We're open! 800-909-9971800-909-9971   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Thumbs Up Moving Labor

(4.9 out of 5 / 157 reviews)

Portland, OR / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 413 times through HireAHelper

157 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

3 years in business

Portland, OR / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 413 times through HireAHelper

157 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

Reliable, efficient, customer service oriented. That’s our guarantee. Years of experience with moving people’s belongings with care. Labor only company, so we do not provide a truck but do everything else. Provide all of our own equipment such as dollies, 4 wheelers, lifting straps, tools for assembly/disassembly of items, tie downs, shrink wrap, tape, floor protection, you name it at **NO EXTRA COST** We also provide packing and unpacking upon request so inquire about that as well. We hope to be apart of your next move!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
1579953-91
Issuing city
Happy Valley
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Next
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Portland area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Thumbs Up Moving Labor.

4.9
157 reviews
95%
4%
1%
1%
0%

Chris C

(5) 2/8/2020 Hillsboro

They were great! They moved fast and did an awesome job!

Gail W

(5) 2/8/2020 Lake Oswego

The two gentlemen arrived on time and they were very courteous, friendly and polite. They didn’t want to spend time talking but wanted to get right to work. In fact when I tried to “help” that told me “that’s their job”! They handled every piece of furniture with care and knew exactly had to maneuver each piece to get the furniture in with no effect to the walls or furniture. They didn’t stop until the job was completed and then asked if there was anything else we wanted help with. So they were able to unload a 16 foot POD in record time! I highly recommend this company! Thank you for a job well done!

Kathy P

(5) 2/3/2020 Clackamas

Pack up my stuff into a u-haul truck was very fast and effective. They were very professional and friendly. I totally recommend this company if you need help moving. Thank you Thumbs Up!

Kelsey B

(5) 2/1/2020 Vancouver

On time, careful, conscientious. Polite! Superb! I recommend this company wholeheartedly.

Anthony L

(5) 1/24/2020 Vancouver

Marcus and Jason moved out our 2 bedroom apartment. They worked quickly, efficiently and with care. They packed out storage pod in a way that will protect our belongings while in transit and had a great attitude during the process.

Mover's response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, Anthony. As stated in our page here on Hireahelper... Reliable, efficient, customer service oriented. That’s our guarantee” We truly do stand by that. Please give us a call for any future moving labor help and we’d be more than happy to assist!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Hamid N

(5) 1/23/2020 Vancouver

Very good service

David H

(5) 1/26/2020 Portland

I they showed up on time and were very efficient clean and pleasant

Mover's response:
As corny as it sounds, we really do sweat with a smile. Moving is stressful enough so why make it worse with bad attitudes. Thank you for the great review and your business!!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Marykay E

(5) 1/23/2020 Portland

OMG, Gabriel and Daryn were beyond amazing. This is first time using Hire a Helper and I was very nervous about getting everything done, would everything fit, would they do it right, would everything be secured properly, would they try to take longer etc., etc. They were beyond competent, organized, fast, through, efficient, helpful and very accommodating and pleasant. I feel like a burden has been lifted and I would recommend that everyone stop struggling with trying to do it all to just call Hire a Helper and the Thumbs Up guys Gabriel & Daryn. Thank you G& D!!!!??

Mover's response:
Thank you for the kind words, Mary kay! It was our pleasure being able to step in last minute and get this done for you. You made it so easy for us being as prepared as you were as far as wrapping items yourself and having most of your belongings boxed up. We hope you don’t have relocate again soon but if so please feel free to give us a call. We’d love to help. Take care!
- Thumbs Up Moving Labor

Gretchen G

(5) 1/22/2020 Salem

Went over and above the call of duty.

Liz C

(5) 1/2/2020 Vancouver

These guys were amazing. Super efficient, very careful loading, took all the right steps to protect our stuff. Would recommend wholeheartedly. They even credited the hour that was billed but not used, they were that quick.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Happy Valley, OR 97086.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We are a group that consists of people with professionalism, good customer service skills and most importantly, we treat your belongings as if they are our own.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We will show up on time. Ask for a walkthrough to see what is going and what maybe isn’t. If you have a certain way you need the truck loaded, we always work with the customer in that area.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

It depends on the situation. If you want us to come in and do everything such as packing all your boxes and loading it then we can definitely handle that. However, if you wanna a more quick and budget friendly move... have everything packed in boxes and ready to be moved and loaded. We also always stress getting enough blankets if you want your furniture protected properly, at least 1 pad per item, some larger items and odd shaped items require 2 or more. Shrink wrap helps to hold blankets on but tape works

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled almost every job imaginable. Anywhere from working at PDX moving the entire contents of an airplane hanger to moving studio apartments. Everything in between as well. Office moves, houses from 800 sq ft to 8000 sq ft. We do not offer long distance moving however.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The change in the everyday work life. Very much enjoy seeing a different part of town/state everyday and having a flexible schedule. It is also incredible how much you see get done in a such a small amount of time.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Technique, technique, technique. Always checking where you’re walking and what is around the corner or behind you that could get damaged. Prepping the house for the move. That means floor protection, protecting doors/doorways, rails on stairs, etc. always remind them to be conscious of what could be damaged. Customer service skills are a must if you want to work for us.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
upon request, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
upon request, no fee
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$110/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?