Call Us (888) 860-2665 We're available 7 days a week

M.B.G.S.

(4.8 out of 5 / 925 reviews)

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,987 times through HireAHelper

925 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

18 years in business

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,987 times through HireAHelper

925 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

18 years in business

About Us

Our Crews will practice appropriate safety procedures distancing, gloves, and bring protective equipment etc please request and inform us of any and all special needs. Recipient of the 2015 retail supplier of the year award. (BBB A+ rated) NOW OFFERING move-in move-out Cleaning services. 25 years providing moving excellence. Licensed, Insured, Background checked, and Drug tested crews. Military approved, Full service, Storage, Packing, Move Planning, Debris removal, Containers, Trucks, Room to Room, We do it all. Book Today to make your move a Easy One

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
1930272
Issuing city
Phoenix
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
American Family
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Technology Insurance CO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
2812405
State Lic/Cert Name
01969320
State Lic/Cert Number
01969320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Phoenix area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of M.B.G.S..

4.8
925 reviews
88%
7%
2%
2%
2%

Ashley K

(5) 2/20/2010 Tempe

Right on time, even flexible with us when the rain put us a little behind. Fast, efficient and very friendly service. Worked hard and moved fast. I would highly recommend them again!

Ed Z

(5) 3/29/2010 Goodyear

This was so easy and smooth I couldn't believe it! On time, careful, courteous, and energetic workers had the work done in record time! Ed Zehrung

Mover's response:
Thanks Ed for taking the time to do a great review. We appreciate the work
- M.B.G.S.

Melissa P

(5) 5/27/2010 Mesa

Movers were polite and moved everything very efficiently. I was surprised at how quickly everything was moved. I would definitely recommend them to others and hire them again for my next move! :)

Mover's response:
Thanks Melissa For taking the time to do a great review we appreciate the work
- M.B.G.S.

Douglas C

(4) 8/13/2009 Mesa

Request for two workers at 2 hours. Only one showed up. I had to assist him in the unloading. I was satisfied with his work and was reimbursed by the company for the lack of one worker.

Amineh H

(5) 10/27/2009 Mesa

Great father and son duo! Awesome job...really went out of there way to help! even parked the Trailer for me! Amazing! Thank You!

Wendy A

(4) 6/4/2010 Mesa

Manny was great, hard working and eager to get the job done. Ed obviously did not like the difficulty of the job, I don't know how much more I could have prepared the team by letting them know it was a 2200sf 2-story house that I was moving into.

Mover's response:
Wendy Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review we really appreciate it and the work Ed was just concerned about possible damage under tight access and excessive heavy furniture for the amount of men glad to hear no damage and we appreciated the work
- M.B.G.S.

Mark L

(5) 2/4/2010 Surprise

On time, very professional, had all the tools needed, fast and got the job done.

Helen P

(5) 12/12/2009 Phoenix

Excellent experience!! On time Moved within time allocated Very pleasant and helpful Professional and courteous Moved all items with care Highly recommend

Darek M

(5) 11/5/2009 Phoenix

The guys were so polite and helpful!! Worked so hard to get the job done in a timely manner! thank you!!

Charles M

(4) 2/25/2010 Phoenix

Kind and willing to do more. Only a small job that I could not do myself. Both were plesent, careful to do a good job. Thanks!

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of Phoenix, AZ 85021.

We also service the Prescott, Tucson, and Flagstaff areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

-Introductory phone call within 24 hrs of your booking to review your job requirements -Professional customer service representatives to assist with any of your pre-move questions -A dedicated representative of our company to call if any changes need to be made.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Introductory phone call from the crew 30 minutes before arrival -A crew that arrives on-time, ready to assist on your move -Uniformed crew members -tools, door jam protector and rug runner as well as a carton dolly and a furniture dolly. Basic hand tools for basic assemble/disassemble, that may be needed to move some items. -a walkthrough of your home with the crew to discuss your goals for the move.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

-Please utilize the many years of experience of our service reps to assist with any questions you have leading up o your move -If you are loading, you will want to make sure you have all the right supplies to ensure a safe move. Our reps can help with your planning, but some of the things you might need are furniture blankets, rope, straps, mattress bags, tape and boxes Please make sure you label the side of all boxes for your new home. -If you are unloading, you might want to try to secure a packing.

What types of moves have you handled?

We specialize in the following types of moves: -Residential -In state moves -Office moves -Loading…PODS, ABF Trailers, Rental Trucks, etc -Unloading -Packing -Piano Moves No job too big or too small

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

As movers we understand that moving day can be both exciting and stressful. So at Movers By Greg, we pride ourselves in providing an experience that helps alleviate the stress of this day for our customers. Our experienced crew members, time tested procedures and customer first attitude provide the framework for a successful move day for all.

What training do you provide your crew members?

With over 20+ years experience of successful moves, we have developed policies and procedures for all types of moves. Each crew member is given extensive in the office training on these policies and procedures. We also take all movers through an extensive hands-on training program in our warehouse that walks them through the proper way to pack, protect, carry, load and unload your belongings that are good for the safety of your items and all involved in the move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
varied pricing/options by location

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?