Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

Smart Move, LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 738 reviews)

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,323 times through HireAHelper

738 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,323 times through HireAHelper

738 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burlington Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
10003881
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Raleigh area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.8
738 reviews
90%
6%
2%
2%
0%

Judy S

(5) 10/9/2019 Waynesville

Second time I've used them and they are terrific. Both times mostly different crew members and each time they worked so hard, did everything I asked with a smile and were so courteous and fast. I have more PODS to empty and I wouldnt ask anyone else.

Brandon K

(5) 10/10/2019 Durham

They did an excellent job. I was charged $50 more by hire a helper because I was suppose to have a safe moved, but I didn’t need it moved, so I was hoping that $50 could be used as a tip towards my movers as they did a wonderful job. Thank you

Mover's response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Brandon! We're happy to know our customers are being taken care of! Your movers did receive your kind tip. Thank you! ~ Jessica
- Smart Move, LLC

David T

(5) 10/10/2019 Franklin

Well pleased, on time, hard working very professional

Randy H

(5) 9/29/2019 Rutherfordton

The guys went above and beyond. They had to negotiate a number of awkward steps, but did it without any complaint. Aaron, the lead, made sure everything was completed to our satisfaction.

Byron B

(5) 9/30/2019 Rock Hill

Very respectful and hard workers.

Zach F

(2) 10/8/2019 Durham

This was extremely overpriced. I had two young guys who barely made it due to a flat tire on the car barely holding together. I’m not sure who spiked their reviews and price, but it’s not value for money. I had these guys loading a pod for me and they warped vinyl, but dishpacks under stacks of heavy boxes, and were utterly too busy laughing about their inside jokes to engage me about my concerns. I’m 40 and an easy going guy, I just think I got $200 quality results for $350+. Avoid Smart Move.

Amanda L

(5) 10/8/2019 Clayton

Very professional. Did a great jon!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the kind words, Amanda! ~Tiffany A.
- Smart Move, LLC

Wayne M

(5) 10/7/2019 Wake Forest

They arrived right on time with everything they needed. They were extremely careful with our antique pieces several of which were extremely heavy and had to go up a flight of stairs. Their teamwork skills were excellent. They were courteous and polite and thoroughly professional! Wonderful experience!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Wayne! ~Tiffany A.
- Smart Move, LLC

Bill G

(5) 10/3/2019 Dunn

David and Eric arrived on time and went right to work. The emptied the U-Pack Semi-Trailer with our furniture and all our belongings in 3 hours. They worked very hard. Very Impressed. They were very respectful to us and our belongings. Yes I would use them again, well worth it! We couldn't have asked for more from them. Job well done!!!

Mover's response:
I am happy you were satisfied, Bill! ~Tiffany A.
- Smart Move, LLC

Bryce N

(4) 9/26/2019 Clyde

The four young men that emptied my 16' pod did so in a timely manner and put items where I asked. The only reason that I didn't give them five stars is one of the handles on my mattress appears to have torn off during the move up a flight of stairs. It's not a huge deal, but i would of appreciated a heads up from the team, instead of discovering it after they had all left.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Candler and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request. [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?