We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

We Move It

(4.7 out of 5 / 61 reviews)

Rodney, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 199 times through HireAHelper

61 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Rodney, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 199 times through HireAHelper

61 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Veteran owned, professional moving, semi-trailer loading/unloading, packing, U-Box and Pod loading/unloading, large item/piano moving, and cleaning services. Our staff are frequently trained for safety and efficiency through in-service training sessions. We are not just heavy lifters, we are professionally trained moving experts who focus on safety, care of items moved, and customer service. In addition to our moving services, we also are available to load and unload semi trailers and box trucks with or without a lift gate. We specialize in shipping unloads with no shipping dock. We have the tools and expertise to do the job right, efficiently, and safely.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Rodney area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of We Move It.

4.7
61 reviews
85%
7%
5%
3%
0%

Renee E

(5) 5/4/2019 Traverse City

First time using them. Super happy. Would definitely hire again. I’m in real estate do I’ll be recommending this site for sure.

Mover's response:
Thank you the great review and tip. Welcome back to Michigan!
- We Move It

RHONDA S

(5) 12/21/2018 Williamsburg

Awesome job! Friendly and very hard working. Chris and Craig were on top of it. They showed up on time, answered questions, added great advice for future moves, no damage to the furniture or our house. Basically went above and beyond. Would request them both again and/or refer them to others anytime. Thanks for your excellent service.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the kind review and generous tip! Pet that dog for us. :)
- We Move It

Deborah B

(5) 11/14/2018 Sanford

These two guys exceeded our expectations. They kept in contact from the time we booked them through their arrival. They went straight to work and did an excellent job. They were friendly but worked diligently until the job was complete. We highly recommend them. Thank you!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the great review and tip!
- We Move It

Jerry R

(4) 11/3/2018 Kalkaska

Did a good job !

Mover's response:
Unloaded with no damage, and completed the job a half hour early. Was on time, and did the job right. Don't know what else we could do to earn 5 stars...Thanks for the business though.
- We Move It

Marsha J

(5) 10/26/2018 Evart

Chris and Craig were fantastic!! Very organized and worked well together. Wonderful job of packing the truck and very personable. Will recommend them to everyone! Thanks guys.

Mover's response:
Great people. Thanks so much for the business and tip!
- We Move It

Paul V

(5) 9/25/2018 Essexville

Chris was very professional, friendly and very much in charge of the packing and careful movement of our possessions. He was on time and dedicated to the tasks. I would recommend Chris anytime. He was very courteous and respectful of my 88 year old mother in law.

Mover's response:
Great people, thanks for the kind review. Glad we got it all in 2 pods instead of three- no need to spend more if you don't have to!
- We Move It

Cathy S

(2) 8/31/2018 Traverse City

Won’t use this company again.

Mover's response:
I never write responses like this but... It was a 5 star review 2 weeks ago, talking about how happy they were, then customer changes it to a 2 star review? We worked a holiday weekend for them, stayed 2 hrs extra for them. Carried very heavy items up multiple fights of stairs (that they failed to list and weren't charged for). Really, what else could we do? Made comments that they expected "2 or 3 men at the job" despite only paying for 2 helpers for 2 hours. Will not take a job from this customer again. Beware!
- We Move It

Brian A

(2) 7/29/2018 Traverse City

Broke my table, very disorganized.

Mover's response:
Nice try, This was a 5 star review until Oct 25th. You wanted us to work a second move outside hire a helper, but you didn't like my price, so you changed my review almost three months after you initially posted a 5 star review. If you were so unhappy with our services and had such problems, why would you try to hire us again on Oct 24th? I'll be happy to share the messages between you and our company with anybody who wants to verify this.
- We Move It

Therese H

(5) 6/28/2018 Lake City

Chris did an excellent job, very friendly, personable, hard worker with a smile on his face. Would definitely use him again. Kept me informed of where he was, I had a 3 hour drive to meet him, so it helped both of us plan to meet without a lot of delays, or wondering where he was in relation to where I was on the road.

Mover's response:
Great meeting you! Thanks for the business and 5 start review.
- We Move It

Lynn M

(5) 6/22/2018 Roscommon

The movers were wonderful! AAA+++Lynn Metcalf

Mover's response:
Thanks for the 5 star review, we appreciate your business!
- We Move It

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Big Rapids, MI 49307.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Initial contact within 24 business hours, follow up phone call the day before your move.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Phone call approx 30 minutes before arrival on day of move. Movers will be careful, courteous, respectful, hard working, and safety-minded.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Please prepare by having loading area clear of snow, ice, and yard debris. Make sure no pets can sneak outside when doors open. For one way moves, please provide appropriate number of moving pads or blankets to protect furniture and artwork.

What types of moves have you handled?

Residential long distance and local, commercial, loading dock, semi-unloading, office and medical equipment installation and removal, piano moving.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Providing a stress-free move for our customers.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Regularly scheduled in service safety training sessions. We never send untrained workers to a job site.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
We offer disassemble services for packing and clearance purposes [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$150/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?