We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Premium Moving Services, LLC

(4.4 out of 5 / 62 reviews)

Saint Paul, MN / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 203 times through HireAHelper

62 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

4 years in business

Saint Paul, MN / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 203 times through HireAHelper

62 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

We are dedicated to meet customer satisfaction, so providing quality moving services is a must, move at ease! We do Packing/Unpacking, Loading/Unloading

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
916516600024
Issuing City
Saint Paul
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Scottsdale Insurance company
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Scottsdale Insurance Company
MC#/DOT#:
MC #
121078
DOT #
3047943
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Reviews

Real Saint Paul area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Premium Moving Services, LLC.

4.4
62 reviews
76%
10%
3%
5%
6%

Robert W

(1) 7/24/2020 Minneapolis

We hired Premium Moving Servies to load our two bedroom apartment and storage unit into a moving truck. The men arrived on time however shortly after the move took a turn for the worse. First, I notice the men only had one small dolly and asked us to purchase a 1in wrench due to being unprepared. Secondly, I noticed one of the men packing boxes on top of boxes that were labeled as fragile. I had to point it out to him. Furthermore, the contract with hire a helper stated that we had an off site storage unit however the owner stated that he didn't know about the unit and stopped loading our belongings (yes, the work was incomplete and they left) stating that had another move to get to. When speaking to the owner he was very unprofessional and stated that it was my husband or hire a helper's fault. There was no apology. Nothing. Hire a helper refunded us our money back however this company was a nightmare and I wouldn't want anyone to experience what my family and I went through.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your feedback, we will use this to improve our services. Just to be clear: The movers had a tool bag but your bed requires a wrench to disassemble which almost of the time screw drivers and socket sets are used to disassemble most beds we come across. I was on my way to drop off a wrench set but you had went to Home Depot to buy a tv box so I was told you was going to to get the wrench instead. Secondly, when you booked us through HireAHelper, the storage unit was though to be within your apartment building not at another location and they once no indication on the order saying so. Even when the movers started loading up your truck, they asked a few times to show them the storage unit which you made it seems like it was on site. At the very end of the 3hr, your husband then mentioned the storage unit is off site but the movers got dropped off and they had another job right after yours. They worked a total of 3.5hr and we refunded you an hour of service. When you called me to voice your frustrations, you blew it out of proportion, we tried rectifying the issue but was shut down.
- Premium Moving Services, LLC

Thomas S

(5) 6/26/2020 Chaska

Great team of men!

Kevin L

(4) 2/21/2020 Eden Prairie

Thanks for your patience with Kevin.

Mover's response:
You’re welcome, thanks for hiring us!
- Premium Moving Services, LLC

Shannon R

(5) 1/28/2020 Saint Paul

The two guys that helped were great! Very friendly and worked super fast. It’s amazing how they can fit everything into perfect spots. I highly recommended!!

Mover's response:
We are glad everything worked out. It was great working with you, enjoy!
- Premium Moving Services, LLC

Krista N

(1) 12/17/2019 Forest Lake

The gentlemen that lined up service was very unprofessional with zero phone etiquette which should have been my first red flag. I hired two movers to pack a moving pod from my storage unit. I wasn’t present, as I was out of state. When I opened my delivery container I almost dropped to my knees. They literally crammed things in and damaged half of my furniture. No rhyme or reason, they tangled up wood chairs, broken expensive mirror. Damaged chairs, tables. Now I have to waste time making calls to try to get compensation for the damage. Never again. Should have trusted my gut when I spoke with the guy who arranged service.

Mover's response:
I'm sorry to hear about this, the movers try to avoid this though. There were no moving blankets on the pod like you said it was going to be In order to properly protect the furniture. There was no tie down rope and when the movers offer the shrink wrap some of the pieces, it was declined by your daughter and she helped pack the pod so it could be done within 2hrs even though it was booked for 3hr. The movers packed the heavy items and she did the rest and everything didn't fit from the storage unit.
- Premium Moving Services, LLC

Bradley F

(5) 11/26/2019 Eden Prairie

The movers were professional, helpful & went ABOVE & BEYOND! Very PLEASED! Even when I was finished, they were willing to continue helping. Pleasant & wonderful! I would recommend them 100%!

Rachel D

(5) 11/21/2019 Saint Paul

They were wonderful! We started a little late but the guys were very pleasant and careful with my things. Rodney went the extra mile the next day to deliver an item that was accidentally left on the truck....and I thank them again!! I would definitely recommend and/or use them again.

Laura B

(5) 11/13/2019 Saint Paul

Absolutely wonderful young men! Went above and beyond to complete the job. I highly recommend them and would use their services again if needed.

Mover's response:
Hi Laura, we're glad everything went smoothly. Thank you for your review!
- Premium Moving Services, LLC

Elizabeth P

(5) 11/1/2019 Lakeville

They did a great job!

Mover's response:
Thanks
- Premium Moving Services, LLC

Joe F

(5) 10/15/2019 Hugo

Daniel and Nathaniel did a great job, they are true professionals, of course I would hire them again!

Mover's response:
Those guys are awesome, I'm glad they did a great job from you, thanks
- Premium Moving Services, LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 51 miles of 949 Schaller Drive South, Saint Paul, MN 55119.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

You will be contacted to discuss you move in details

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We will deliver the services order and make sure you’re pleased

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Have everything ready, so the moving day going efficiently and smoothly

What types of moves have you handled?

We service both short and long distances moves of residential and commercial

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting people from different walks of life and giving them a satisfactory service

What training do you provide your crew members?

I train on communication, workmanship, professionalism and over all taking proper care of our customer’s belongings

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$25.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$113/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)