Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Veterans Moving Service

(4.8 out of 5 / 121 reviews)

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 461 times through HireAHelper

121 Verified Customer Reviews

Closed Today

8 years in business

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 461 times through HireAHelper

121 Verified Customer Reviews

Closed Today

8 years in business

About Us

We employ young strong US Military Veterans helping them transition into civilian careers. We are Pro movers specializing in Homes, Apartments, High-Rises, Stage Sets, Convention Setup/Tear Down/Move, Businesses and Storage Units.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Phoenix area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Veterans Moving Service.

4.8
121 reviews
83%
12%
3%
1%
1%

Terri C

(5) 4/18/2014 Goodyear

The movers showed up exactly on time. I had furniture and lots of boxes and didn't know how it was going to fit, but they did an excellent job and went above and beyond. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Terri!!
- Veterans Moving Service

Sally D

(4) 4/8/2014 Cave Creek

I was very pleased with the job. Professional and efficient!

Mover's response:
Thank you Sally!! :)
- Veterans Moving Service

Jeff W

(5) 4/2/2014 Fountain Hills

They showed up 15 minutes early ready to go...worked straight for over 3 hours. Took good care of all goods. Would definitely use again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Jeff!!!
- Veterans Moving Service

Tony E

(5) 3/22/2014 Phoenix

On time followed inst. work very careful not to damage furniture and fragile items. I would recommend them to my friends looking to move

Mover's response:
Thank you Tony!!!
- Veterans Moving Service

Phillip M

(5) 3/23/2014 Avondale

My helpers packed the truck very fast, and what I like to call "Tetrised" the truck from top to bottom and front to back. I had placed the order to just load the truck on the website. I had called a few days later to see if they could do the unload as well and they accommodated my request. Handled my boxes and furniture with care. I would call this moving service again if I would to need them in the future.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the review Phillip!!
- Veterans Moving Service

Madison S

(2) 2/23/2014 Las Vegas

Cancelled on me due to overbooking.

Mover's response:
Madison we never booked for service. We was not OVERBOOKED!! We had no more availability because our schedule was full that day and all crews were out.
- Veterans Moving Service

Brianna R

(5) 12/30/2013 Las Vegas

Expertly packed the truck! Worked very quick!

Mover's response:
Thank you Brianna for the review!!
- Veterans Moving Service

Karen P

(5) 12/23/2013 Las Vegas

The moving crew did a professional job. Best moving experience I have ever had. I definitely would hire them again.

Mover's response:
Thanks again Karen!!
- Veterans Moving Service

James M

(5) 12/11/2013 Las Vegas

On time Worked Hard Would use them again Worked after 11 PM

Mover's response:
Thanks for the review James!!
- Veterans Moving Service

Karen P

(5) 12/13/2013 Las Vegas

The movers let me know in advance when they would arrive. Also, the two movers were polite and handled my furniture with care.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the review Karen!!
- Veterans Moving Service

Service Area

We handle moves within 30 miles of Phoenix, AZ 85053.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We will call the customer prior to their move to get the details of the job not listed in the order so each party is on the same page.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our day starts with on time arrival. Courtesy call for all afternoon and evening jobs to let the customer know we are in route. We show up with all equipment to complete their move correctly.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

MAKE SURE YOU ARE COMPLETELY PACKED AND READY PRIOR TOO MOVERS ARRIVING!! There is a proper system to loading your truck or pods and certain things are loaded first. If you are not done packing mover maybe slwed down as a result. This will cost you time and money also could make the movers late for their next moving job. Make sure all boxes are closed/taped and bags are tied shut. It is imortant for one way moves to provide plenty of moving blankets to cover each piece of furniture.

What types of moves have you handled?

We specialize in local residential and commercial moves.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The challenges of each move is totally different and as former military we have learned to adapt and overcome anything that we face during a customers move.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Online training through Uhaul University and one week of on hands training before they can join a crew. Movers are lead by an experienced lead man who manages the onsite move for customers.

Veterans Moving Service Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$59/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?