We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Mobile Services Moving Labor

(4.7 out of 5 / 238 reviews)

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 25 miles

Booked 794 times through HireAHelper

238 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 25 miles

Booked 794 times through HireAHelper

238 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

WE'RE A LOCAL CHICAGO AREA MOVING LABOR COMPANY THAT DOES MORE THEN JUST LOAD & UNLOAD RENTAL TRUCKS. WE PROVIDE: * Furniture Rearranging * Moving within Building * Providing Moving labor for Pod Containers * Storage Containers * Storage Units REQUEST OUR SERVICES NOW! YOU WONT REGRET IT! (Furniture assembly also provided)

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
81-32224595
Issuing City
Chicago
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Ark Rusak Insurance Agency
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Chicago area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Mobile Services Moving Labor.

4.7
238 reviews
82%
9%
3%
4%
1%

Mary L

(5) 9/24/2016 Elk Grove Village

We would like to thank our two movers Brothers Paul and LaMark for making loading our POD a great experience! They were on time, professional, and super positive! They professionally wrapped all our furnishings, carefully moved every item and fully maximized our POD. It had been such a rough month selling our home and planning to move across the country, I told them they were so wonderful they made our day! Thank you again!

Noah F

(5) 8/23/2016 Bensenville

These guys were really great, they arrived on time, helped us load our truck and packed it beautifully, absolutely nothing was broken or moved around much at all when we arrived at our destination. They then worked very hard to unload the truck into our third story apartment and did it quickly, and were very kind and respectful people too, I'd definitely use them again and recommend them.

Richard G

(3) 8/3/2016 Orland Park

Firstly, my husband completed the survey that the helpers handed to him whilst they waited. This proved awkward as my husband felt he couldn't give an honest critique whilst being observed by the helpers. The helpers arrived on time, were courteous and respectful of our property and goods. They worked hard, however I would not say they were prepared for the job as they never used any moving equipment. It took them several minutes to work out a plan as to what to move first. Despite us offering bungee cords/string to secure our belongings whilst in the truck, the helpers declined to use them. This left us anxious as our goods are now in store age and we hope they haven't 'moved' much whilst in transit. I am not sure if I would use them again.

Pat M

(5) 7/10/2016 Darien

I used 2 boys and they were awesone very hard working young men. I really appreciated their help tremendously. I definetly will recommend hire a mover. I called last minute after my plans of movers didn't turn out and was able to get 2 boys the very next day! Great job boys!!!!

AGNES A

(5) 7/9/2016 Evanston

Very helpful and hard working.

Martha V

(4) 6/27/2016 Cicero

They were on time they work hard they did a great job organizing the truck thinking about safety, I would definately use them again ??

Robert P

(5) 6/29/2016 La Grange

The 2 individual helpers were great - Very professional and conscientious. Excellent work ethic. I would definitely hire them again.

Austin D

(4) 6/29/2016 Chicago

Showed up on time, worked pretty hard, and were professional.

John R

(5) 6/28/2016 Chicago

Great guys, very helpful, quick and careful. Highly recommended!

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business
- Mobile Services Moving Labor

Filipe M

(5) 6/25/2016 Evanston

Excellent service. Guys were on time and worked hard to minimize moving time. They demonstrated to be professional in how to move the furniture and load/unload the truck. Besides, they were friendly and very flexible to an unexpected problem I had with the storage facility (they returned in the following day to complete the service). I will definitely use Mobile Services again whenever I need.

Mover's response:
Thanks a lot, I'm happy everything worked out well
- Mobile Services Moving Labor

Service Area

We handle moves within 25 miles of 4333 W Lexington, Chicago, IL 60624.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
(DISASSEMBLY ONLY) REASSEMBLY IS AT THE MOVERS DISCRETION; BASE ON IF INSTRUCTION/DIRECTIONS ARE NEEDED, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?