Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Ogre Man Movers, LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 730 reviews)

Austin, TX / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 2,326 times through HireAHelper

730 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Austin, TX / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 2,326 times through HireAHelper

730 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

BEST MOVING DEAL IN THE STATE!!! We are a locally owned and operated residential and commercial moving company. We are highly trained professional movers with many years experience, we only hire movers with a minimum of 5 years experience. We specialize in everything from small households, to warehouses, to antiques and priceless pieces of art, upright and grand pianos, and everything in between. Our main goal is customer satisfaction, in addition we are non smokers so were not taking any unnecessary breaks, we get in there and get the job done as safely and as swiftly as possible. We also provide packing assistance if needed. Choose Ogre Man Movers llc for all your moving needs and watch your most stressful day become a breeze.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
803347487
Issuing city
Austin
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
knight insurance agency
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
knight insurance agency

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Austin area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Ogre Man Movers, LLC.

4.8
730 reviews
87%
7%
1%
2%
2%

Allie K

(2) 12/14/2019 Austin

I'd like to state that this review is based on my experience with the management/administration NOT the manual laborers; who were absolutely amazing and deserve to be treated better. For a company that has a giant billboard on a large interstate as you enter in to the #1 growing city in the country you think they'd have the business model, customer service and overall experience together. Due to scheduling my service started 3 hours late. My requests were not communicated - wrapping furniture, using moving blankets. Mind you I purchased the plastic wrap from the moving company and the blankets. Due to the late start I feel as if we weren't given the attention we needed. NO ONE called to let us know they were running late - only until 30 minutes after start time. The person over the phone in the office was full of excuses and used patronizing language like "sweetie" and "honey". At one point the person in the office blamed the manual laborers vs owning up to the fact that they themselves scheduled incorrectly.

Mover's response:
Mam, I'm pretty sure reviewing the company, as we sold you plastic wrap and used it, and never in our entire 15 year career have we EVER referred to any client or sweetie or honey, nor do we sell moving blankets? in addition no one offers excuses, if a crew runs late it's because a job runs over and everyone is notified as well as discounts are implemented. there was 7 recorded phone calls letting you know of the delay. Genuinely sorry you were not satisfied with your service, Ogre Man Movers
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Joe R

(5) 1/4/2020 Georgetown

Great team

Joseph G

(5) 1/2/2020 Leander

Great pair of guys that work very well together, the two gentlemen went way above and beyond and did a professional job packing up my truck!! Thank you

Jalicia F

(1) 12/27/2019 Round Rock

The movers were 3 hours late. They had a 3 man crew available but told me that I had to pay extra for 3 men instead of two. Still unsure why I would need to pay extra for THEIR inconvenience. Being that they were late I had to pay for extra time for the uhaul. On top of all of that the movers moved like snails. Super slow moved with no care or urgency knowing my situation. I’ll never use this service again!

Neil S

(5) 11/28/2019 Austin

Ogre Man Movers were fast, professional, and did an excellent job securing my belongings inside my POD!

Wayne G

(2) 12/30/2019 Austin

I was given an 11-12 window, I showed up at 10:30 and spoke with their representative 3 or 4 times over the next 3 hours and he finally handed us off to another crew who was still an hour away. When the two men finally showed up they were apologetic about the delay, very polite and very hard workers. Bottom line; great workers, poor communication from Ogre Man Movers representative.

Mover's response:
we apologize terribly for the delay, it was the new years holiday and we had over 13 jobs that day that all ran over. We apologize terribly for the delay and hope the discount was worth the wait. Thanks again for your business. Ogre Man Movers
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Gloria G

(3) 12/30/2019 Giddings

Top of a dresser and end table were scratched badly! A pin in a hinge on my armoire is now missing and door will not close properly. These made me very disappointed. They were courteous and very nice and fast. The ONLY thing wrong was what I listed above.

Mover's response:
Mam, that's why when we confirm your job we ask all clients to have the necessary supplies or we can provide them for sale. When a client refuses to use blankets or straps to protect their items, or purchase any, we have a client sign a release of liability form. Unfortunately without proper protection and safety things will always get damaged, which is why it is so important to have the proper supplies. We genuinely appreciate your business. Ogre Man Movers
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Michael N

(2) 12/30/2019 Austin

One hour late to job.

Mover's response:
we apologize sincerely for the delay, we did provide a discount for the delay and it was the holiday and very hectic work wise. We appreciate your business, Ogre Man Movers
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Doug L

(5) 12/30/2019 Austin

Dave and Kean were excellent, in time and very professional. We plan on using them again soon

Dirk M

(5) 12/28/2019 Round Rock

These are first rate. Very looking professional but personable. Polite and willing to please. They were so careful not to touch my newly painted walls or damage any of our belongings. They arrived early ready to work . They worked as a team and actually finished quickly and efficiently. This is the second time with these guys. They were even better than last time . Who knew!

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Austin, TX 73301.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We always bring 4 wheeled dolly's free of charge [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We always bring hand trucks free of charge [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$40.00/ea.
Rope:
$20.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?