Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Thumbs Up Moving Labor

(5 out of 5 / 73 reviews)

Portland, OR / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 192 times through HireAHelper

73 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

2 years in business

Portland, OR / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 192 times through HireAHelper

73 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

Reliable, efficient, customer service oriented. That’s our guarantee. Years of experience with moving people’s belongings with care. Labor only company, so we do not provide a truck but do everything else. Provide all of our own equipment such as dollies, 4 wheelers, lifting straps, tools for assembly/disassembly of items, tie downs, shrink wrap, tape, floor protection, you name it at **NO EXTRA COST** We also provide packing and unpacking upon request so inquire about that as well. We hope to be apart of your next move!

See more photos

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Next
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Portland area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Thumbs Up Moving Labor.

5
73 reviews
96%
3%
1%
0%
0%

Daniel E

(5) 8/6/2019 Wilsonville

The movers were great. They showed up promptly, worked really hard and got the job done on time. Will definitely use them again for our next move.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much, Daniel. We look forward to moving you on the next one!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Monique S

(5) 8/2/2019 Battle Ground

Thumbs up movers were fantastic. This is my 2nd review as the 1st didn't register. They were right on time. They had tape and wrap and made sure I knew to rent enough blankets to wrap stuff up from my rental truck company. Then they cheerfully proceded to fill the 26 foot truck like a puzzle tying down as they went so nothing would shift. They got my full 30' x 10' storage unit staged and into the 26' truck in 3 1/2 hours. Now it was packed to the ceiling but made it the 4 hour drive accross the state with out damage or shifting. They really were cheerful even though it was a hot muggy day and working out doors the whole time. Plus they were nice guys. I highly recommend them. They know what they are doing and more importantly the care.

Mover's response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review for us, Monique. So glad you were happy with our service. You were a joy to work for. We hope to be apart of any future moves!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Brian H

(5) 8/10/2019 Vancouver

Expedient awesome service

Mover's response:
Thank you, Brian. Welcome to the Pacific Northwest!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Brant K

(5) 8/10/2019 Vancouver

Prompt, hard-working, courteous, and they took good care of our stuff.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the kind words, brant!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Erin G

(3) 8/3/2019 Saint Helens

They didn't seem to be as organized and efficient as others we have worked with.

Mover's response:
For the amount of work a two person crew got done in the 5 hours they were there, we feel this is undeserving but we are sorry you feel this way, Erin. All the best, we appreciate your business!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Nancy K

(5) 8/4/2019 Battle Ground

The guys were GREAT. I had no issues whatsoever!!!!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Nancy! We enjoyed working with you getting your belongings unloaded!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Man Hui C

(5) 8/1/2019 Clackamas

It was a wonderful experience. Definitely recommended to friends and family.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the great review and the recommendation to family and friends. We look forward to helping in any future moves!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Steven P

(5) 7/26/2019 Portland

My movers were prompt, courteous, hard working, understanding, attentive to detail, personable, respectful and most importantly efficient. I couldn’t be happier with my choice of movers. I only wish I could’ve had them again when I unpacked. Hire these guys.

Mover's response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, Steven! You guys were awesome!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Nick K

(5) 7/27/2019 Beaverton

Great work ethic and extremely efficient and helpful. We thoroughly appreciated working with the team!

Mover's response:
Thank you, nick. We appreciate your business!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

David M

(5) 7/27/2019 Wilsonville

Marcus and Nick showed up on time and were very helpful. They just came off a job with two flights of stairs, luckily all I had was 1 long flight of stairs. They were professional and quick. I was helping unload after driving quite a distance and they told me to relax and just let them unload the truck, which I was grateful for. They were respectful and had the job done in no time. I will definitely request them next time I need help unloading. David M. Wilsonville, OR

Mover's response:
Thank you for the kind words, David. We never want the customer to have to lift a finger, that’s what we are there for. We look forward to helping you on the next one!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Happy Valley, OR 97086.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We are a group that consists of people with professionalism, good customer service skills and most importantly, we treat your belongings as if they are our own.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We will show up on time. Ask for a walkthrough to see what is going and what maybe isn’t. If you have a certain way you need the truck loaded, we always work with the customer in that area.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

It depends on the situation. If you want us to come in and do everything such as packing all your boxes and loading it then we can definitely handle that. However, if you wanna a more quick and budget friendly move... have everything packed in boxes and ready to be moved and loaded. We also always stress getting enough blankets if you want your furniture protected properly, at least 1 pad per item, some larger items and odd shaped items require 2 or more. Shrink wrap helps to hold blankets on but tape works

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled almost every job imaginable. Anywhere from working at PDX moving the entire contents of an airplane hanger to moving studio apartments. Everything in between as well. Office moves, houses from 800 sq ft to 8000 sq ft. We do not offer long distance moving however.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The change in the everyday work life. Very much enjoy seeing a different part of town/state everyday and having a flexible schedule. It is also incredible how much you see get done in a such a small amount of time.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Technique, technique, technique. Always checking where you’re walking and what is around the corner or behind you that could get damaged. Prepping the house for the move. That means floor protection, protecting doors/doorways, rails on sitar’s, etc. always remind them to be conscious of what could be damaged. Customer service skills are a must if you want to work for us.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
always included, no fee
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?