay far far away from this company for anything but the simplest, easiest move.

Mover's response:
This review is almost comical because it is filled with so much inaccurate information. Our reviews prior/after speak for themselves The first grossly inaccurate piece of information provided in this frivolous review would be trying to call several times...we tried to call several times & could not reach anyone (I have a text from customer giving viable proof of this). There was no mention of a special inspection of premises prior to moving. In text conversation, we even brought this up (as we were asked to bring packing supplies, pack & load for a couple of hundred bucks...WOW! What expectations!) 15 boxes packed in 4 hours was because that was ALL the boxes customer provided & there were multiple conversations in this 4 hours that more supplies were needed in which we received 7 furniture pads. Customer lived in 3Bed/2Bath almost 1900 SF home & provided 1 POD, 15 boxes, 7 furniture pads & 3 newspapers. All of which customer was advised multiple times that they would need more straight across the board and we even suggested more helpers for packing & loading. It is quite evident that this customer required a full service move all for $242. This is a garbage review as customer clearly didn't understand what they were signing up for... A reminder...previous/post reviews indicate who we are...not the frivolous junk this customer wasted time writing
- JTR of OKC

Gary F

(5) 4/20/2019 Davis

They arrived on time, did walk through made their plan worked extremely hard. Had to disassemble several items to move down narrow twist back stairs and put everything back together very well. Allowed me to use their Allen wrenches to take doors off refrigerator they came prepared to accomplish the task. Very professional in accomplishing the task, I. Would definitely want the same two gentlemen. Not sure they would want to be pallbarers, that is my next move.

Romelle P

(5) 4/18/2019 Oklahoma City

Good workers

Tricia L

(5) 4/16/2019 Oklahoma City

Cody and Jordan did a great job and were extremely polite. I would definitely use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 8800 NW 86th, Oklahoma City, OK 73132.

We also service the Rome area - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
not available at all locations] [always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
not available at all locations] [always included, no fee
Hand truck:
not available at all locations] [always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
not available at all locations] [$20.00/ea.
Rope:
not available at all locations] [$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?