Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

2 Guys 4 Hire Professional Moving Labor

(4.9 out of 5 / 541 reviews)

Colorado Springs, CO / Moving services within 80 miles

Booked 1,771 times through HireAHelper

541 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Colorado Springs, CO / Moving services within 80 miles

Booked 1,771 times through HireAHelper

541 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

About Us

Please read everything below before booking with us: With locations in both Denver and Colorado Springs, 2 Guys 4 Hire is the highest-rated and most experienced moving labor provider in Colorado (Google our name to see our many reviews). We're local, family-owned, and perform over 1,500 jobs yearly. We are ranked #1 for Quality in the state of Colorado and top 20 nationwide. We've even trained the owners of some of the other local companies you see here on Hire A Helper. Our friendly, professional movers are experts in heavy-lifting, hourly moving labor help, and loading & unloading all types of trucks, containers, and storage units including Budget, U-Haul, Penske, PODS, Pack-Rat, etc. We're fully insured and we serve most of the Denver and Colorado Springs areas. Please note: **We do NOT load large freight trailers (ABF U-Pack, Old Dominion, Estes, etc) but we do unload them. **We do NOT do jobs on the 3rd floor or higher without an elevator **We do NOT work on military installations because it takes too long to get onsite. **We do NOT pack items into boxes. **On Sundays we only do Denver area/Castle Rock jobs...Nothing south of Castle Rock or in CO Springs on Sundays.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
20171060613
Issuing city
State of Colorado
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Penn-Star Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Colorado Springs area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 2 Guys 4 Hire Professional Moving Labor.

4.9
541 reviews
93%
4%
1%
1%
1%

Stacy L

(5) 8/5/2016 Castle Rock

They were very professional and cooperative and even called to see if they could come early!!!

Stephen A

(5) 8/11/2016 Colorado Springs

Excellent job! They were on time and went the extra mile to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction. We would use them again without hesitation!

Rhonda A

(5) 8/1/2016 Colorado Springs

They were so fast thanks so much

Mover's response:
You're welcome! We always do our best to work fast, efficient, and safe. Thanks for your business!
- 2 Guys 4 Hire Professional Moving Labor

Andria D

(3) 7/28/2016 Colorado Springs

The guys were nice. My only complaint was they were unorganized. Overall did a good job but I wouldn't hire them again. Had to move a lot of items myself because they were slow.

Mover's response:
We had to wait for their maintenence man to come remove a door to fit their couches out...we still were able to load a truck, drive 20 minutes, and unload the truck all in 2 hours, which is super fast for 2 guys. We and HireaHelper actually prefer that our customers not help us due to safety reasons. Thanks for the business!
- 2 Guys 4 Hire Professional Moving Labor

Allan R

(2) 7/15/2016 Colorado Springs

They were on time. They were not prepared for the job; didn't bring any dollies or moving equipment other than themselves. They did not work hard and had to constantly be told to work and what needed to be done. They weren't disrespectful, but did refuse to answer questions toward the end of the job. The biggest issue was a piano that had to be moved. In fairness to them they apparently told Hire-a-helper that they didn't move pianos, but they were given our job anyway. The piano was listed as the first item on the inventory list and they should have seen it. We would not use them again.

Mover's response:
I gave the customer the option for us to leave at the beginning of the job since we don't do pianos (Hireahelper's admitted mistake). The customer asked us to stay and unload everything but the piano, which we did. She then inexplicably expected us to move the piano towards the end of the job...when I reiterated that we don't move pianos, she became very indignant so we finished the job as agreed and left. We pride ourselves in being hard workers and have 5 stars from everyone else. Thanks!
- 2 Guys 4 Hire Professional Moving Labor

Becky S

(5) 7/12/2016 Colorado Springs

They were hard-working, focused and so nice! Hire them. They were great!

Mover's response:
Our pleasure. Thank you!
- 2 Guys 4 Hire Professional Moving Labor

Rita T

(5) 7/13/2016 Kiowa

I hired 2 Guys 4 Hire to move several pieces of big furniture from the main level down to the basement and move several pieces of big furniture from the basement to the main level. Russ and his helper were on time, efficient and even asked if there was anything else they could move. Such great guys to work with. I will recommend 2 Guys 4 Hire to my friends and family and absolutely will use 2 Guys 4 Hire again and again! Thank you!!

Mover's response:
Glad to help you...thanks for using us!
- 2 Guys 4 Hire Professional Moving Labor

Rich H

(5) 7/5/2016 Colorado Springs

Outstanding. Have used them twice now and will not hesitate to do so again.

Mover's response:
Thanks again for your repeat business!
- 2 Guys 4 Hire Professional Moving Labor

Daniel R

(5) 7/6/2016 Colorado Springs

Thanks!

Mover's response:
No problem. Thank you!
- 2 Guys 4 Hire Professional Moving Labor

Diane H

(5) 6/30/2016 Colorado Springs

Very pleased with the professionalism. They packed the storage unit very securely and with gentleness. Their level of speed was good. Nothing was damaged and they were very patient with special requests.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business!
- 2 Guys 4 Hire Professional Moving Labor

Service Area

We handle moves within 80 miles of 2488 Vintage Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Flat $20 fee for use of plastic wrap [$20.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Hourly Price
$79/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?