Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

S & L Express Moving Services

(4.7 out of 5 / 1657 reviews)

Bloomingdale, IL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 5,252 times through HireAHelper

1657 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

Bloomingdale, IL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 5,252 times through HireAHelper

1657 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

About Us

With over 4500 confirmed moving jobs and 100% RELIABILITY ( 0 no-shows)..... S & L Express Moving Services is dedicated to providing the finest selection of service providers for moving, driving, stocking, packing/unpacking etc... We are particularly interested in providing World Class Customer Service because our customers deserve nothing less.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
46-2443166
Issuing city
State of Illinois - EIN
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Bloomingdale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of S & L Express Moving Services.

4.7
1657 reviews
85%
9%
2%
3%
1%

Maureen B

(5) 8/14/2019 West Chicago

Trent and Chris were absolutely wonderful! They were polite and efficient.... great job!!

Ivan L

(5) 8/15/2019 Schaumburg

Great service. Done on time and very professional.

Clif L

(5) 8/14/2019 Grayslake

Chris and Trent were on time and raring to go. They introduced themselves and got started. Both gentlemen were polite and respectful. They worked hard and got the job done in under an hour! They were amazing!!

Justin W

(5) 8/12/2019 Elburn

Marcus and Lamont worked hard, were respectful, and I would use them again! Good job!

Kenneth H

(5) 7/28/2019 Bolingbrook

The guys from S&L Movers were excellent in carrying out their duties, and I highly recommend them to any and everyone.

James F

(5) 8/11/2019 Chicago

Neko and Dominique did a phenomenal job. They waited to arrive until the end of our window as we were having problems getting our truck, which was great, and as soon as they arrived they got going. They loaded the truck thoughtfully and communicated well throughout. Then they brought the stuff up into our new place just as efficiently. I would highly recommend!

Rebecca B

(5) 8/10/2019 Crestwood

Fast and strong. Perfect.

Megan K

(5) 8/9/2019 Chicago

They did a fantastic job!!! Went above and beyond and worked great together!! I would definitely hire again!!

Shawn H

(5) 8/4/2019 Chicago

They got the job done quickly and didn't break anything. Would use this company again for moving in the future!

Farah I

(5) 8/7/2019 Glenview

The guys were awesome. Quick, efficient and clearly know what they’re doing. I’d recommend them and will use them for any future moves. Job before mine ended early and they even gave a courtesy call to see if I was available for them to come early.

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Bloomingdale, IL 60108.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Excellent customer service

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our customers can expect a call with an estimated arrival time, a friendly attitude, helpers handling items with care, and efficient helpers

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We've noticed that customers who have items already packed and furniture items wrapped save time and money. However, we are more than happy to assist with any of these task the day of the move, just please book adequate time if any of these services are needed

What types of moves have you handled?

We handle any local moving needs commercial or residential

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our favorite part is seeing customers looks of relief after we've assisted them and also knowing that our company assisted in minimizing some of the customers stress that comes along with moving

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our service providers and sub-contracted and most already have the needed skills to perform the job. I've heard that they stay updated by actual on the job experiences dealing with unexpected issues and how-to video guides available online

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Furniture Dollies are available upon request for an additional $15 charge [$15.00/ea.]
Hand tools for assembly:
Hand Tools for Assembly are available upon request for an additional $10 charge [$10.00/ea.]
Hand truck:
Hand Truck are available upon request for an additional $20 and Appliance Dollies are $25 [$20.00/ea.]
Plastic wrap:
$20 for the first 5 item and $5 for each additional item wrapped [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
We perfer our customers procure rope, however, we will offer it for an additional $15 charge [$15.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?