Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Old West Moving Assistance

(4.9 out of 5 / 33 reviews)

Rancho Cordova, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 80 times through HireAHelper

33 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Rancho Cordova, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 80 times through HireAHelper

33 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

About Us

We are family owned and operated, therefore we will go the extra mile to make sure your move is stress and hassle free. Our uniformed crews are experienced, courteous, and well trained. We have been in business since 2005. Licensed & Insured

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
344062
Issuing city
Rancho Cordova
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
BURLINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Rancho Cordova area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Old West Moving Assistance.

4.9
33 reviews
97%
0%
0%
0%
3%

Chris H

(5) 11/8/2017 Rio Vista

Very efficient, friendly and quick. They arrived on time, were prepared with the tools for furniture assembly and handled our property carefully. We are using them again!

Jane N

(5) 10/18/2017 Rancho Cordova

Jerome and his partner (sorry I forgot his name) were really great. They were exactly on time with big smiles. They worked exceptionally hard because we have some unusual angles and small doors that made moving items very difficult. They even had to take our reclining couch apart -- which they knew how to do, and did without complaint. I can't imagine better movers and hope that everyone who needs movers will be lucky enough to get them.

Lee W

(5) 9/8/2017 El Dorado Hills

Old West did just a fantastic job, far exceeding my expectations! Very professional, hard working, friendly with a great work ethic. Don't think they ever took a break. They got the job done in the time allotted. The POD was filled with no gaps. I am hiring them again and have already recommended Jerome and his crew to my friends and real estate agent. I am a very satisfied customer!

Michelle S

(5) 7/25/2017 Georgetown

I highly recommend Old West Moving Assistance! My husband threw his back out and there was no way I could do it alone. I was scrambling to find help and Old West was available within 24 hours. Jerome called me right away to confirm my assistance request and time of arrival. Jason and Calvin arrived on time and ready to work. They had our whole truck unpacked within an hour and made it look easy while handling everything with care. I WILL be using them again in a few months and WILL be asking for Jason and Calvin! I can't give them enough praise! They were worth every penny spent and peace of mind! Jerome, Jason and Calvin - thank you for everything and you will be hearing from us again! Michelle and Nate

Elizabeth M

(5) 4/4/2017 Auburn

Old West Moving Assistance was great! They were on time, hard working and were very respectful in how they handled my belongings. I highly recommend them!

Lane C

(5) 12/12/2016 Sacramento

Showed up on time. Helped us out with carts and dolly's. The guys who came were hard working and very friendly. They were professionally dressed in uniforms and very clean. They assembled our bed as we requested and helped us move furniture into the right rooms in our new home. I'll definitely be using them again when we move next.

Mary L

(5) 5/4/2012 Granite Bay

They were professional and careful

Melissa M

(1) 7/23/2012 Folsom

I truly wish I could have left a 5 star review. However, the owner's response to the accidental damage to my home by his employee was unprofessional and just plain offensive. I gave one star for the two gentlemen he sent. They worked very hard and did an excellent job loading and unloading the truck. However, the truck driver accidentally caused some damage to my new home when pulling into a driveway. When I contacted the owner to see what could be done, he was rude and even blamed us for the damage; stating "That's what you get" (for asking the driver to pull into a driveway that had plenty of clearance for the truck?). He ignored my further attempts to contact him. If I had wanted an inexperienced driver behind the wheel, I would have drove the truck myself. The driver even had to be shown where the parking break was..... I will never use this company again nor recommend them to anyone.

Mover's response:
1. My driver advised your husband that it would be safer to park the truck on the street due to your sloping dirt driveway. 2. Your husband insisted that the truck be parked near the house, to save time&money. 3. Your husband was guiding the truck down & my driver parked the truck clear of the sidewalk. 4. Your husband said that was not close enough, & insisted that the truck be backed up closer, & that is when the sidewalk was damaged. 5. The crack is a $50 repair, not $530 you request
- Old West Moving Assistance

Tai C

(5) 7/11/2012 Walnut Creek

They were good and worked hard. The best thing is that the owner does the job himself (with other guys that he hires depending on the job), and he seems quite experienced with moves. He is also very professional. With my move into pods, he took measurements of the furniture first to figure out how best to fit things in. Also, he let me know way ahead of time that I would need more pods. Pods also require movers to fit things into every available space, and I feel they did that well, without comprosing the integrity of any of my furniture or boxes. They also let me know when packing someone into a tight space might damage the furniture, and let me make an informed decision about it. The only slight negative is that they forgot to use the plastic mattress bags on a couple of my mattresses. I think that may have been more of a communication issue btw the owner and the other movers though. I'd deduct a half star if I could, but it's not worth deducting a full star. I would highly recommend them.

Michael H

(5) 6/27/2012 Elk Grove

Old West Moving Assistance did an excellent job with my move. I hired 2 guys to help with unloading a 26 ft. moving truck and small trailer. Both had a great attitude, arrived early, were hard workers and were just in general a joy to work with. Not one item was scratched or damaged by them. I would recommend them to anyone who needs help moving.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Rancho Cordova, CA 95670.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: (not available)
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?