Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

S & L Express Moving Services

(4.7 out of 5 / 1608 reviews)

Bloomingdale, IL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 5,094 times through HireAHelper

1608 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

Bloomingdale, IL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 5,094 times through HireAHelper

1608 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

About Us

With over 4500 confirmed moving jobs and 100% RELIABILITY ( 0 no-shows)..... S & L Express Moving Services is dedicated to providing the finest selection of service providers for moving, driving, stocking, packing/unpacking etc... We are particularly interested in providing World Class Customer Service because our customers deserve nothing less.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
46-2443166
Issuing city
State of Illinois - EIN
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Bloomingdale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of S & L Express Moving Services.

4.7
1608 reviews
85%
9%
2%
3%
1%

Rhodel M

(5) 7/3/2019 Aurora

Excellent job! They were on time. Very professional. I’ll use their services again.

Brittany B

(5) 7/10/2019 Carpentersville

Our movers were simply amazing! They arrived within the timeframe I had been given and called to let me know an ETA prior to arrival. They worked so hard for the entire 2 hours as to not go over on time! Very respectful. 100* outside in the sun they packed our Pod Container with no issues whatsoever. Absolutely would recommend S & L Express movers.

Sharon W

(5) 7/10/2019 Orland Park

Jere and Jeremie were terrific, professional and courteous.What made them great was their exceptional ability to listen. They listened when I showed them wrapped art work, mirrors and fragile antique furniture. They gave extra care, wrapping and placement in the container. We "toured" the house to see all items to be moved and as they packed they maximized the space. Pillows and soft items were packed around the fragile stuff including a telescope and a chandelier. Our move was completed on time with all items maxing out the container. These two gentlemen absolutely knew what they were doing! Our thanks again to them both?????

Marianne G

(5) 7/10/2019 Barrington

This is our first time using 'hire a helper' and it was wonderful! On-time and very hard workers - Ricky and Ray were the team - very personable, professional, respectful, took very good care of all of our furniture and very capable. They loaded WAY more stuff in the container then we thought was possible! Everything was wrapped wonderfully (we provided the moving blankets, shrink wrap, packing tape). We will need this service again as we are breaking the move up into 3 parts and we will definitely ask for Ricky & Ray again!

Ruth H

(5) 7/9/2019 Des Plaines

Awesome experience! Scheduling was easy. Crew was on time, courteous and worked very hard. I would use them again and highly recommend them. Entire process was PERFECT ! Couldn’t be happier.

Benjamin R

(4) 6/28/2019 Chicago

On time, and good communication day of. It took them exactly two hours to load a two bedroom from the third floor. They did a great job packing - I was moving a large distance and had no problems with items shifting in the truck.

Christy V

(5) 7/6/2019 Chicago

Such phenomenal work. Good communication ahead of time; called to confirm exactly when in the given time frame they would arrive. They worked exceptionally quickly but also gently. Remarkable spatial reasoning skills, too. Definitely respectful of being in someone else’s space and handling things with care. I would definitely use them again for another move. Highly recommend!

Flourice R

(5) 7/8/2019 Joliet

They came in and worked non-stop. They were wonderful.

Allison P

(5) 7/7/2019 Chicago

Extremely professional and helpful. Could not have done the move without them. Definitely recommend and would hire again!

Steve B

(5) 7/6/2019 Downers Grove

S & L were exactly what you hope for. They communicated quickly when you reached out and set things up. They arrived on time and were quick and efficient. They were respectful of the walls and the items. We would definitely hire them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Bloomingdale, IL 60108.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Excellent customer service

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our customers can expect a call with an estimated arrival time, a friendly attitude, helpers handling items with care, and efficient helpers

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We've noticed that customers who have items already packed and furniture items wrapped save time and money. However, we are more than happy to assist with any of these task the day of the move, just please book adequate time if any of these services are needed

What types of moves have you handled?

We handle any local moving needs commercial or residential

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our favorite part is seeing customers looks of relief after we've assisted them and also knowing that our company assisted in minimizing some of the customers stress that comes along with moving

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our service providers and sub-contracted and most already have the needed skills to perform the job. I've heard that they stay updated by actual on the job experiences dealing with unexpected issues and how-to video guides available online

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Furniture Dollies are available upon request for an additional $15 charge [$15.00/ea.]
Hand tools for assembly:
Hand Tools for Assembly are available upon request for an additional $10 charge [$10.00/ea.]
Hand truck:
Hand Truck are available upon request for an additional $20 and Appliance Dollies are $25 [$20.00/ea.]
Plastic wrap:
$20 for the first 5 item and $5 for each additional item wrapped [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
We perfer our customers procure rope, however, we will offer it for an additional $15 charge [$15.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?