Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Top of the Line Moves & More

(4.7 out of 5 / 55 reviews)

Charleston, SC / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 226 times through HireAHelper

55 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Charleston, SC / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 226 times through HireAHelper

55 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Our name says it all...We know that moving from an apartment, house or storage unit can be an easy and pleasant experience if you hire the right company. That's why it's extremely important to hire a company that takes pride in being professional from start to finish! Here at "Top of the Line" we believe in providing our customers with well-trained experienced movers. Everyone at "Top of the Line" takes moving seriously and always aims for complete customer satisfaction. We provide maximum service @ minimum cost! "Top of the Line" + Your Move= A Happy Customer!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
LIC-2-18-188357
Issuing city
North Charleston
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hull & Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Charleston area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Top of the Line Moves & More.

4.7
55 reviews
84%
7%
5%
2%
2%

Sheena G

(5) 4/26/2019 Charleston

Timely and Professional. They were speedy and took care of our belongings. I'd definitely recommend!

Michael K

(5) 4/13/2019 Charleston

Two great hard working men they were on time well prepared and would 100% use them again

Claus C

(5) 6/9/2018 Charleston

They were on time, they were quick, and they were professional. All I could ask for.

Brian N

(5) 4/28/2018 Johns Island

The guys showed up on time and ready to work, they jumped right in as soon as they got there and didn't stop until the move was complete. They took good care of my house and my belongings, I would definitely use them again as well as recommend them.

Lauren R

(5) 3/30/2018 Charleston

Mike and Chucky were great!! They showed up right on time and got right to work! They helped us unload a large POD packed full with furniture, some very fragile, and a large uhaul trailer in 2 hours!! They never stopped working or complained! We are so thankful for their help and wouldn’t have been able to get it all done without them! We would highly recommend this team for your moving needs!

Robin H

(4) 3/29/2018 North Charleston

Yes, I would use them again. They were great guys and very hard workers. I only worry a little that they may have been rough on some of our belongings. Example - dragging mattresses on the ground and stacking things that shouldn't be stacked.

Mover's response:
Thanks for the review, however I am a little confused because you stated that we did a wonderful job. We may have carried the mattress low being that is was a king size mattress but we would never drag a mattress on the ground that our clients have to sleep on...we pack and stack items to provide the safest transport. Sorry if you thought we were a little rough but I assure you we did nothing different from any other move and we are a highly sought after company because we care and it shows, thanks
- Top of the Line Moves & More

Julie K

(5) 3/22/2018 Mount Pleasant

The team did a fantastic job! I’ve worked with Travis before and he made it happen. He fit all the furniture in my pod and I’m thrilled. I would use them again, no questions!

Yov L

(3) 12/16/2017 Moncks Corner

First the good. They were on time, and they worked very hard and were fast. With my help and oversight, a team of three unloaded a 26 foot truck in approximately 2 hours. I had them booked for 4 hours. Now the not so good. They dropped a couple items; not high value but sentimental. Luckily no damage, but two items were dropped. A large bookshelf was placed inside the house, but it was placed upside down. They placed boxes directly on top of wooden desks and night stands; not acceptable in my opinion. They also placed large duffel bags on my antique cherry chairs. When we finished early, instead of offering to help move boxes inside the house, they just...left. Ended up paying 12 man hours of labor for 6 man hours of labor. Regret to say I would not use them again.

Bruce S

(5) 12/31/2017 Mount Pleasant

They arrived on time and worked quickly and hard. Very careful with items and the best that could done with moving though halls and stairs. Will definitely use them in the near future

Ren N

(5) 12/28/2017 Mount Pleasant

The guys did an amazing job. They were there on time, and did an incredible job packing up the house into the storage containers. They were quick and efficient, and extremely polite. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Charleston, SC 29406.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
If beds, washers, dryers, etc need assembly or disassembly this is our fee. [$20.00/ea.]
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
If we use our wrap to protect your items this is our fee. [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?