We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

E W Labor Services LLC

(4.5 out of 5 / 110 reviews)

Dumfries, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 335 times through HireAHelper

110 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Dumfries, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 335 times through HireAHelper

110 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

At E.W. Movers we aim to please the customer. We specialize in packing trucks and pods. We are punctual professional quick and honest movers. With our friendly and knowledgeable staff, your move is sure to be a pleasurable one. We have over 15 years moving experience and ready to work for you!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
10757242-2018
Issuing city
Dumfries
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Next Insurance Inc.
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Dumfries area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of E W Labor Services LLC.

4.5
110 reviews
77%
12%
1%
5%
5%

Carr J

(5) 3/29/2016 Bristow

Awesome movers. Very professional and easy to work with. Cant say enough and would recommend. A+

Mover's response:
Thank you. We appreciate your business. Hope to hear from you again.
- E W Labor Services LLC

Rick C

(1) 3/11/2016 Locust Grove

They were very courteous and apologetic, but canceled a half hour after expected start time.

Mover's response:
We really do apologize we had two men call out and we couldn't find a replacement at 5 30 in the am.
- E W Labor Services LLC

James H

(5) 2/16/2016 Stafford

Very professional and courteous. Experts in moving and loading of trucks. Great teamwork and coordination. They were fast and efficient Excellent work ethic. I highly recommend hiring them!

Mover's response:
Thank you. It was definitely a pleasure working with you.
- E W Labor Services LLC

Norieta H

(5) 12/19/2015 Chevy Chase

They showed up early and despite our complicated move, they were fast, quick and stayed as long as we needed them. They were great and I would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you and looking forward to doing business with you again
- E W Labor Services LLC

Natalie G

(5) 12/29/2015 Ashburn

Na

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business
- E W Labor Services LLC

Neil P

(5) 11/27/2015 Nokesville

Kevin and James were very prompt, courteous, hard working individuals that quickly and expediently took care of our move. They took care of our belongings and were well prepared for the move. I would most certainly use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you looking forward to working with you again
- E W Labor Services LLC

Trissa W

(5) 11/30/2015 Laurel

Fabulous team! They were pretty much on time (within 15 minutes), quick, courteous, efficient and got the job done! They were respectful of our stuff even helping us to retape boxes. I would definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much for your business looking forward to working with you again
- E W Labor Services LLC

Joel P

(5) 10/30/2015 Washington

Great job! Job was done in a timely manner.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business
- E W Labor Services LLC

Damen S

(5) 11/3/2015 Waldorf

I requested the help for 2 for 2hrs and they sent me 3 helpers for 2hrs and arrived on time. They worked fast, didn't complain and was willing to go out of their way to help me get items moved. I'd definitely refer them to others as well as request their help again in the future if needed. If you need help moving, don't hesitate giving them a call or requesting them online. Thanks for the professional service.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much for your review. We aim to please the customer.
- E W Labor Services LLC

Kristin R

(5) 10/30/2015 Fort Washington

Just when I had lost faith in the kindness of other men, E&W Hauling's Site manager (Kevin) and Site staff handled my belongings with extra-special hands-on care. They were on-time for arrival and departure window, on budget for the 2-hours, and demonstrated excellent packing quality for the $160 service fee charged! In advance of the job, the Site Managers advised on the necessary packing materials needed to efficiently complete the packing job. Each staff member was was willing to do everything needed (based on their packing and moving logistics expertise) to negotiate with my transport and storage vendor to meet the deadlines to pick-up my portable storage, I trust the team that I used at E& W Hauling and I would use them again! Simply excelllent! Respectfully, kristin

Mover's response:
Thank you. It was a real pleasure working with you! Hope to hear from you again
- E W Labor Services LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Dumfries, VA 22026.

We also service the Charleston area - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

After booking with E W labor services you can expect a call from one of our friendly staff members. Who will be able to help navigate any questions that you may have.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On moving day you can expect a call to let you know that we're headed to your location. When we arrive we will do a walk-through to assess the location. If there are no questions from neither party then we'll get right to work for you!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The best thing you can do on moving day is make sure everything is packed and ready to go. If you are unsure or concerned about something don't hesitate to give us a call.

What types of moves have you handled?

There is no move too big or too small for E W labor services.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is seeing a smile on the customer's face knowing that their belongings are safe and that they can rest on moving day.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$85/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?