Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

S & L Express Moving Services

(4.7 out of 5 / 1,727 reviews)

Bloomingdale, IL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 5,410 times through HireAHelper

1727 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

Bloomingdale, IL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 5,410 times through HireAHelper

1727 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

About Us

With over 4500 confirmed moving jobs and 100% RELIABILITY ( 0 no-shows)..... S & L Express Moving Services is dedicated to providing the finest selection of service providers for moving, driving, stocking, packing/unpacking etc... We are particularly interested in providing World Class Customer Service because our customers deserve nothing less.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
46-2443166
Issuing city
State of Illinois - EIN
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Bloomingdale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of S & L Express Moving Services.

4.7
1,727 reviews
85%
8%
2%
3%
1%

Jenny B

(5) 10/5/2019 Lombard

Absolute sweetest, most polite two guys helped me. Marcus and Aaron. I have a broken finger...they did EVERYTHING. They carried a 4x8 ft couch and an insanely heavy cabinet (along with the rest of my belongings) up 5 flights of stairs. I don’t even know how they did it. I felt terrible, but they were so kind afterwards. Rave reviews!

Deanna K

(5) 10/5/2019 Elgin

The two movers worked hard and were very careful in moving and placing the furniture in the POD. They did an amazing job. I would definitely use them again!

Daniel H

(5) 10/1/2019 Wheeling

Trent and Damien were the best movers we've ever used! They were fast, and they loaded the truck very efficiently.

Danilo D

(5) 10/3/2019 Evanston

Awesome job. Very punctual and hard workers. 100% satisfied

Roger M

(5) 9/28/2019 Sugar Grove

Guys did a great job...know how to load a pod..

Hector V

(5) 9/21/2019 Naperville

Working with S&L Express Moving Services was a fantastic experience. They didn't ding my hallway walls, they didn't track grass or mud into my house and they worked "full out" the entire time they were on site. They also expertly loaded up our moving PODS from floor to ceiling. They did a great job.

Craig N

(5) 9/23/2019 Schaumburg

Sherman and Sam were fantastic! Very conscientious, organized, efficient & friendly loaders!

Elaine G

(1) 8/29/2019 Mundelein

Hire a helper sent out 2 men to load a 16 ft PODS container. Initially, we walked through the house to identify items to be loaded. I am 71 yrs old weigh 110 lbs. I explained they were to load professionally, floor to ceiling and that I was having my family come in days to also finish loading into the space available, all the rest of the house that was not yet ready. I warned the 2 men that the base/box spring of 2 twin hospital beds was extremely heavy & could not be picked up from side boards but had to be carried holding the metal frame for the base.They forgot to even load the 2nd base. They man-handled the refrigerator, tipped it sideways, may be destroyed but I won't know until I get it out of storage in 3 months. The rushed like crazy and told me they were done. I looked at the container and everything was loosely loaded with no tie offs, no floor to ceiling at all, a few tall items and stacked waist level and lower to the closing door. I told them that was not how I was told they would do the job. I offered to help them remove most of the items so they could do it correctly. I offered to do the hard job that I hired them to do. They got mad and I called their supervisor. The super called them & I guess told them to do it right. The 1 man got so mad, he picked up my boxes and threw them into the back wall of the POD like he was playing basket ball; therefore, filling the empty space he had left unloaded with everything he could throw. The other man even threw him some passes. I was in shock. My friend photographed the throwing and the 2 men got in their car and left. My friend somehow sent photo proof of the out of control HIRE-a-Helper men. The supervisor talked to me and tried to blame me for the terrible job that his NEVER-been-trained men had done. The supervisor kept blaming me until even hire up people saw the photos of the destruction of my property. In a short time, I was told that I received a refund. Great.! but my family had to come and unload the whole thing. That took us hours. My family had to drive back to Minnesota and Cleveland to get children back for school. I had to hire a good company, Pack-n-Load to reload the POD. They tied everything off every few feet, loaded to the ceiling, handled my property with respect and cheerfully did the professional load that was described on website. HIRE-a-Helper should have paid me for Pack-n-Load and paid my family for the hard work of correcting the mess that those 2 men made. It is still impossible to believe that Hire-a-Helper could be so negligent but they were terrible. As terrible as it gets.

Daniel L

(5) 9/22/2019 Chicago

I apologize but I forgot their names in all the hustle and bustle, but they were great. Hard working and respectful. They carried all our big items up to the fourth floor so they earned every penny. Highly recommend.

Danny W

(5) 9/22/2019 Bensenville

I want these guys for my company. They refused $20 an hour

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Bloomingdale, IL 60108.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Excellent customer service

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our customers can expect a call with an estimated arrival time, a friendly attitude, helpers handling items with care, and efficient helpers

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We've noticed that customers who have items already packed and furniture items wrapped save time and money. However, we are more than happy to assist with any of these task the day of the move, just please book adequate time if any of these services are needed

What types of moves have you handled?

We handle any local moving needs commercial or residential

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our favorite part is seeing customers looks of relief after we've assisted them and also knowing that our company assisted in minimizing some of the customers stress that comes along with moving

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our service providers and sub-contracted and most already have the needed skills to perform the job. I've heard that they stay updated by actual on the job experiences dealing with unexpected issues and how-to video guides available online

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Furniture Dollies are available upon request for an additional $15 charge [$15.00/ea.]
Hand tools for assembly:
Hand Tools for Assembly are available upon request for an additional $10 charge [$10.00/ea.]
Hand truck:
Hand Truck are available upon request for an additional $20 and Appliance Dollies are $25 [$20.00/ea.]
Plastic wrap:
$20 for the first 5 item and $5 for each additional item wrapped [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
We perfer our customers procure rope, however, we will offer it for an additional $15 charge [$15.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?