We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Cozy Bear Moving Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 81 reviews)

San Diego, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 194 times through HireAHelper

81 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

1 year in business

San Diego, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 194 times through HireAHelper

81 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

1 year in business

About Us

Friendly, Clean Cut & Professional! We handle your items with care & complete your move as efficiently as possible.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real San Diego area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Cozy Bear Moving Services.

4.9
81 reviews
96%
1%
0%
1%
1%

FRANCES C

(5) 3/22/2016 San Diego

It is nice to know their are still hard working, honest, and professional people. Both men were very professional and nice. Arrived right on time and were prepared for the job. They helped ease my worries and did a great job making sure to be respectful of my property. They worked very hard and made sure everything fit with room to add more. Will definitely call them next time I need help! Will recommend to my family and friends! Thank you Cozy Bear Moving Services!

MIKE H

(5) 3/20/2016 El Cajon

Everything went smooth

John M

(5) 3/12/2016 San Diego

Would use again, very professional, friendly and helpful.

Melissa F

(5) 3/2/2016 San Diego

I cannot say enough. They were available in less than 24 hours, and everything went as smoothly as could be. For a really rough time, they made it stress free. On time, professional and efficient. I highly recommend this business to anyone who wants friendly and personable service. They really respect your belongings and take amazing care in every movement. Hire them!

Dj A

(5) 2/28/2016 Chula Vista

Mike and Bobby were awesome as they really took care of our needs. They were extremely courteous and careful with our property. Great attitude, great guys. I definitely recommend Cozy Bear Movers for any job, big or small.

Sergio H

(5) 12/6/2015 Chula Vista

No job too big or small that these guys can't handle. Proffessional, quick, strong, courteous. Have called them on 2 moves in one year and plan to hire them again. I would recommend them to anyone.

Mover's response:
Sergio it was amazing to see how much of your belongings we fit into that small storage unit :) And of course we appreciate you hiring us again for this 2nd move. I know you'll be calling us again when you buy your new house, so we'll be here in your corner my friend!
- Cozy Bear Moving Services

Carol C

(5) 10/30/2015 La Jolla

Were very friendly and respectful of property. Came with tools of the trade and worked quickly and constantly. Would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Carol we had a lot of fun helping you and your husband transfer all of your household items into the new apartment. And thank you for your referrals - we LOVE referrals :) Take care and we look forward to hearing from you again.
- Cozy Bear Moving Services

Susan C

(1) 9/3/2015 San Diego

Just dreadful! Did not show up at the appointed time, did not respond to messages for about six hours later, and then said they couldn't show up. Frustration and inconvenience, both. Cannot be counted on.

Mover's response:
Our 5-star track record shows amazing work and excellent customer service when on the job. So it is my deepest sincerity when I say that we apologize for not making your appointment. Sometimes life throws us curve-balls and that day was tough on some of the guys who could not make it due to a personal emergency. We will consider this a valuable lesson and have implemented back-up teams for such moments. Thanks again for your review and we wish you the very best!
- Cozy Bear Moving Services

Mauricio A

(5) 7/14/2015 San Diego

Handled our valued furniture with great care. Well prepared and very professional. Highly recommend them.

Mariah D

(5) 7/9/2015 San Diego

The two men who helped me were on time, friendly, and excellent movers. they were able to fit everything into a storage pod and even organized my furniture so that nothing would shift during the move. I will be recommending them to all of my friends and plan on using their services again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of San Diego, CA 92110.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A friendly voice on the phone to discuss your moving confirmation appointment.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We will communicate with you the day before and the morning of your move. We will also contact you when we are on the way.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled all moves, big and small, from just loading or unloading to full service - all within the southern California area.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We have a blast on the job! We work fast, laugh, and enjoy making our customers feel comfortable.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All crew members have no less than one year of professional moving experience with our team.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$108/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?