Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Old West Moving Assistance

(4.9 out of 5 / 36 reviews)

Rancho Cordova, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 86 times through HireAHelper

36 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Rancho Cordova, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 86 times through HireAHelper

36 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

We are family owned and operated, therefore we will go the extra mile to make sure your move is stress and hassle free. Our uniformed crews are experienced, courteous, and well trained. We have been in business since 2005. Licensed & Insured

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
344062
Issuing city
Rancho Cordova
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
BURLINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Rancho Cordova area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Old West Moving Assistance.

4.9
36 reviews
97%
0%
0%
0%
3%

Grace K

(5) 1/25/2018 Sacramento

I wasn’t sure what to expect because I’ve never hired moving labor help before. But WOW I was blown away by them. First of all, the booking process was so simple and I got a call right away to confirm the details. At the site, Calvin and Jerome were professional, friendly, and so helpful. They even followed us to a storage unit to unload stuff there was well. And because they do this all day, they were stellar at fitting everything in our storage unit. Way better than I would’ve done! And when we were almost done, but I still had time left “on the clock,” rather than stand around, Calvin was sweeping out the UHAUL and folding moving blankets for us! I would most definitely recommend this service to anyone needing help. In fact, I’ll probably hire them again when we leave our apt to buy a home.

Liz J

(5) 1/17/2018 El Dorado Hills

Old West was here promptly, worked quickly and efficiently and were patient and professional. We couldn’t have asked for a better group of guys. They went above and beyond and loaded the POD to the maximum it could possibly hold. Turns out we still needed another POD but it’s because we underestimated how much stuff we had. I would recommend Old West Moving Assistance to anyone and will be calling them back to load the additional POD. Thanks Old West for all your hard work!

Paula M

(5) 11/10/2017 Woodland

They arrived a little early, started work right away unloaded in 2 hrs plus the did a little extra set up beds and also took stuff from car up. The were great would reccomend this company to anyone. Paula Matzoll

Chris H

(5) 11/8/2017 Rio Vista

Very efficient, friendly and quick. They arrived on time, were prepared with the tools for furniture assembly and handled our property carefully. We are using them again!

Jane N

(5) 10/18/2017 Rancho Cordova

Jerome and his partner (sorry I forgot his name) were really great. They were exactly on time with big smiles. They worked exceptionally hard because we have some unusual angles and small doors that made moving items very difficult. They even had to take our reclining couch apart -- which they knew how to do, and did without complaint. I can't imagine better movers and hope that everyone who needs movers will be lucky enough to get them.

Lee W

(5) 9/8/2017 El Dorado Hills

Old West did just a fantastic job, far exceeding my expectations! Very professional, hard working, friendly with a great work ethic. Don't think they ever took a break. They got the job done in the time allotted. The POD was filled with no gaps. I am hiring them again and have already recommended Jerome and his crew to my friends and real estate agent. I am a very satisfied customer!

Michelle S

(5) 7/25/2017 Georgetown

I highly recommend Old West Moving Assistance! My husband threw his back out and there was no way I could do it alone. I was scrambling to find help and Old West was available within 24 hours. Jerome called me right away to confirm my assistance request and time of arrival. Jason and Calvin arrived on time and ready to work. They had our whole truck unpacked within an hour and made it look easy while handling everything with care. I WILL be using them again in a few months and WILL be asking for Jason and Calvin! I can't give them enough praise! They were worth every penny spent and peace of mind! Jerome, Jason and Calvin - thank you for everything and you will be hearing from us again! Michelle and Nate

Elizabeth M

(5) 4/4/2017 Auburn

Old West Moving Assistance was great! They were on time, hard working and were very respectful in how they handled my belongings. I highly recommend them!

Lane C

(5) 12/12/2016 Sacramento

Showed up on time. Helped us out with carts and dolly's. The guys who came were hard working and very friendly. They were professionally dressed in uniforms and very clean. They assembled our bed as we requested and helped us move furniture into the right rooms in our new home. I'll definitely be using them again when we move next.

Mary L

(5) 5/4/2012 Granite Bay

They were professional and careful

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Rancho Cordova, CA 95670.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: (not available)
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?