Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Smart Move, LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 601 reviews)

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 1,946 times through HireAHelper

601 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 1,946 times through HireAHelper

601 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burlington Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Raleigh area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.8
601 reviews
89%
6%
2%
2%
0%

Tornado Troy G

(5) 7/9/2019 Hendersonville

These 3 guys worked hard. I gave them a fine tip. Right on time,

Angelle A

(5) 7/13/2019 Raleigh

Great job! Arrived on time, worked fast, very attentive to protecting our property, and finished ahead of time. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the review, Angelle! I am glad you were satisfied! ~Tiffany A.
- Smart Move, LLC

Peter V

(5) 7/13/2019 Charlotte

The guys did awesome! Hard workers and kept going in super hot weather. Smart move all the way!

James D

(5) 7/10/2019 Sevierville

The guys arrived on time and immediately went to work unloading the truck. They completed the job in a timely fashion and worked very hard. There was no damage to any of our goods or to our new home. I would definitely recommend them and would use them again if needed.

Gloria N

(5) 7/10/2019 Charlotte

Great guys professional and mannerly. My only issue was when scheduling appointment online I thought I needed 3hrs but realized I would only need less then 2hrs! I did let Jimmy Lee the young man know this when he called to confirm appointment an was instructed to change online. I was unable to find the prompt to do this needed them and paid for 3hrs however only 1 hr was needed.

Gregory H

(5) 7/11/2019 Greenville

These guys were really great. They got our stuff move in our house in record time. Super nice. Would 100% use them again.

Mover's response:
Glad to hear, Gregory! ~Tiffany A.
- Smart Move, LLC

Frederic A

(5) 7/9/2019 Greer

Prompt, courteous, efficient, careful, fast & hard-working. Sent three men instead of the two I ordered, and I was certainly glad because the job went way over time for unforeseen reasons. Strongly recommended & will definitely try to use again.

Sean K

(5) 7/11/2019 Raleigh

Angel, Darius, and Cedric were all very helpful. The unloaded my shipping container in about 30 minutes, and even placed my washer/dryer into their fairly tight spots. I would absolutely hire Smart Move again!

Mover's response:
Thank you for your kind words, Sean! ~Tiffany A.
- Smart Move, LLC

Peggy G

(4) 7/3/2019 Inman

They handled the job very well. Was nice and respectful in asking if we needed any other help before leaving. They were quick and orderly with unloading the pod. I would hire they again when needed. ??

Jeff D

(3) 6/28/2019 Charlotte

We were working with limited room in the truck that we rented (don't ever use Budget) and the movers were able to pack it to the brim.. no space was wasted at all. However! Several items were left behind (which I was fine with) but, when it came to unloading it seems as if the movers forgot just the right pieces to not assist with reassembling items. Examples include foot pieces to bed frame, bolts to desk, table legs, and even their own tool bag... which may have not been intentional, but was just very ironic as they did not have to reassemble any items once arriving at our new home. 2 of the 3 guys were very hard workers.. the 3rd was useless and was actually sprawled out on my couch after I attempted to assist moving boxes out of the truck upon arrival. My king mattress was significantly ripped and the queen mattress was basically thrown out of the truck and folded in half at one point (with someone standing on it). I would advise if you are going to use these movers to not have anything significant that is worth of any value. If you're one that has used furniture and doesn't mind any bumps and bruises on your items, these are your guys. Hard workers and very polite, but would not use again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Candler and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request. [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)