We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Smart Move, LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 901 reviews)

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,799 times through HireAHelper

901 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

16 years in business

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,799 times through HireAHelper

901 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

16 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
10003881
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Bailey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.9
901 reviews
91%
5%
2%
1%
0%

Lori R

(5) 5/30/2020 Durham

I would give six stars if I could!! I can’t recommend these guys highly enough. They were fantastic in every way. Moving is incredibly stressful, and these men never made me feel bad for not having everything perfectly ready. They just jumped in and did everything that was needed to get the truck loaded. Highly recommend!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the review, Lori! Customer satisfaction is our number 1 priority!! ~Tiffany
- Smart Move, LLC

Cory G

(5) 5/30/2020 Nashville

The guys that moved my furniture were on time, professional, worked quickly to get the move done. I’m very happy with the service Smart Move provided!

Mackenzie P

(5) 5/30/2020 Hendersonville

They worked incredibly fast, had a positive attitude, and were very pleasant. HARD WORKERS!

Jim P

(5) 5/27/2020 Spring Hill

The guys were on time. Brought right equipment. Well organized. Clean. Did the move for us in record time. Will use them again. Highly recommend.

Ashley C

(4) 5/22/2020 Mooresville

My sister and I heard something break and they never said anything. I wish they would’ve been honest instead of us looking for what broke. It was something small but the liquid in it ended up ruining way more. Wish they were honest right when it happened so it could’ve saved some items.

Jesse B

(5) 5/26/2020 Old Hickory

Great to work with!

John G

(5) 5/23/2020 Hendersonville

Very efficient!

Raymond W

(5) 5/22/2020 Youngsville

Billy and crew did very good job i would recommend and use them again

Mover's response:
Thank you for the review, Raymond! ~Tiffany
- Smart Move, LLC

Edward F

(5) 5/15/2020 Raleigh

The Team did a great job unloading our 26' fully loaded Uhaul that we had just driven across country. They were enthusiastic, courteous and very conscientious in making sure everything was done carfully and to our satisfaction. We will have to make another move in the next few months and we will definitely use this team.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business, Edward! We look forward to helping you move again in a few months! ~Tiffany
- Smart Move, LLC

Carlton W

(5) 5/22/2020 Gallatin

They were on time. Very professional. I would definitely use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Asheville, Nashville, and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee
Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request. [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)