Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

New Home Moving Service

(4.6 out of 5 / 158 reviews)

Pompano Beach, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 513 times through HireAHelper

158 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Pompano Beach, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 513 times through HireAHelper

158 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

We bring Professional Movers, dollies, tools, straps, and furniture pads to every move. We blanket wrap all wooden furniture, disassemble and reassemble bed frames and mirrors from dressers. We can also disconnect and reconnect washer and dryers, aswell as rearrange furniture how ever you please. All of our team members are efficient, careful, and kind. We value every customer with the upmost respect.

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Granada Underwriters
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Pompano Beach area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of New Home Moving Service.

4.6
158 reviews
84%
7%
2%
4%
3%

Tracy N

(1) 9/19/2014 Hobe Sound

Although the owner is a polite and respectable young man trying to grow a business, the crew he brought was inexperienced and lazy. Despite my requests not to do so, they laid a Pulaski armoire on its side with no blankets underneath, stacked a brand new 200 lb leather sofa on top of it and then loaded a solid mahogany chaise on top of that! The sofa is torn, scraped and permanently disfigured. The painted armoire sustained significant chips and scrapes. In addition to a cast iron statue that was cracked and had a piece broken off, a tray table stand was demolished, boxes marked "FRAGILE" were crushed underneath much heavier boxes and several other small items were damaged. When I contacted the owner directly he informed me that my complaint would have to be submitted through Hire-A-Helper and that he was no longer involved. Had I known then what I know now I never would have used them-should have trusted my instincts and chosen the more experienced vendor listed above them on H-A-H. Terrible customer service.

Kathy K

(4) 12/20/2014 Miami

Nice, polite young men arrived and finished on time. They did not have tools and did not know how to assemble a simple, metal bed frame but they did what I needed...move a few pieces of furniture into my home. Very prompt response when I scheduled on line...rarely happens in Miami so I was very pleased and felt they took the job seriously.

Philip R

(4) 12/15/2014 Miami

They showed up on time and did what we required. They were very straight with me. They had gotten lost on the way to the new house and were honest enough to say that, and they deducted 1/2 hour from the bill. The only mistake they made was, when they unloaded the wardrobe boxes, they placed them upside down. They were obviously clothes, but upside down. No harm was done, but it struck an odd note in an otherwise good, professional experience. I would definitely use them again.

John G

(5) 12/19/2014 Boca Raton

Guys were on time and professional I would recommend them to anyone

Gretchen G

(5) 11/3/2014 West Palm Beach

I needed help unloading an entire house worth of items. The guys from Move-A-Graham were professional, careful, and fast! I needed help on extremely short notice, and after contacting them, they arrived within one hour. Their rates were very reasonable compared to other companies that I had gotten quotes from. I will most definitely use them again and will recommend them to my friends.

Edwin N

(5) 10/25/2014 Fort Lauderdale

They were three young professionals extremely knowledgeable who went above and beyond and did that extra inch that extra mile without any complaining whatsoever. They are a hard-working, well organized team. thanks for the great job look forward to using you again and will recommend you to anyone that needs a job done. I and my wife give you the highest rating possible!

Esther R

(5) 10/2/2014 Miami

We had a slight change of plans and requested our crew arrive earlier and they were able to accommodate us. They were courteous, complied with all our requests, worked through the time requested and did a great job.

Billy H

(1) 8/11/2014 Port Saint Lucie

I will never recommend Hire a Helper to any one and will strongly discourage their use. As I unpack and set up the furniture items they helped to pack and load I have NOT found ONE piece that has not been damaged or broken. The items that I packed has had minimal damage including mirrors and paintings and electronics. the workers were friendly but they milked the clock to the max that could not me accused of wrong doing they missed many items that I had to finish and again every piece they packed and loaded had damage do NOT used them as help

Mover's response:
When we came to the house to help Mr.Hall we arrived into a house that was half packed and a truck that was half packed. The truck we arrived at was poorly packed we advised him not leave it like that but he said it was fine. He had unrealistic expecations for us with the amount of time we had
- New Home Moving Service

Debora S

(5) 7/26/2014 Jupiter

The two young men arrived on time, and they were well prepared to do the job. They worked vert hard for a very long time. They took the time to wrap all glass very carefully. I would definitely use them again.

Dennis M

(5) 7/20/2014 Port Saint Lucie

David and Steve worked their butts off helping me out, you are a fool if you don't use them. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Mover's response:
I'm very glad you liked our service. I hope you enjoy your new place
- New Home Moving Service

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Pompano Beach, FL 33065.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$40.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?